• Report: #802056

Complaint Review: Intelius Inc.

  • Submitted: Sun, November 27, 2011
  • Updated: Tue, November 29, 2011

  • Reported By: Mfactor — Central CA California United States of America
Intelius Inc.
500 108th Ave., Ne, Bellevue, WA 98004 Bellevue, Washington United States of America

Intelius Inc. Misleading "info found.. Pay to view report" Bellevue, Washington

*Author of original report: Money has been refunded.

*UPDATE Employee: Phone Reports

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I was doing research on a phone number, on the initial search on the Intelius website it came back with "We found the information that includes name" provides several options to purchuse summary report.

After paying there was no information available. I responded to them and they replied with; -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thank you for contacting Customer Support.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find the information that you were seeking. As an aggregator of public records, we may experience a delay as our data sources update public information. We are as current as they are, but some of the updates are out of our immediate control. We would be happy to issue you a credit for a free search. Please reply to this email if you would like a free search.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They completely ignore the fact that They told me the information was available. I would not have paid otherwise. So a free search is not an acceptable resolution. A refund is!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/27/2011 11:11 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Intelius-Inc/Bellevue-Washington-98004/Intelius-Inc-Misleading-info-found-Pay-to-view-report-Bellevue-Washington-802056. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Intelius Inc.

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Money has been refunded.

AUTHOR: mfactor - (United States of America)

Thank you. I still believe that you website is misleading still.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Phone Reports

AUTHOR: Intelius_Customer_Support - (USA)

I am sorry to hear your were dissatisfied with the report you received.  If you still need assistance with your account please visit the contact us page on the Intelius website for a variety of options to contact Customer Support. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X