• Report: #904443

Complaint Review: Empire Carpeting

  • Submitted: Thu, June 28, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, July 03, 2012

  • Reported By: Gloria — 92641 California U.S.A.
Empire Carpeting
Internet United States of America

Empire Carpeting Empire Today They cancelled the install and are making us wait for a refund that was paid in full. Internet

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

*Author of original report: Answer to Reply from Empire Today

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Salesman came to house, measured gave price and told me they would be out the next day to install. My husband and I spent all day and night moving what we could out side. The salesman told me to first inspect the carpet to make sure it was what I had chosen then to pay the balance in full before install. I gave him a hundred dollar deposit and when the installers arrived I checked the carpet it was the right one then I handed the installer my debit card to pay the balance of One Thousand One hundred dollars. They then stepped inside of our home and lifted one small corner of the carpet we had and said they refused to do the install because they "thought" the under tile might have asbestos. And I had to have an inspector come to determine if it was. Here we were most all of our furnishings outside. I then ask to be refunded and was told it would be done today. We waited till evening and called our bank that said it was pending. I then called Empire to be told the refund would take three to five days and my Hundred Dollar cash deposit would be refunded in seven to ten days. I called my bank and was told they could do a conference call and the matter would be resolved over the phone. When I called back to Empire they said my bank couldn't do that and I said well let's do the conference call and find out. Then they said they couldn't do any out bound calls then only did inbound calls. My neighbor and our home was built the same year and he said there was no asbestos in his flooring. It would have been nice if they had looked first before they took our money. They aslo told us they had voided the payment and it would take that time for it to show in our bank account. Needless to say we are very unhappy with this business.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/28/2012 09:57 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Empire-Carpeting/internet/Empire-Carpeting-Empire-Today-They-cancelled-the-install-and-are-making-us-wait-for-a-refu-904443. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Empire Carpeting

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - (USA)

Gloria, we understand your frustration at the situation, and wed like to follow up with you and discuss your concerns about the refund process. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Answer to Reply from Empire Today

AUTHOR: Gloria - (U.S.A.)

As to the asbestos issue. I just found out that it was Home Depo that laid the existing carpeting so no way was there asbestos or they wouldn't have done the job.

    My main issue was your company taking my money then after canceling the intall making me wait to get my money back.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - (USA)

Gloria, we regret any inconvenience that occurred during your scheduled installation. However, the
possibility of asbestos is a safety hazard, and we must follow specific protocol if it is suspected to be present in a home. Wed like to speak to you about your concerns with your refund and make sure that you receive it as quickly as possible. We are unable to locate your account from the information in your  post. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com,  and well contact your to discuss your concerns. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk,
National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X