• Report: #513457

Complaint Review: JC PENNY / GE MONEY BANK

  • Submitted: Thu, October 22, 2009
  • Updated: Fri, October 23, 2009

  • Reported By: cristaleigh — albany New York USA
JC PENNY / GE MONEY BANK
WWW.JCP.COM Internet United States of America

JC PENNY / GE MONEY BANK HARASSING, HARASSMENT, PHONE CALLS, LATE PHONE CALLS, COMPLAINT FILED- NOTHING DONE Internet

*Consumer Comment: DO you talk to them?

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I have been receiving repeated calls from this company at 1-800-527-3369. I have called several times to ask them to cease calling me, as I always pay my bill on time. I missed a payment because I was hospitalized with appendicitis and told the company this-- they agreed to stop calling me. That was on 10/5/09. Between 10/5/09 and today (10/22/09), I have recieved nearly 100 calls from this company, beginning at 7:00am and the latest being at 10:00pm. I have complained numerous times to supervisors and nothing has been done about it. I just want this number to stop calling me, as I have paid my bill. For example: On 10/20/09, I received calls at: 7:03am 8:03am 8:34am 12:17pm 12:36pm 1:07pm 2:31pm 4:08pm 6:34pm 8:12pm On 10/21/09, I received calls at: 12:48pm, 1:23pm, 4:03pm, 4:35pm, 4:50pm, 5:31pm, 6:41pm, 7:00pm, 7:04pm, 8:12pm On 10/22/09: 8:22am, 8:53am, 12:17pm, 1:13pm, 5:22pm, 6:51pm, 7:02pm Again, I have requested that they stop calling my number. They still call. I would like this to stop, as it is harassing.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/22/2009 04:19 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/JC-PENNY-GE-MONEY-BANK/internet/JC-PENNY-GE-MONEY-BANK-HARASSING-HARASSMENT-PHONE-CALLS-LATE-PHONE-CALLS-COMPLAINT-513457. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on JC PENNY / GE MONEY BANK

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

DO you talk to them?

AUTHOR: Ashley - (U.S.A.)

Do you talk to them when they call or just ignore the call? Most companies will only contact you once a day, but in order for it to count you have to talk to them. If you are just letting it ring, then they will just keep calling.

Unfortunately, since they are the original creditor they can call you as much as they want. There's no law preventing them from calling you to collect this debt. So if you want the calls to stop, you need to make a payment.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X