• Report: #543550

Complaint Review: Experteer GmbH

  • Submitted: Tue, December 22, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, December 22, 2009

  • Reported By: HonestBuyer — Bonita springs Florida United States of America
Experteer GmbH
Internet United States of America

Experteer GmbH Experteer.com Automatic Renewal without Notification - And useless Web Site Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

This company has a job-search function for high-level positions - really all they do is take things from other search engines and congregate it on their own. You still have to use the corporate portals to apply for positions. Don't waste your time here with this company.

There are no headhunters viewing the site from what I can tell. For $120, it was a complete waste of time to upgrade for only 6 months - should have cancelled immediately so it would not auto-charge, but I thought I would give it time to see if services improved. Alas, nothing. But then to be charged another $120 without a reminder notice - simply amazing. When I pointed it out to the company that they had not sent notification when I noticed the charge on my credit card - instead of being reasonable - they simply said....

Thank you very much for your enquiry.

In order for you to be able to use all benefits of your Premium-Membership without interruptions and with highest chances of success, we have explicitly pointed out to you when you signed up to your Premium-Membership, that it will be extended automatically, by the same booked period, if it is not cancelled by you before its expiry.   

As you requested, we have cancelled the subscription of your Premium-Membership. Your membership will not be extended automatically past the expiry date of your currently booked subscription period. Unfortunately, a refund of previously paid charges is not possible. 
We would be happy to answer any further enquiries. 

Kind regards,

Florian Bsl
Customer Service

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/22/2009 06:35 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Experteer-GmbH/internet/Experteer-GmbH-Experteercom-Automatic-Renewal-without-Notification-And-useless-Web-Site-543550. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Experteer GmbH

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?