• Report: #946076

Complaint Review: Interface Boca Raton

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, September 24, 2012
  • Updated: Thu, October 18, 2012

  • Reported By: Raffodeft — Boca Raton United States of America
Interface Boca Raton
Internet United States of America

Interface Boca Raton Interface Agency Scammers, unprofessionals, do not trust them. , Internet

*UPDATE Employee: WE WANT TO TURN YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH INTERFACE AROUND!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Hi, I'm writing this report so people don't fall on this scam like we did.

Like many others, we were approach at a mall, they saw us with our daughter and suggested that we called their talent/model agency. They make you feel like it's a great opportunity for your child and do not mention any payments.

My wife and I went to their offices, and they told us that 8/10 clients get jobs in the business.  The agent and everyone there were so excited because my daughter is cute and they "couldn't wait to work with her". What they probably were thinking is "I can't wait to take all your money".

When they started talking about money we had to invest on her photo shoot and ads, I was starting to feel uneasy about the situation, but my wife trusted this woman, and the agent actually convinced her to take the 3-years package with was about $3500. They said she would recover the investment and it would be a great opportunity for her. I'm still disappointed I didn't say no to my wife and this lady, to this day.

Anyways, we had a 1st photoshoot, and we had to pay extra for some ads and a website. After that they told us that they would call us as soon as they had a job offer. It's been A YEAR, and we haven't had any call from this agency. We called them, and they said that they still didn't have anything for her. I mean, A WHOLE YEAR.

These people get money on the worse way possible, playing with the dreams you may have for your daughter and making you feel bad for being unsuportive with her if you say no. I hope some people read this before making the same mistake. I already lost $3500+. I hope I help you not to make the same mistake.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/24/2012 06:08 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Interface-Boca-Raton/internet/Interface-Boca-Raton-Interface-Agency-Scammers-unprofessionals-do-not-trust-them-Inte-946076. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Interface Boca Raton

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

WE WANT TO TURN YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH INTERFACE AROUND!

AUTHOR: GR_InterFACERep - (United States of America)


Hello, my name is Godis, InterFACE Director of Communications, and I am sorry to hear that you do not have a positive outlook on our company, and that you have not had a pleasant experience with
InterFACE.  I would be happy to address some of the concerns you have posted about InterFACE.

I would however like to begin by addressing the issues of the client who created this original post. I
will start by saying that on behalf of InterFACE, I apologize for the experience that you had with our company. Our promotions departments work very hard for each of our clients, and it could be that your daughter has been requested for several opportunities, but just has not yet been requested for an audition or a booking. I would be happy to personally look into her account, and give you a full detailed report of her account activity. I would really appreciate the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one, and try to resolve the issues that you mentioned here.
Please email me at gwatts@interfacenetwork.com so we can begin working on this immediately.

Our program works and I would love the opportunity to prove this to you and anyone else who has any concerns about our business. Please contact me at any time to discuss InterFACE further at:
gwatts@interfacenetwork.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

Godis W.R.
gwatts@interfacenetwork.com
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory