• Report: #871981

Complaint Review: Hugo Boss AG

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, April 22, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, April 22, 2012

  • Reported By: Yevgeni — Heusenstamm Other Germany
Hugo Boss AG
Dieselstrasse 12,72555 Metzingen, Germany Metzingen, Select State/Province United States of America

Hugo Boss AG Romy Feddern Careless indifference to official complaint about clothing fabric and tailoring quality Metzingen, Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Dear Romy.

 I would like to remind you that since I first communicated the severe quality control of the tailoring of Hugo-Boss The Journey/Sharp2WE passed already almost tree calendar months!!!

 Your complete indifference and lack of customer service as a customer facing representative of Hugo-Boss is just astonishing.

Actually I had never faced during my lifetime an incident when such respectful company that makes quality merchandize provides such a great customer service.

Bottom line that as it was already reported several times the suit The Journey/Sharp2WE that I bought on 12/17/11 at Peek & Cloppenburg Sulzbach Main-Taunus-Zentrum was torn on the back side of the pans (buttocks area) at the seams due to a complete lack of tailoring quality by your Bulgarian tailoring factory.

I expect official compensation for the terrible quality of your expensive and defective products. [continued below]....
.....

Otherwise its the last email before Im really starting to make real actions about this complaint both legally and publicly.

 Best Regards 

 From: Romy_Feddern@hugoboss.com
[mailto:Romy_Feddern@hugoboss.com]

Sent: Friday, February 10, 2012 2:37 PM

To: Vainshtein, Yevgeni

Subject: HUGO BOSS

 Dear Mr. Vainshtein,

Thank you for your email.

We would like to assure you that your suit will be examined carefully as soon as the shop Peek & Cloppenburg forwards your model to our special department. Due to the delivery time and our examination, the whole procedure might take some days
and we thank you in advance for your patience. We are certainly sorry to hear that your experience has left a negative connection to HUGO BOSS but we hope for your understanding that we cannot send you concrete information as the
examination has not been made, yet. Furthermore, the retailer will send your suit together with their internal delivery documents. That is the reason why only the shop can contact us for further information.The german warranty period
is two years and there should not be any problems in the handling of your complaint. The retailer will surely receive a credit note, if the complaint is justified.

Yours sincerely,
Romy Feddern

HUGO BOSS AG
Customer Service
Dieselstrasse 12
72555 Metzingen
Germany
Tel. +49 7123 94 2602
Fax +49 7123 94 2094
www.hugoboss.com

Ihre Antwort senden Sie bitte an customerservice@hugoboss.com

An:        <Romy_Feddern@hugoboss.com>

Datum:        07.02.2012 20:56

Betreff:        RE: HUGO BOSS

Dear Romy Freddern. 

 Your email was not convincing at all. 

 Im a very busy individual and very rarely have an opportunity to dedicate my resources to such circumstances but the two most inconvenient problematic events that happen to me because of Hugo Boss suit really attracted my full attention eventually, and currently I have a very bad association with your brand in particularly due to the fact that on two different occasions the suit pants torn at the seams!!!

I would suggest you to strongly check your suing plant in Bulgaria for QC!

I dont understand also your indifference and passing responsibility to retailer, retailer is only responsible for the sale and not for the quality of the products which are made by vendor, who is in this case Hugo Boss. 

 Actually I had returned the suit back to Peek & Cloppenburg on 04.02.12 and requested full reimbursement, and I had bough other suit from different brand, which didnt disappointed me yesterday on a very important meeting that I had
in London UK. 

I just want to add that its very easy to lose reputation, and its very hard to get it back, those events were very dissatisfactory and made lots of personal inconvenience and morale damage to me.

Eventually I still have a Coxtan coat from Hugo Boss, which I bought on the same occasion on which I bought the  suit The Journey/Sharp2WE. 

If I wont get appropriate compensation and explanation of the unfortunate events that happened to me, I will post this complaint in all possible online media resources including youtube video of the quality inspection of suit The Journey/Sharp2WE, and of course I will also return the coat back to the P&C shop and make all the necessary legal steps to get compensation for the consequential and moral damages. 

 Best Regards 

From: Romy_Feddern@hugoboss.com [mailto:Romy_Feddern@hugoboss.com]

Sent: Friday, January 27, 2012 9:44 AM

To: Vainshtein, Yevgeni

Subject: HUGO BOSS 

Dear Mr. Vainshtein,

Thank you for your email and your interest in HUGO BOSS products.

We are glad to hear that you have chosen a suit of our BOSS Black Collection and, at the same time, are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with this model. Furthermore, we regret very much that you have had incoveniences
caused by a HUGO BOSS suit.

We would like to assure you that all our products go through the same and detailed quality assurance- and control since years. Therefore, the mentioned problem with the trousers is unexplainable for us. We hope for your understanding that we cannot send you a concrete statement via email, if we have not examined your suit in advance. Of course, retailer have got the possibility to send us products for further examination. This service is certainly free of charge and it gives our specialists here in Metzingen the opportunity to examine the fabric and the workmanship of your model. As the
Peek & Cloppenburg, where you have made your purchase, is your contract partner and responsible for the handling of your complaint, we kindly ask you to contact the shop directly. If the retailer cannot give you information regarding the described fault, he can certainly send us your suit.

We look forward to receiving your suit via Peek & Cloppenburg.

Yours sincerely,

Romy Feddern

HUGO BOSS AG
Customer Service
Dieselstrasse 12
72555 Metzingen
Germany
Tel. +49 7123 94 2602
Fax +49 7123 94 2094
www.hugoboss.com

Ihre Antwort senden Sie bitte an customerservice@hugoboss.com

"Vainshtein,
25.01.2012 18:47 

      An:        <Customerservice@hugoboss.com>

      Kopie:        

      Thema:        Official Complain about quality Hugo Boss clothing item The Journey/Sharp2WE

Dear Hugo Boss representatives.

On 12/17/11 I had purchased a Hugo boss elegant suit The Journey/Sharp2WE at Peek & Cloppenburg Sulzbach Main-Taunus-Zentrum.

The suit matched me accordingly.

I had actually bought it for in order to wear it on important business meetings related to my work.

On first occasion which was 1/13/2012, I was on my way to a very important work related meeting, and when I tried to sit in my car, the pants of the suit just torn up completely on the back side of the pants on the seams.

This was while I was on my way to the train station, I had went back home and had to wear different color of trousers with the rest of Hugo Boss suit.

I had taken the trousers to a tailor and he sewed them on the seams.

Again after a while I had a very important meeting scheduled in London on 24.01.2012

I needed to travel from Frankfurt Germany to a meeting in London UK, also work related and provide several presentation to C-level executives.

On this occasion I was less fortunate, cause when I arrived to Heathrow airport  and taxi picked me up, when I was sitting in it my trousers torn up completely on the back side of the pants on the seams again.

I didnt had any time already, and I couldnt buy new pants, cause otherwise I would had been late to a very important meeting. 

So I went to this meeting, trying to relax and make 2 power point presentations ,which were very important both to the company I work for and for the advance of my personal career.

But all I could think about, was this terrible hole that I had in my Hugo Boss trousers on the buttocks.

One of the main ideas to buy Hugo Boss and not: Strellson, Christian Berg, Pierre Cardin or any other brand was the fact that I always admired Hubo Boss, and its quality.

Actually on the same occasion on which I bought the The Journey/Sharp2WE I had also bought a Hugo Boss Coxtan coat.

Im writing this official complaint letter to let you know that Im completely disappointed from the Hugo Boss quality, and it seems that those trousers from  The Journey/Sharp2WE were made completely careless, without any real Quality
Control that should had been there in the textile plan implemented by Hugo Boss.

I had suffered emotionally and maybe even financially due to the fact that those trousers torn up on the seams on two different occasions.

Unfortunately for me on the second occasion, which had significant importance for my future, I looked probably like a homeless person that had a huge hole in his pants on their buttocks! 

I would expect something like this happen if I wore H&M clothing or Saint Oliver clothing but definitely not a genuine Hugo Boss trousers.

Im attaching to this email two pictures, one of the hole on the seams of the  trousers on the buttocks.

The other picture is from the label inside the trousers.

Im also attaching a Credit Card statement about the purchase of the The Journey/Sharp2WE suit.

Im hoping to receive full explanation about your Quality Control, and formal compensation for those 2 unfortunate events that happen to me because I decided to buy The Journey/Sharp2WE from Hugo Boss.

Also I would like to receive new different pair of trousers from Hugo Boss with normal quality that can suit the rest of the The Journey/Sharp2WE  suit.

Or completely new suit with GOOD quality!!!! And not like The Journey/Sharp2WE.

Please provide official reply to this email within 14 business days, otherwise I will take further actions in order to receive formal compensation both for the lowest quality of this suit and for the morale damage that I experienced because I bought it.

Best Regards 



HUGO BOSS AG    Dieselstrae 12    D-72555 Metzingen  
 Telefon 07123/94-0    Fax 07123/94-2014

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats: Dr. Hellmut Albrecht   Vorstand:
Claus-Dietrich Lahrs, Vorsitzender

Christoph Auhagen, Mark Langer

Firmensitz: Metzingen   Registergericht: Amtsgericht Stuttgart Nr. HRB
360610 

 This e-mail (and/or attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. Use or disclosure of it by anyone other than a designated addressee is unauthorized.

If you are not an intended recipient, please delete this e-mail from the computer on which you received it. We thank you for notifying us immediately. 

  HUGO BOSS AG    Dieselstrae 12    D-72555 Metzingen    Telefon 07123/94-0    Fax 07123/94-2014 Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats: Dr. Hellmut Albrecht   Vorstand: Claus-Dietrich Lahrs, Vorsitzender Christoph Auhagen, Mark LangerFirmensitz: Metzingen   Registergericht: Amtsgericht Stuttgart Nr. HRB 360610 This e-mail (and/or attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. Use or disclosure of it by anyone other than a designated addressee is unauthorized. If you are not an intended recipient, please delete this e-mail from the computer on which you received it. We thank you for notifying us immediately.  

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/22/2012 03:14 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Hugo-Boss-AG/Metzingen-Select-StateProvince-72555/Hugo-Boss-AG-Romy-Feddern-Careless-indifference-to-official-complaint-about-clothing-fabr-871981. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Hugo Boss AG

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory