• Report: #279037

Complaint Review: Grand Crowne Travel Network

  • Submitted: Tue, October 16, 2007
  • Updated: Mon, January 28, 2008

  • Reported By:YORKVILLE Illinois
Grand Crowne Travel Network
PO Box 807010, Kansas City, MO 64180-0001 Branson, Missouri U.S.A.

Grand Crowne Travel Network What a crock Branson Missouri

*Author of original report: what grand Crowne travel can do to repair their reputation with me.....

*Author of original report: Grand Crowne lies

*UPDATE Employee: Company Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We were lured down to Branson to look at Grand Crowne's time share condos'. Then the bottom line none of those were looked at were available and we were asked to attend the travel network presentation the next day.

This was extremely high pressure and it turned out to cost us over $5000 for NOTHING at all. They refused to refund our money or to issue a partial refund.

We got nothing that they said we'd get. We tried booking 3 trips and they stuck it to us on a cruise we booked. We were told we would get a full refund minus the cost we paid for our travel insurace. Not the case!! we lost over $50 on the room we'd booked in Miami alone...the airfare was not refundable and had to be used (not just rebooked as we were told) within 1 year of purchase. So there we lost $500 more.

Another trip we tried to book through them...we got no results at all. No calls, no emails..nothing. When I got the bill for our membership dues the first year I called to cancel and they were so nasty to me. They have since billed me on a yearly basis and I cancel every time only to get another invoice for dues.

This Grand Crowne Travel network is nothing but an expensive ripoff and they should be put out of business.

Mary
YORKVILLE, Illinois
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/16/2007 10:25 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Grand-Crowne-Travel-Network/Branson-Missouri/Grand-Crowne-Travel-Network-What-a-crock-Branson-Missouri-279037. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Grand Crowne Travel Network

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

what grand Crowne travel can do to repair their reputation with me.....

AUTHOR: Mary - (U.S.A.)

is to issue me a full refund for all the money they took from me for nothing at all.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Grand Crowne lies

AUTHOR: Mary - (U.S.A.)

They did not try to resolve any of my issues at all. I told them that I was dissatisfied with their bogus service and I felt I deserved at least a partial refund but they refused to talk to me. I cancelled my membership THREE times only to have them send me a past due bill for memberhips dues.

They have had a lot more complaints than they are acknowledging. it's not being unfamiliar with their products or services it's that they do not deliver what they say they will.

They have cost me thousands of dollars and I would never recommend them to anyone.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

Company Response

AUTHOR: Sherry - (U.S.A.)

Our company has previously responded to these members, but we simply do not agree with their allegations and have been unable to reach a resolution with them. Only about 1% of our members have registered complaints with us, but these are most often the result of the member's unfamiliarity with our benefits or how to best use their membership. We do encourage these members to contact our company representatives with any questions or concerns they may have.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X