- Report: #944264
Report - Rebuttal - Arbitrate
Complaint Review: Gray Line Sightseeing New York
Gray Line Sightseeing New York1430 Broadway Internet United States of America
Gray Line Sightseeing New York Deceitful, no refund, rude, scam, waste of money, Internet
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
Click here now..
My family and I were recently in New York, and we purchased tickets for your sightseeing tour of New York at the Battery Park location. Before booking and paying as this was my first time in New York, I had several questions to ask the representative. I was told I could hop on and hop off anytime I wanted at the specific stops they made, and that it runs all the time.
We visited the 9/11 Memorial after being dropped off at the specific stop (can't remember stop name at this time), and we returned to the same stop waiting to be picked up, and no bus came. We waited for 1 1/2hrs. We also tried calling the number a couple times at the bottom of the pamphlet we were given, and each time, we were put on hold, then disconnected. We ended up having to take a taxi to our destination. We were tourists in an unfamiliar place, and stranded.
I am totally disgusted in the way we were treated or should I say not treated. I feel like I was mislead by representatives in the red jackets, and did not get my money's worth for what I paid. I feel I asked the appropriate questions as to ensure the safety and security of my family as we were in a unfamiliar city. I would like to request a refund, and cost of my taxi which was $8.00.
HERE WAS THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED:
Good Afternoon Mr. Burbidge,
Thank you for taking the time to contact Gray Line NY. We appreciate you as a valued customer and are grateful you brought your concerns to our attention.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with regards to your Gray Line NY tour, and hope you choose Gray Line NY Tours for your next sightseeing experience.
Please rest assured your comments were treated with the utmost importance and attention. We will do all possible to ensure that your next experience with Gray Line NY is a much more pleasant one.
Your complaint was you were unable to complete the tour due to excessive wait time. You state that that staff members were rude and unhelpful. We do appreciate your providing us with your very detailed feedback. The information that you have presented has been sent to the Gray Line manager to help us further improve our services.
Due to the information attained through our reviewing of your claim we are unable to process the refund as you request. The tour did run. The tour was offered for up to a 48 hour period.
We do state in our policy that:
Gray Line NY assumes no liability or responsibility for Traffic Conditions, Access to sites or other conditions beyond its control; any injuries, loss, damage, delay, inconvenience, additional cost incurred for any reason beyond its control. Gray Line NY reserves the right to cancel or change any tours schedules or rates and to cancel or substitute routes and stops on any tour without notice.
There are times when we will experience higher volumes of usage than other times. We do plan ahead for these occasions. Unfortunately these occasions may cause our wait times to be longer than normal.
We do our best to provide you with information through our agents, brochures, and customer service representative. It is our desire that you have a excellent experience each and every time. We are sorry that we fell short of that expectation on this particular day.
Once again the information you provided about our employees lack of helpful behavior has been sent to the Grayline manager to use as a bases for more training of our staff. We consider you a most valued customer and hope that you can appreciate our position in this matter.
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/20/2012 03:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Gray-Line-Sightseeing-New-York/internet/Gray-Line-Sightseeing-New-York-Deceitful-no-refund-rude-scam-waste-of-money-Internet-944264. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:Search Tips
In order to assure the best results in your search:
- Keep the name short & simple, and try different variations of the name.
- Do not include ".com", "S", "Inc.", "Corp", or "LLC" at the end of the Company name.
- Use only the first/main part of a name to get best results.
- Only search one name at a time if Company has many AKA's.
Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.