• Report: #1040144

Complaint Review: Empire Today

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, April 02, 2013
  • Updated: Wed, April 03, 2013

  • Reported By: Bradley — Memphis Tennessee
Empire Today
Internet United States of America

Empire Today What an incredible waste of time! Internet

*UPDATE Employee: ET Customer Support

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I signed up for Rip Off Report simply to publicize my distaste for this company in an effort to prevent anyone else from the solid waste of time I experienced today. I broke my own rule by not vetting the company on here first. I'll know next time, as I see that Empire Today has accumulated several displeased customers...and these are just the ones that write in.  

Thankfully, I didn't make it past the initial consultation phase. The time window was 11a - 1p. I arrived on time and waited...and waited...and waited...and at 15 after 1 o'clock, I called. I was assured that someone was on the way and would arrive in no more than 15 minutes. More than 30 minutes later, someone arrived...and gladly offered me a quote of more than 3 times our local stores. Impressive...really. 

Sitting in a vacant house for 3 hours and then being handed a bogus estimate...what an incredible waste of a day. I'm sure you have better things to do. I'll go local, as I should in the first place! 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/02/2013 05:54 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Empire-Today/internet/Empire-Today-What-an-incredible-waste-of-time-Internet-1040144. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Empire Today

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

ET Customer Support

AUTHOR: Business Response - ()

Bradley, were disappointed that you were inconvenienced by the delay in your sales appointment. We know that your time is valuable, and this is not the level of service that we expect for our customers. Because we are a full-service company, our pricing is all inclusive and covers product costs, installation labor, and any additional requested services. We also offer a price match guarantee. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and help make things right for you, but we are not able to look up your account with the information youve provided. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we will reach out to you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory