- Report: #467930
Complaint Review: ExecutiveSearchOnline.com
| ExecutiveSearchOnline.com executivesearchonline.com
Los Angeles, California U.S.A. |
|
ExecutiveSearchOnline.com - ExecutiveOpenings.net - Dbexecusearch.com 'Phish' and 'Spam' generators attempting to obtain personal information. Los Angeles California
*Author of original report: Additional Aliases
Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™
This company's email practices are extremely questionable. They send 'phishing' style emails asking if your "are still on the job market" but really it is just an attempt to obtain your email address and other personal information. They include an, 'opt-out' link at the bottom of their email, which again, is just an attempt to collect your email address. This method leads us to believe that they are actually sending these emails through someone, in this case 'Monster.com.' If this company really did have an email address for you, their 'opt-out' link would have a variable in the link so that you would not be required to provide your email address when 'opting out.' Since they do not have this, and instead, ask for your email address, it leads us to believe that this is a phishing attempt.
Monster.com has been notified about this issue and has yet to respond with what actions they are and will be taking to prevent this from happening again. If this company is using Monster.com to relay or forward their 'phishing' style email, then Monster.com is assisting this company in its questionable practices. Monster.com should consider applying headers and footers to emails that are forwarded through them that include a disclaimer, warning the recipients that the message was forwarded anonymously through Monster. However, this disclaimer is not present and also leads us to believe that Monster has violated its own Privacy Policy and has provided a third party with email addresses.
ExecutiveSearchOnline.com routinely opens what they call 'subsidiaries' which are in fact different versions of their own website so that if one website begins to have 'legal' issues, they can easily close it down and open another one, again marked as a 'subsidiary.' Wouldn't this be called a boiler room operation?
Under the circumstances, I would recommend the following if you wish to do business with this company.
DO NOT PROVIDE ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION.
IF YOU PROVIDE AN EMAIL ADDRESS, CREATE A FREE EMAIL ACCOUNT THAT YOU CAN GIVE THEM THAT YOU CAN CLOSE LATER.
DO NOT PROVIDE YOUR PHONE NUMBER. INSTEAD USE SKYPE. YOU CAN CALL 800 NUMBERS FOR FREE FROM SKYPE AND THE RECIPIENT CAN NOT CALL YOU BACK OR OBTAIN YOUR PHONE NUMBER THROUGH CALLER ID.
ENSURE YOUR RESUME DOES NOT CONTAIN ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION OTHER THAN YOUR NAME. IF THEY REALLY ARE A RECRUITMENT COMPANY, THEY ONLY NEED YOUR NAME AND AN EMAIL ADDRESS.
NEVER SEND THEM ANY MONEY. RECRUITMENT COMPANIES GET PAID BY THE EMPLOYER, NOT THE EMPLOYEE. MONEY UP FRONT = SCAM.
Art
Chatsworth, California
U.S.A.
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/09/2009 01:20 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/ExecutiveSearchOnlinecom/Los-Angeles-California-91311/ExecutiveSearchOnlinecom-ExecutiveOpeningsnet-Dbexecusearchcom-Phish-and-Spam-g-467930. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on ExecutiveSearchOnline.com
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:
Search Tips#1 Author of original report
Additional Aliases
AUTHOR: Art - (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, July 15, 2009
One big give away is that every email sent out is from a cwilliams. This is really funny since this Charles Williams sometimes spells his own name wrong on his signature line.

