- Report: #71452
Complaint Review: JP MEDIA
| JP MEDIA 2505 Anthem Village Drive Suite E #593
Henderson, Nevada U.S.A. |
|
JP MEDIA LTD eSHAX KWIK PAYNA LTD SCAM! Henderson, Las Vegas Nevada
*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Please Get Your Facts Straight
*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Please Get Your Facts Straight
*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Please Get Your Facts Straight
Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™
I pressed for further into, he only became more evasive and said he needed my credit card number to be able to assist me further. I then hung up and began to investigate "JP Media LTD" myself, online. Here is what I found by simply going to www.netsol.com to do a "whois" on the domain name. In doing so I found a connection between www.jpmedialtd.com and another site www.eshax.com, a supposed online Merchant Solutions and Hosting company. Also with the same operating address as JP Media LTD!
After looking up the info on the two companies I also called the number listed for the registrar to both these companies domain names, Kristian Meier at 702-369-5416, I got an answering machine saying "Hi you have reached Kristian and Lindsey, we can't come to the phone right now so leave a message and we'll call you back. I did leave my name and number. Let's see if they call me back. None the less, I find this interesting that there are several "Rip-off Reports" listed in regard to this company.
My bank is cool and has reversed the charge already, but I do have to go through the hassle of having my card cancelled and re-issued. I am curious, being a Las Vegas, Nevada resident, how in the hell did they get my Visa number???? I have no idea what kind of scheme or scam is going on, but I'm sure it is something illegal! I know I was only hit for a mere $25.00, but none the less this really pisses me off! Below is the info I found on JP Media and eShax online:
Organization:
Kristian Meier
Kristian Meier
3408 Seneca Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109
US
Phone: 702-369-5416
Email: kjm@eshax.com
Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com
Domain Name: JPMEDIALTD.COM
Created on..............: Mon, Aug 04, 2003
Expires on..............: Wed, Aug 04, 2004
Record last updated on..: Tue, Sep 16, 2003
Administrative Contact:
Kristian Meier
Kristian Meier
3408 Seneca Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109
US
Phone: 702-369-5416
Email: kjm@eshax.com
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Register.Com
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue - 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 902-749-2701
Fax..: 902-749-5429
Email: domain-registrar@register.com
Domain servers in listed order:
DNS9.REGISTER.COM 216.21.234.75
DNS10.REGISTER.COM 216.21.226.75
After doing a "WHOIS" with Network Solutions on JPMediaLTD.com I noticed the registrar's email address as kjm@eShax.com So I also did a "WHOIS" on www.Eshax.com, also a Las Vegas based company:
Organization:
Kristian Meier
Kristian Meier
3408 Seneca Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109
US
Phone: 702-369-5416
Email: kjm@kwikpayna.com
Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com
Domain Name: ESHAX.COM
Created on..............: Thu, May 15, 2003
Expires on..............: Sat, May 15, 2004
Record last updated on..: Mon, Aug 18, 2003
Administrative Contact:
Kristian Meier
Kristian Meier
3408 Seneca Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89109
US
Phone: 702-369-5416
Email: kjm@kwikpayna.com
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Register.Com
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue - 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 902-749-2701
Fax..: 902-749-5429
Email: domain-registrar@register.com
Domain servers in listed order:
DNS5.REGISTER.COM 216.21.234.73
DNS6.REGISTER.COM 216.21.226.73
I also did a search at http://sos.state.nv.us/corpsrch.asp to search for a business entity. I did a search on JP Media and found even more info:
Name: JP MEDIA, LLC
Type: Limited Liability Company File Number: LLC7295-2003 State: NEVADA Incorporated On: May 20, 2003
Status: Initial list of officers filed Corp Type: Limited Liability Company
Resident Agent: ADAM GOLOB (Accepted)
Address: 1789 LILY POND CIR
HENDERSON NV 89012-
Manager or Member: WILLIAM POWELL
Address: 2505 ANTHEM VILLAGE DR STE E #593
MEMBER
HENDERSON NV 89052-
Manager or Member: JENNIFER COMA
Address: 2505 ANTHEM VILLAGE DR STE E #593
MEMBER
HENDERSON NV 89052-
Manager or Member: KRISTIAN MEIER
Address: 3408 SENECA DR
MEMBER
LAS VEGAS NV 89109-
Also in my findings, the addresses listed for both JP Media LTD and eShax on their websites, 2505 ANTHEM VILLAGE DR STE E #593 Henderson, NV 89052 is actually a mail box at a UPS Store!
http://www.theupsstore.com/locations/locdet.asp?strCenterNum=MBE4127
Anna
Las Vegas, Nevada
U.S.A.
This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/10/2003 03:44 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/JP-MEDIA/Henderson-Nevada-89052/JP-MEDIA-LTD-eSHAX-KWIK-PAYNA-LTD-SCAM-Henderson-Las-Vegas-Nevada-71452. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.
Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.
Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on JP MEDIA
If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:
Search Tips#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds
Please Get Your Facts Straight
AUTHOR: Jason - (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, August 22, 2007
#2 REBUTTAL Individual responds
Please Get Your Facts Straight
AUTHOR: Jason - (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, August 22, 2007
#3 REBUTTAL Individual responds
Please Get Your Facts Straight
AUTHOR: Jason - (U.S.A.)
SUBMITTED: Wednesday, August 22, 2007

