Blanche
  • Report: #649723

Complaint Review: Endeavor Telecom | Ripoff Report Verified™ …businesses you can trust. Commitment to customer satisfaction, positive rating for its customer support from Ripoff Report. Endeavor commitment to enhancing the contractor experience.

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, October 11, 2010
  • Updated: Fri, May 09, 2014

  • Reported By: Michael — San Jose California United States of America
Endeavor Telecom | Ripoff Report Verified™ …businesses you can trust. Commitment to customer satisfaction, positive rating for its customer support from Ripoff Report. Endeavor commitment to enhancing the contractor experience.
P.O. Box 674255 Marietta, Georgia United States of America

Endeavor Telecom REVIEW: Endeavor commitment to enhancing the contractor experience. Endeavor past and current approach to business is focused on soliciting feedback from field install contractors and streamlining operational processes based on these concerns.


*UPDATE: Endeavor Telecom pledges their commitment to Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy, Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. Endeavor Telecom recognized by Rip-off Report as a Verified Safe business.

*Consumer Comment: Uh, I've never been anywhere near this page...

*Consumer Comment: Well, OK.

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: they will deceive to keep your money

*Author of original report: Biggest rip off to hit the IT outsourcing Industry!

*Author of original report: More Endeavor BS

*Author of original report: Typical day with Endeavor.

*Author of original report: SOS!

*Author of original report: Update

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Rip-off Report REVIEW: Endeavor Telecom

Editors UPDATE: Positive rating and recognition has been given to Endeavor for its ongoing commitment to enhancing the experience for contractors in the field.

Rip-off Reports discussions with Endeavor Telecom has revealed the companys long history of implementing new initiatives that streamline operational processes intended to make the daily activities for contractors easier, more efficient, and more cost effective. Previous such programs have provided cost effective options for contractors to acquire commercial insurance coverage at reduced rates, given contractors options for calling into Endeavor dispatch without using up their monthly mobile minutes, and helped reduce administrative overheard for contractors by allowing them to invoice online. [continued below]....
.....

Endeavor executives have advised that listening to contractor feedback and implementing streamlined processes based on this feedback is a critical element in their operations strategy. This means that partner contractors who perform field dispatches for Endeavor can expect their feedback will be heard and applied in the companys ongoing process enhancements. In fact, Endeavors CEO has recently created a Contractor Engagement Committee whose goal is to proactively engage contractors to solicit feedback from the field on a regular basis.

The committee tackles these concerns by bringing in members from all operations departments and collectively implementing new initiatives across the organization to ensure a positive experience for its base of hard working contractors. Since its inception, the committee has already implemented a new process that allows contractors to communicate with Endeavor dispatch via text messaging regarding their arrival times to scheduled appointments, minimizing the number of calls they receive and the amount of time they must spend on hold calling in. This new process was implemented as a direct result of contractor feedback.

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with members of the executive management team, Rip-off Report is convinced that Endeavor Telecom is committed to their contractors and their efforts to continually enhance company processes based on their concerns and feedback.

Read more about why consumers should feel confident when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. Yes, its a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,.. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

===================== Endeavor Telecom  Communications, data contracting company.  Marietta, Georgia

Endeavor Telecom will recruit technicians to help them provide service in your local area. They will give you this nice legal contract, and once you agree to start taking work from them, they will waste your time, by sending you out on work orders with no or incorrect information. When you call to check in or out, they will keep you  on hold sometimes for hours. They will cut the rate they have promised to pay you, if the job cannot be completed, even through no fault of yours, and even in fact if it is their customer's fault, by not sending the proper equipment, or possibly because the support person you are working with just is incompetent, and does not know how to program the equipment they are working on. I believe part of their strategy, is to turn even the simplest of calls into something where the technician sits on site for hours, mostly on hold, listening to paradise radio. This way they are liable to run up three to five times the actual amount of labor, by simply having each technician sit on hold for two to three hours, to complete a one hour call. None of this time is paid for. While they may tell you they are paying you for the hold time, they do not. They log you in, based on the time they finally picked up the phone, and log you out, based on the time you first entered their queue. Some of their clients are New Edge networks, and Megapath. Megapath, Speakeasy, and Covad merged recently. I was sent on a call, where a Covad technicain was supposed work with me,  to observe how Endeavor was handling the Speakeasy installations. Endeavor actually gave me a "special" number to call, in order to not have my calls get lost in their queue, and have him see how long Endeavor makes their contractors sit on hold. As I am writing this, I have already been on hold for 16 minutes, because they have given me two work orders for the same customer, Megapath, with out the information I need to even start the job. I think if enough people get together, there should be a way to sue Endeavor for all of the time their contractors WASTE sitting on hold.. I think it would amount to millions of dollars if they were made to pay the technicians for the time on hold. We are paid to perform technical services, not sit around on our hands waiting for them to pick up the phone. I could not recommend Megapath, as they seem to not have a problem wasting people's time, the cost of course, which gets passed on to their customers.  

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/11/2010 02:56 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Endeavor-Telecom-Ripoff-Report-Verified-businesses-you-can-trust-Commitment-to-customer-satisfaction-positive-rating-for-its-customer-support-from-Ripoff-Report-Endeavor-commitment-to-enhancing-the-contractor-experience/Marietta-Georgia-30006/Endeavor-Telecom-REVIEW-Endeavor-commitment-to-enhancing-the-contractor-experience-Endea-649723. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Endeavor Telecom | Ripoff Report Verified™ …businesses you can trust. Commitment to customer satisfaction, positive rating for its customer support from Ripoff Report. Endeavor commitment to enhancing the contractor experience.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
5Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Uh, I've never been anywhere near this page...

AUTHOR: biffco - (United States of America)

But somehow the above, which I wrote on a totally different page, was posted here. Please ignore it - I've never even heard of this company. Bizarre.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Well, OK.

AUTHOR: biffco - (United States of America)

Don't bother saying anything about your felony convictions, the liens against you, an Internet filled with evidence of your lifetime of scumbaggery, etc. Just post angry, empty denials.

I already know where you live, and everywhere you've lived for the past 20 years or so. And your criminal history and all the civil court actions taken against you. I mean, didn't I make that clear above?

It's all public record (well, most of it is -- I also have learned some stuff that isn't, yet). I have no plans or desire to confront you physically. You're just screwed, it what I'm saying. You did yourself in, by being both a serial fraud (at the very lowest, most pathetic and humiliating levels of the fraud chain of being) and an idiot. My favorite bit is how, after years of trying to pull off Internet scams under your own name, you THEN decided maybe you should register your Web sites through a proxy. Clever!

From what I've gathered so far, David, I'm much, much smarter than you. This has nothing to do with how smart I am, but with how profoundly, breathtakingly stupid you are. Just for instance, do you really think that anyone could possibly believe that your satisfied customer in Austin is real?

Why not just get a job, dude? Wouldn't that be easier than all this nonsense? That way, you wouldn't have your insane claims of being a financial wizard right there next to your work writing schlock articles (for what, like $10 a pop?) in Google results. Jesus.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE EX-employee responds

they will deceive to keep your money

AUTHOR: Urban Beagle - (United States of America)

They now are telling me all my invoices are suspended because they have not received equipment. But, I see now FEDEX is lying? LOL...what a bunch of bad business people these endeavor folks and they owe me like $3k right now ...

Delivered
Signed for by:  TTRANN Shipment Dates
Ship date    Jun 10, 2011
Delivery date    Jun 15, 2011 5:58 PM
Destination
Atlanta, GASignature Proof of Delivery 
Shipment OptionsHelpHold at FedEx Location 
Hold at FedEx Location service is not available for this shipment.Shipment FactsHelpService typeFedEx Ground Return
Weight4.4 lbs/2.0 kg
ReferenceCTN1392394
RMA1392394

Shipment Travel HistoryHelpSelect time zone:  Local Scan TimeOriginDestinationOthers

All shipment travel activity is displayed in local time for the locationDate/TimeActivityLocationDetailsJun 15, 2011 5:58 PMDeliveredAtlanta, GAJun 15, 2011 4:02 AMOn FedEx vehicle for deliveryKENNESAW, GAJun 15, 2011 3:58 AMArrived at FedEx locationKENNESAW, GAJun 15, 2011 3:57 AMAt local FedEx facilityKENNESAW, GAJun 14, 2011 5:19 AMDeparted FedEx locationMEMPHIS, TNJun 14, 2011 12:37 AMArrived at FedEx locationMEMPHIS, TNJun 11, 2011 7:11 AMDeparted FedEx locationTROUTDALE, ORJun 10, 2011 8:40 PMArrived at FedEx locationTROUTDALE, ORJun 10, 2011 7:06 PMPicked upTROUTDALE, ORJun 10, 2011 4:05 PMIn FedEx possessionPORTLAND, ORTendered at FedEx location
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

Biggest rip off to hit the IT outsourcing Industry!

AUTHOR: Field Technician 30yrs - (USA)

How they expect to keep providing service, I have no idea. They screw their contractors. My last two checks from them have been $2.52 and $11.00.   So, any of you who think you can live on $13.52 every two months, go ahead and sign up as a contractor with Endeavor Telecom. They really don't care. They have found a bunch of schmucks to dump 200 million dollars into their company! Obviously, somebody did not due their due diligence, in terms of finding out what really qualifies the people at Endeavor to run a business.   Look at the accounts they have already lost!  I am not even sure if they stopped calling me, because I finally pissed them off, or because they have so little work. Their lawyer sent me a letter a few months ago, regarding this post, and told me they wouldn't be needing my services, but they continued to call me many months after that.  All BS jobs, that nobody else would want. They dangled huge travel allowances out there, and then found a way to not pay them. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

More Endeavor BS

AUTHOR: Field Technician 30yrs - (USA)

