• Report: #436882

Complaint Review: GNS

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, March 23, 2009
  • Updated: Sat, June 06, 2009

  • Reported By:New Hyde Park New York
GNS
6452 Fig St, Suite A Arvada, Colorado U.S.A.

GNS - SlimBodyCoach Scam artists busy at work at Slim Body aka GNS Arvada Colorado

*UPDATE Employee: Company Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I called this company to request a return authorization number so I could return their product within the specified 30 days for a refund. I ordered the product on the 25th of January and got the return authorization on the 17th of February. I returned the product, in full, and waited about 3 weeks for a refund. Numerous phone calls and two emails later, I was blatantly told you are not going to get your money back. They took the money for their product from my checking account without express permission and then 3 days later sent me an email to say they were going to take their money when they already did. Because it was not timely, they caused another check to bounce against my account for which the bank charged me $33. At this point I am out the S&H both ways, $79.90 for a product I don't have and $33 in OD fees. But the worst part is that they are scamming people left and right with their free offer for taking part in their study. Companies like this cannot exist in today's climate. Somebody needs to shut them down. They took my money, they have the product and did not even offer to replace with a substitute. In fact, after telling me I was not going to get my money back, they hung up on me. I can't even believe companies like this exist--the scamming of America!

Denise
New Hyde Park, New York
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/23/2009 05:02 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/GNS/Arvada-Colorado-80004/GNS-SlimBodyCoach-Scam-artists-busy-at-work-at-Slim-Body-aka-GNS-Arvada-Colorado-436882. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on GNS

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Company Response

AUTHOR: Gns - (U.S.A.)

The offer you ordered from was advertised as a free 21 day trial. We created this offer to allow our customers to try out our product and if unsatisfied have it returned and received within the trial period to not be billed any furtherif the products are kept past the 21 day trial period then the agreement was made at the time you ordered to be billed $79.90 for them after the trial period has elapsed. We do not process payment for the trial products prior to the 21 day trial period ending. We remind our customers of the exact date when they are scheduled to be billed on their order confirmation email, order confirmation page, and their order invoice included with their trial shipment. We also provided a total of 30 days from the date of purchase to return the unused portion of your trial order for a refund.
We understand that you were having trouble receiving a refund for the order you returned to our company--was your shipment received by us within your 30 day money back guarantee? The only occasion in which a refund is not processed is if the order is received back after the 30 day guarantee period has passed, or if the merchandise was not received back at our warehouse. Did you return your shipment with tracking? Please contact customer service at 1-800-595-4670; we would like to work with you towards finding a resolution.

Thank you,
Supervisor
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory