• Report: #1120844

Complaint Review: HMA VPN - Hide my ass services

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, February 04, 2014
  • Updated: Tue, February 04, 2014

  • Reported By: bookends4u — Darkworn Dist of Columbia
HMA VPN - Hide my ass services
, Select State/Province USA

HMA VPN - Hide my a** services - 30 day money back garanteed HMA VPN - 30 day money back garanteed. London England

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

YOU WILL SEE BELLOW MY ISSUES WITH HMA SERVICES and HOW THEY RIPPED ME OFF!

 

DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR MONEY!

 

Marijana Racic (Hide My Ass! Support)

Jan 27 11:13

Hi *****,

Thank you very much for your email.
I do appreciate taking your time to provide us with this extensive explanation.

Firstly, I have to address the phone support. Currently we do not support it, however, we are working on it at the moment.
It will be introduced by early February, most likely.

As per the connection durability, indeed some servers do change it within 3, some others within 30 seconds.
Regarding the terminology, I will definitely pass this feedback to the relevant department.

I do understand your reasons and logic behind. You are important customer to us and I would hate to lose you.
Having 495 session means that you heavily exceed the allowance for the test purposes. You have subscribed for a monthly service. If you had a yearly one, we could have offered a partial refund.

In this instance, I am sorry, I cannot fulfill your request.

Regarding the speed issues, I can offer you the best technical support.They will stay with you until the issue has been resolved. You will also be getting the personal assistant.

As alternative solution, we can offer you to freeze your account as my colleague already mention this.

Should you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact me.

Speak soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Happiness Engineer
Marijana

 

 

 

bookends4u

Jan 25 16:15

Hello Milan,Please forward this email to Marijana.

Marijana do you have a phone number where I could reach you at so we could discuss this issue? I decided to try the HMA service and test it to see if it is a valuable asset for me. What I needed, generally, is a service that would switch from one server (IP address) to the next and have a good speed on the servers. I connected and switched connection on about 500 servers and decided it was not what I was looking for because on average it takes 20 to 30 seconds to go from one IP address to the next. The speed of each connection varied widely. I was really hoping your service would do the job as it is hard to find a service that will go from one IP to the next rapidly. However, I have found someone better out there. Honestly, I could have just given up after 20 to 50 attempts and ask for my money back, but I ACTUALLY gave HMA a shot and tried different locations and such to see if I could find the optimal connections in terms of speed. I have read the terms for re-imbursement before hand and this is what it says: you have not exceeded 100 sessions (the number of times you have connected to our service);... To me that is very vague and not being an expert in VPN, I figured it meant the number of time I would connect on HMA through the software using my username and password. All I did was test your service to see if it was appropriate, I did not even use the service for a more personal use. My data transfer proves this:Download: 0.23 GB
Upload: 0.05 GBVery honestly Marijana I am quite unpleased to not get my money back as this was your policy. Furthermore, I believe this was due to poor communication on your part since it was poorly defined on your website. I am part if an internet community where we are all looking for the same thing in a VPN service and I was recommended to go on HMA by someone there. 
Initially, I would recommend for everyone to try it and judge for themselves if the service is appropriate, but if we cannot even test your service with the money back policy being respected, I will definitely not recommend a trial of HMA to anyone. I hope you can understand my position and accommodate me. Please also provide me a phone number as I would like to discuss this with you by voice. I hope you are having a good weekend.
Kind regards, 


Date: Thu, 23 Jan 2014 07:42:38 +0000
From: info@hidemyass.com
To: thebirdsite@hotmail.com
Subject: [Hide My Ass! Support] Re: I would like my money back please (request #73718)

 

Milan Jovanovic (Hide My Ass! Support)

Jan 23 07:42

Hello,

Thank you for your email.

I've spoken with my supervisor and reviewed your account again, however, we do value your business and are grateful for the trust you have placed in HMA! but in this instance we cannot authorize a refund.

I am sorry that I cannot accommodate you in this matter and I hope you will understand why we must take this position.

We can offer you to:
- freeze your account (=disabling it, and reactivating it once you need it again)
- transfer your remaining subscription time to another user
- technical assistance for your convenience

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Milan

 

 

bookends4u

Jan 21 16:46

Hello Milan,
This is what I had to go with for what you`re saying :
-you have not exceeded 100 sessions (the number of times you have connected to our service);
This is seriously poorly defined as I was thinking this was the number of logins I could do with my username 'bookends4u'.
You guys should have written connected 100 times to our servers or something. This is really unfair. 
Besides, I dont know what difference it would make considering how little data used.
Please, would it be possible to make an exception. 
Let me know please,

 

Milan Jovanovic (Hide My A**! Support)

Jan 21 13:53

Dear *****,

Thank you for contacting the HMA! customer support team.

We truly appreciate your business and are grateful for the trust you have placed in HMA! I am sorry to hear that our service did not work to your satisfaction.
On this occasion you do not meet the requirements for a refund because you've exceeded the number of sessions and bandwidth limit. A maximum of 10GB of bandwidth (data transfer) or 100 sessions can be used to qualify for a refund.

You've transferred a total of
Download: 0.23 GB
Upload: 0.05 GB
Sessions: 495

Our refund policy is available here for your reference:
-> vpn.hidemyass.com/vpncontrol/refund-cancellation-policy.html
-> hmastuff.com/refund.png

We can also offer you to:
- freeze your account (=disabling it, and reactivating it once you need it again)
- transfer your remaining subscription time to another user
- technical assistance for your convenience

We were privileged to have the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your business. 
I am sorry that I cannot accommodate you in this matter and I hope you will understand why we must take this position.

Please let me know which option you would like to go with.

Best regards,
Milan

 

 

bookends4u

Jan 19 05:02

Hello,

I have registered for you VPN service on the 23/12/2013. 
My order reference was 17**878*****1259.My VPN username is bookends4u
Unfortunately, your service was not what I expected it to be and I would like to get my money back please.
Regard,
***** ********
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Date: Mon, 23 Dec 2013 09:31:42 -0800
> To: thebirdsite@hotmail.com
> Subject: Welcome to our VPN service
> From: info@hidemyass.com


> Hi bookends4u,

> Thank you for purchasing a HMA! Pro VPN plan. 

> Here are the details of your transaction:
> Product: 1 Month Holiday Special - Non-Renewing
> Price: $9.99
> Order reference: 17**878*****1259


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/04/2014 01:10 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/HMA-VPN-Hide-my-ass-services/Select-StateProvince/HMA-VPN-Hide-my-a-services-30-day-money-back-garanteed-HMA-VPN-30-day-money-back-1120844. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on HMA VPN - Hide my ass services

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory