• Report: #462076

Complaint Review: JP MORGAN CHASE BANK AND WASHINGTON MUTUAL BANK

  • Submitted: Tue, June 16, 2009
  • Updated: Tue, July 28, 2009

  • Reported By:Mountlake Terrace Washington
JP MORGAN CHASE BANK AND WASHINGTON MUTUAL BANK
www.Chase.com Tempe, Arizona U.S.A.
  • Phone:
  • Web:
  • Category: Banks

JPMorgan Chase Bank Home Finance I complaint JP Morgan Chase to BBB NY, none is happening Tempe Arizona

*Author of original report: BBB COMPLAINT CLOSE BECAUSE I WONT ACCEPT THE CHASE BANK REASONS

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I went to the BBB site to make a complaint about the JPMorgan Chase BAnk but this is what I found:

BBB Accreditation: This business is a BBB Accredited Business
Date Joined BBB: 6/11/1982
Type of Business: BANKS
CREDIT CARDS & PLANS
TRUST COMPANIES
Website Address: http://www.jpmorganchase.com
http://www.chase.com
===============================
Customer Complaint History

BBB processed a total of 7814 complaint(s) about this business in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period.
Of the total 7814 complaint(s) closed in the last 36 months, 3088 were closed in the last 12 months.
These complaints concerned:
207 regarding Advertising Issues
1 regarding Advertised terms not honored
1 regarding Advertisement misrepresented a product
2 regarding Advertisement misrepresented a service
203 regarding Advertising Issues
6427 regarding Billing or Collection Issues
117 regarding Failure to correct billing errors
2 regarding Failure to provide itemized billing as requested
16 regarding Failure to substantiate charges
12 regarding Unauthorized credit card charges
140 regarding Contract Disputes
264 regarding Customer Services Issues
1 regarding Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel
15 regarding Delivery Issues
3 regarding Guarantee Or Warranty Issues
35 regarding Product Issues
197 regarding Refund Or Exchange Issues
1 regarding Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies
196 regarding Refund Or Exchange Issues
1 regarding Repair Issues
39 regarding Selling Practices
1 regarding Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices
338 regarding Service Issues
1 regarding Improper or inferior service

These complaints were closed as:

7814 Resolved

LOTS AND LOTS OF COMPLAINTS BUT ARE THEY REALLY SOLVE???
AND GUEST WHAT??

I made a complaint way back in (let me see my e-mail) May 20, 2009 at BBB Arizona: Here is the answer to my complaint from BBB

Dear E. May 21, 2009 e-mail to me
It is important for each Better Business Bureau (BBB) office to be able to process, track and report complaints regarding businesses located within its own service area. Therefore, your experience has been forwarded to the BBB office listed below for processing.

Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan New York
257 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010-7384
(212)533-7500

The person who got it sent it to BBB New York so I waited none responsed from BBB NY

so I asked again if he really sent it to BBB NY and this is what he e-mail me:
Ms. E

I have resent your complaint with your email to the New York BBB. You should be hearing from them shortly.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

ME Waiting===none... happen this is June 2, 2009
then on June 8, 2009 I sent another e-mail to BBB Arizona

Dear Mr. F...
Good Morning, its been a week now and I have not heard from the New York BBB. Is there another place where I can get help with my problem. I have read a complaint somewhere from one of the website on the internet that some complaint that are going to the main office of BBB are not responding and they do not even care of some consumers complaint. I wonder if this is true, and I am thinking yes...or maybe... It is so hard to find someone on the govt. now who cares about people who really needs help.

I even go to the website of BBB Delaware which they said is the main branch to complaint , ngek... this is what I got from Delaware BBB:
Dear E:

Thank you for contacting our office regarding your experience. The information you provided involves a company or organization located outside the area served by Better Business Bureau of Southern Ohio, Northern Kentucky, South East Indiana. It is important for each Better Business Bureau (BBB) office to be able to process, track and report complaints regarding businesses located within its own service area. Therefore, your experience has been forwarded to the BBB office listed below for processing.
Better Business Bureau Serving Metropolitan New York
257 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010-7384
(212)533-7500

end of story nobody contact me from BBB NY... True they don't care


Emelita
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/16/2009 12:52 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/JP-MORGAN-CHASE-BANK-AND-WASHINGTON-MUTUAL-BANK/Tempe-Arizona/JPMorgan-Chase-Bank-Home-Finance-I-complaint-JP-Morgan-Chase-to-BBB-NY-none-is-happening-462076. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on JP MORGAN CHASE BANK AND WASHINGTON MUTUAL BANK

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

BBB COMPLAINT CLOSE BECAUSE I WONT ACCEPT THE CHASE BANK REASONS

AUTHOR: Emelita - (U.S.A.)

After two months of waiting for the BBB to support me on my complaint, all i got is this.
Complaint ID#: *******
Business Name: Chase Home Finance

You have indicated that you are not satisfied with the business responses to date.

The business has has not made any further offers or adjustments, in follow-up to the most recent exchange of information through BBB.

This complaint is now closed as unresolved.

BBB can not pursue the matter further through our dispute resolution services at this time. Your own legal counsel, the Ohio Attorney General's Office Consumer Protection Section, or other legal or regulatory resources may be of further assistance anytime a dispute remains unresolved.

Please understand that the company's level of cooperation regarding this complaint becomes a part of their BBB Reliability Report.

If this complaint becomes resolved at any time,
please update our BBB accordingly.

BBB develops and maintains Reliability Reports on companies in our service area. This information is available to the public and is frequently used by potential customers.


Sincerely,
J. P\par Dispute Resolution Consultant
BBB
Complaint Department
============
This is my answer to BBB:
IT IS TRUE WHAT i READ AND WHAT i HAVE HEARD THAT THE BBB IS NOT GOING TO DO ANYTING FOR ANYONE ANYMORE MOST SPECIALLY IF YOU ARE DISPUTING SOMETHING WITH A BIG COMPANY JUST LIKE CHASE BANK, AS SOME OF THIS COMPANY OWNS BBB. THEY WILL ONLY GET SOMEONE COMPLAINT AND THAT'S IT.

BBB ARE A LOOSER AS I HAVE READ ON THE INTERNET AND I THINK I BELIEVE IT NOW.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. HELP???

MAYBE I WILL JUST WROTE TO OUR SENATORS AND CONGRESSMAN TO DEMOLISH YOUR OFFICE AS YOU ARE NOT A BIG HELP TO ANYONE ELSE AND MAYBE I WILL WRITE TO EVERY NEWS TOO.

THANK YOU FOR NOTHING.

GO TO RIP OFF WEBSITE AND I WILL MAKE MY COMMENT ON THIS AND TO CONSUMER WEBSITE.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X