• Report: #769423

Complaint Review: Empire Today

  • Submitted: Thu, August 25, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, August 29, 2011

  • Reported By: Cary — west hollywood California United States of America
Empire Today
Los Angeles, California United States of America

Empire Today Empire Carpets California Limited Partnership UPCHARGE TODAY...WINDOW TREATMENTS TOMORROW Los Angeles, California

*UPDATE Employee: Bu

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I had used Empire Today before for flooring & thought they had done a great job. Even though they were more expensive than Home Depot when I decided to install a window covering I contacted them again. The first appointment the salesman just didnt show up. I called after waiting for him 4 hours only to find out that he was still at least an hour away. I called the sales manager & they appologized & sent out Paul a new salesman along with an apology &$50 credit for my inconvience. I explained that I wanted a Honeycomb window treatment he measured the window showed me the honeycomb book with the picture of a blind that goes top to bottom, bottom to top & anywhere in between.I showed him my neighbors shade to make sure that it was the same as mine. I picked the fabric right next to the picture of it & he priced it. We agreed on it right then & there & I gave him a deposit. The next day the installer called & said he needed to come measure again. He said that the Paul had measured wrong & the it was going to be more expensive. Paul called & said he was sorry but the price was an additional 250. I told him he better call his manager & we agreed that I still wanted it & would have to pay an extra $150. I went from $955 to now way over $1000. We ordered the treatment & it arrived 2 weeks later & was installed. The installer was great very clean job & very professional. When I asked him to show me how to raise the shade from the bottom up he said thats not What Paul ordered but merely a roller shade. I called Paul & told him what had happened & he said he didnt think I would want to spend the additional money so he just ordered this & didnt tell me that it wasnt what was in the picture. Paul checked with his manager & said that they could fix it but now it would be an additional $350. I told him no way. This is the biggest scam of up charging I have ever seen or heard about. I have asked them to come & take out their shade & they still havent come to make arrangements. Paul called back & said he didnt need to be involved anymore.
BUYER BEWARE either they make their money on upselling or Paul is the most inept salesman selling window treatments!!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/25/2011 10:35 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Empire-Today/Los-Angeles-California-/Empire-Today-Empire-Carpets-California-Limited-Partnership-UPCHARGE-TODAYWINDOW-TREATME-769423. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Empire Today

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Bu

AUTHOR: Business Response - (USA)

Were truly sorry for your experience and any inconvenience you were caused. Its disappointing to hear about that incorrect measurements were taken and that you werent brought the product you originally picked out. The situation youve described is not in line with the kind of service we like to provide our customers and wed like the chance to reach out to you to learn more so that we may follow back with the sales representative and local market involved and work on resolving this for you. Since we dont have your information, could you please email it to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X