• Report: #990777

Complaint Review: Empire Carpets

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Thu, January 03, 2013
  • Updated: Fri, January 04, 2013

  • Reported By: Wonder Lake Reporter — Wonder Lake Illinois United States of America
Empire Carpets
333 Northwest Avenue, Northlake, IL Northlake, Illinois United States of America

Empire Carpets Comedy of Errors - Never Ending Northlake, Illinois

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Empire issues

- Tony sales rep visit 8/17 - sold laminate and 2 rooms carpet. Said laminate would fit floor - installers would remove what's there put down a layer of something and it would be ok

- Called Tony... and set up installation on or about 9/4 for laminate on 9/15 and carpet on 9/17.

- No time given for installation so called on 9/14 and learned order was not placed, was still able to keep original installation dates

- Laminate installer arrives, said floor is too unlevel to put in, told him what Tony said, he said Tony should have known. Need vinyl or carpet. Called Empire 800# could not get a hold of any sales reps to show my the vinyl that day. Left messages for Tony unreturned

- 9/17 Tom Sales Rep comes and goes over vinyl options, states need self leveling and luann (sp) and pick out pattern. Set installation for 9/22

- 9/17 Carpet installers come, living room measured over 3' short, but have enough to do that room. Did not know of 9 x 9 bedroom. Install living room and need to reschedule bedroom. Tell them next Saturday, 9/22

- 9/17 or 18 post initial feedback on Empire Website

- 9/19 Kevin, a sales manager calls me, I return call. Goes over issues, apologizes profusely assures me that will be taken care of Saturday 9/22. Explain installer would need self leveling and luann. He said he'd add that to the order. There would be no additional charges for me. Set up carpet coming in 1st stop on 9/22 and 2nd stop for vinyl on 9/22 so would not have to spend all day there.

- 9/22 No installation calls, I call 800# Confirm that carpet is today,but not until 5 PM. Vinyl is scheduled for Tuesday. Escalates to call service mgr, Jerry (x2641) who is trying to get a hold of Sales Mgr. If Kevin does not get a hold of me by 9:45 am ( 1 hour after getting off phone) to call him back and he'll get regional Mgr. In limbo for vinyl, Jerry also going to try to get installers to change their schedule to get carpet earlier (no promises).

- 9/25 Vinyl laid.  Did good job

-10/30 Received 1st bill - only for carpet, thought they were nice and threw in the vinyl for no charge

-11/??  Receiving calls from Wells Fargo-  not paying full amount each month.  This is who Empire uses for their 0% finance.  I sent them a check, told them I wasn't getting bills.  Somebody changed the billinig address to where the work was done.  They were to change it back.

- 01/14  Called Wells Fargo, still no bills.  Found out still hadn't changed address.  Told me would waive late fee of $35.  They admitted it was not my error.  Empire did add the cost of the vinyl and they were they only ones that had the work address.  

     Later in day, signed up for Wells Fargo online.  They have been charging me late fees since October.  Sent email to Wells Fargo -- explaining AGAIN and asked for waive of all late fees. I changed my address, they still hadn't.  Hope this is the end of it.  I did send in the full amount of the monthly payment early.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/03/2013 02:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Empire-Carpets/Northlake-Illinois-/Empire-Carpets-Comedy-of-Errors-Never-Ending-Northlake-Illinois-990777. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Empire Carpets

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - (USA)

Steve, we regret the delays that occurred during your installation. We understand your frustration, as we never want our customers to be inconvenienced or disappointed in the service that they receive. Its our understanding that we were in contact with you about these issues and that everything was completed. We will be following up with you shortly to ensure that all of your installation concerns were addressed and to learn more about the issues youve been experiencing with your financing
account. If you have any additional questions, please call us at 888-588-2315x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.