I have been getting away from them. They actually sent me a letter, threatening to sue me, for having posted here. They are going to sue me for defaming their company. I think that is pretty funny. Justin McClain, their CEO, spoke to me in October. He told me that if they didn't straighten things out, he would have no problem with my reposting my post on ROR. I have been taking less and less work. I am certain by now, that very few competent techs would take any work from them. A testament to their incompetence? In the letter from their attorney, they told me they would not longer be needing my services. That was after one of my previous updates. Yet, they still call me and schedule wrok with me. I havce been taking it to fill in the gaps, but finally, I think I have enough other work to not have to deal with them. Two things happened today. I completed what will probably be my last work order with them. The poor end user, has been trying to get three phone lines extended for months. Endwavor, and their customer keep sending technicians out there, with no binding post information to be able to locate the lines. When you call their customer, they simply tell you "OK, we will close the ticket" Then I got home, and found what should have been my last check from them $2.52 cents! This is because they deducted the payments from two previous work orders. They claim there was no time on the work orders. Since I have to wait hours to sign and out with their TAC, you think they would have recorded the time. They know I was there. They know I completed the work. Yet they feel justified in NOT paying me!

I tried to close otu the LAST call I did for Endeavor today. I was on the orad, on hold for 25 minutes. My call dropped, and I am really having a hard time bringing myself to call them again. Get the word out. If you are an Endeavor customer, beware. The techs that Endeavor screws are going to turn on you, and your customers. If you are a technician, beware. You may think you are gettng paid, but they will deduct the payment later, when you are expecting a larger check. 



Mr McClain, you are a liar, and cannot be trusted. I guess this is how they do business in Georgia?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Author of original report

Typical day with Endeavor.

AUTHOR: Field Technician 30yrs - (USA)

Here is a simple job. Connect a DSL modem. Disconnect the existing Cellular router, and connect the DSL modem to the router in it's place. Job pays $100.00 flat fee. I just did one Monday, in the same shopping center. Endeavor refused to schedule them on the same day. this is a 60 mile round trip! The job on Monday was ok, but I am sitting around for 45 minutes, waiting for their customer to call me back. Supposedly they wouldn't schedule on the same day, so they could not have their NOC overworked! I still had to wait 45 minutes today. I could have had them both done in about two hours, had I either been given the router passwords, or if they had somebody there to work with me, when I called in.

Neither of these work orders even had the telephone number of the line I was supposed to connect the router to. The job on Monday alone, took two hours, and this one took two hours as well. Now here is the rub: If the job is unsuccessful, due to an inability on my part, to complete the job, I get paid ZERO. If Endeavor screws up, Verizon screws up, or Endeavor's customer screws up, I get docked $34.00! I am also expected to spend additional time troubleshooting the problem! So I work more, and get paid less! Since this job SHOULD only take an hour, I should be making $100.00/hour right? This one took two, and now I am down to $33.00/hr.

Even now, I am not certain if I will get paid at all. Endeavor has even paid me, and then 90 days later deducted the payment they already made, from another check.

So now I have spent two hours on the road, got paid $166.00 dollars for four hours of on-site time $166.00/6 =$27.00/hr plus gas.

Then i come home, and i see that they have not paid me for a job i completed last month. There is nothing to tell me what the issue is. "warranty Issue" is all it says. When they assigned my tech this job, he had several conversations with their "TAC" They were requesting that he bring a digital camera, and he explained that he did not have one suitable for what they were asking. They agreed, that that would not be a problem, and insisted he take the call. Of course, after he drove 90 miles to Seaside, worked from 10:00Pm until 3 Am, and drove the 90 miles back, they started calling him about the pictures. When we saw that they were planning on not paying the invoice, he called them to see what the issue was. The people in the TAC told him, they have NO IDEA what the issue is. Furthermore, they do not even have a way of calling the accounting department in their own company. How convienent! I haven't a clue how these people ever managed to get so big. I guess you can operate pretty profitably, if you use people, and don't pay them!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Author of original report

SOS!

AUTHOR: Field Technician 30yrs - (USA)

After I made my initial post, in October, I received a call from the CEO of Endeavor. We talked for about an hour, and I explained some of the more frustrating things i have encountered. He explained that they were hiring new people to help to correct some of the issues. He arranged a 30 minute conference call for me to speak with some of these people directly. Nothing has really changed. The two jobs I went on, that got cancelled after I was already there, still remain unpaid. I have another job, where a technician spent a whole evening working on site, for which we did not get paid, and nobody can even tell us why, so we can do nothing to correct whatever issue they seem to have. We still get screwed when their customers don't perform.

They still give us work orders with NO information on them. They tell you over the phone what the job is. I believe this is done because since you never get the job in writing, it would be difficult to prove what you were actually asked to do. This allows Endeavor to make all kinds of excuses for not paying you. In starting to audit my records, i have even seen them go back, and deduct payment for a job, 90 days after they had already paid it.

If you like to work for free, and like to waste lots of time, Endeavor is the company for you!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

Update

AUTHOR: Field Technician 30yrs - (United States of America)

I am currently working with Endeavor to resolve the issues described here. I had actually hoped to remove the post, but this forum does not seem to allow this. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory