• Report: #955050

Complaint Review: Glencara Jewellery

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, October 15, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, November 27, 2012

  • Reported By: mork — mildura Internet Australia
Glencara Jewellery
Briarhill, Business Park, Ballybrit, Galway Irelan Internet United States of America

Glencara Jewellery On the 12/9/12 wedding band set valued at $875. On 19/9/12 earings & a braclet for $89 was purchased. After phone calls & emails, nothing has been posted. Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Glencara Reply

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On the 12th of September 2012 we purchased two tone wedding band set to the value of $875. The site ensured us that delivery would take no more than a week. We also purchased earings and a bracelet to the value of $89.

We were happy to use this site as in Feb this year 2012 we purchased two other rings and recieved them. However these rings were only $63 for both. 

It has now been well over the time frame and are, as you would be well aware extremely upset as these were to be our wedding rings. 

We have made contact by using the toll free number and get an automative answer each and every time. When ringing the international number each time all that you get told is the line is busy. I doubt in my opinion that the line can constantly be busy as we have tried several times. 

We have also sent emails. The very first email sent we did get a reply stating they were sorry for the delay and were refunding us $40 and that the rings would still be forwarded. [continued below]....
..... However once we checked our account, only $30 had been refunded. Therefore we sent another email asking why the full $40 hadn,t been refunded and asking why we had not recieved the earings and bracelet. 

This time an automative email was swiftly returned telling us to mark any emails (URGENT) in the subject box. Therefore, as they asked we followed instructions and marked the email (URGENT).. In total we have sent four emails and not had a reply apart from the first one. 

Ray & Linda, Victoria, Australia


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/15/2012 05:17 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Glencara-Jewellery/internet/Glencara-Jewellery-On-the-12912-wedding-band-set-valued-at-875-On-19912-earings-a-955050. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Glencara Jewellery

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Glencara Reply

AUTHOR: Glencara.com - (Ireland)

This customer has received their earrings and bracelet and they have been fully refunded for the rings. See our full explanation below.

We are sorry to hear of the negative experience received by this customer. We try to ensure cases like this are kept to a minimum but unfortunately they can happen. To see genuine stories of peoples experiences with Glencara, see our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Glencara-Irish-Collection/284705344282?sk=app_2373072738

* We keep a stock of 99% our items so that they can be shipped within 24 hours
This customers earrings and bracelet shipped within 24 hours however they did not receive and so we re-sent them. These wedding rings were not stocked and it says so on the items page however they should not take one month for delivery but maximum 2 weeks!       
* Stocked items generally take 3-5 days to the US & Canada and 5-7 days to Australia. We test delivery times throughout the year and over 95% are received within this time frame.
* We guarantee delivery of all orders; in this instance we re-sent the order at no extra cost to the customer to ensure delivery. The cause of the problem was the postal service. The order was placed 18th September and we shipped on the 19th September. We see a small number of orders that get delayed with the Australian postal service. In those cases we may re-ship the order to ensure a quicker delivery.  
* We respond to e-mails within 24 working hours. Occasionally it may take a little longer that that. You can reach us toll free on the phone 1.00pm-9.00pm EST (8am-4pm irish time). Mon-Fri, outside of these hours you can leave a voicemail or send us an e-mail and we will respond within 24 hours.

If you have any questions or concerns, we would love to hear from you, please e-mail us at sales@glencara.com or call us toll free on 1866 567 7451  1.00pm-9.00pm EST or you can leave a voicemail if calling outside that time.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory