- Report: #934243
Report - Rebuttal - Arbitrate
Complaint Review: Gray Line NY
Gray Line NY777 8th Avenue New York, New York United States of America
Gray Line NY Gray Line NY Bus Tours, The company over sold the bus tour, they did not have enough buses on the road to satisfy the number of ticket holders therefore it was not possible to ride in the open air on a sunny warm day in NYC. New York , New York
On August 16th I followed up with a phone call and had to open a Quality Assurance ticket to get my request recognized. I was told I would be contacted in 1 - 2 days. I was not contacted and therefore called back on 8/22 and was told I would be receiving an email reply. Here is the reply I received which showed 1) they never acted on any of my previous contacts and 2) they company does not understand or follow their own policies as I could not submit "original ticket(s) and proof of purchase" as I was forced to surrender same when I requested a refund. Clearly their method of avoiding paying refunds for services not provided is to frustrate the customer to the point of giving up.
August 25th, 2012
Case # 137120
Good day ,
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Please accept our apologies. If it is your intent to request a refund, please find below a copy of our refund request procedures.
All refund requests must be made in writing to:
Attn: xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx
CSNY Quality Assurance Department
1430 Broadway NY Suite #507, New York, NY 10018.
Refund requests must include all original ticket receipt for tour(s) purchased. No requests will be considered without all your original ticket(s) and proof of purchase. Please provide us with the following information to complete your refund request.
Reservation / Ticket #:
Last Four Digits of Credit Card (if purchase was made with card):
Explanation of refund request:
Today I received the below email advising my refund request had been denied - what a scam!
Thank you for taking the time to contact Gray Line NY. We appreciate you as a valued customer and are grateful you brought your concerns to our attention.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with regards to your Gray Line NY tour, and hope you choose Gray Line NY Tours for your next sightseeing experience.
Please rest assured your comments were treated with the utmost importance and attention. We will do all possible to ensure that your next experience with Gray Line NY is a much more pleasant one.
Your complaint was you were unable to complete the tour due to excessive wait time. We do appreciate your providing us with your very detailed feedback. The information that you have presented has been sent to the Gray Line manager to help us further improve our services.
Due to the information attained through our reviewing of your claim we are unable to process the refund as you request. The tour did run. The tour was offered for up to a 24 hour period.
We do state in our policy that:
Gray Line NY assumes no liability or responsibility for Traffic Conditions, Access to sites or other conditions beyond its control; any injuries, loss, damage, delay, inconvenience, additional cost incurred for any reason beyond its control. Gray Line NY reserves the right to cancel or change any tours schedules or rates and to cancel or substitute routes and stops on any tour without notice.
There are times when we will experience higher volumes of usage than other times. We do plan ahead for these occasions. Unfortunately these occasions may cause our wait times to be longer than normal.
We do our best to provide you with information through our agents, brochures, and customer service representative. It is our desire that you have a excellent experience each and every time. We are sorry that we fell short of that expectation on this particular day.
Once again the information you provided about our employees lack of helpful behavior has been sent to the Grayline manager to use as a bases for more training of our staff. We consider you a most valued customer and hope that you can appreciate our position in this matter.
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/29/2012 10:24 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Gray-Line-NY/New-York-New-York-/Gray-Line-NY-Gray-Line-NY-Bus-Tours-The-company-over-sold-the-bus-tour-they-did-not-have-934243. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:Search Tips
In order to assure the best results in your search:
- Keep the name short & simple, and try different variations of the name.
- Do not include ".com", "S", "Inc.", "Corp", or "LLC" at the end of the Company name.
- Use only the first/main part of a name to get best results.
- Only search one name at a time if Company has many AKA's.
Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.