• Report: #1045693

Complaint Review: JSP Entertainment

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, April 23, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, April 23, 2013

  • Reported By: roadrunners — San Antonio Texas
JSP Entertainment
San Antonio, Texas United States of America

JSP Entertainment Gabriel Lara unprofessional, rude, & unreliable San Antonio, Texas

*Author of original report: Do not trust JSP or Gabriel Lara

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Rental Equipment Incident

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I saw the first ripoff report and didn't believe it and figured I would give this company a chance. Needless to say, it didn't work out. I rented a backdrop and lighting from here. My event was over at 11 pm. Nobody showed up that night, my wedding night, to pick up the equipment at 11 like they were supposed to. I called the owner and after the 5th call he answered only to hang up on me.

I called back about 15 times about him picking up his equipment and he never answered my call or returned my call until days later. That night, I had to tear down his equipment and deal with that before we were able to take our honeymoon. His response was that usually your friends and family do that. My response is usually vendors pick up their equipment and usually they are on time and usually you don't have to tear down their equipment and drop it off for them. It was a lot of trouble dealing with this man who on another note rubs me the wrong way. I wouldn't recommend this company and in response to his rebuttal above, we did ask for a refund and got some money back because we were about to throw his equipment in the trash. BUYER BEWARE.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/23/2013 08:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/JSP-Entertainment/San-Antonio-Texas-78201/JSP-Entertainment-Gabriel-Lara-unprofessional-rude-unreliable-San-Antonio-Texas-1045693. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on JSP Entertainment

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Do not trust JSP or Gabriel Lara

AUTHOR: roadrunners - ()

Gabriel Lara is making it sound like when he hung up on me because I was cussing at him the night of my wedding. This is not true. The night of my wedding, he hung up because he didn't want to take the time to explain his "logistical" mess up. In fact, he said regarding hanging up in an email:

 
"For the record, as you know, I was in the middle of another 
event when we spoke the first two times.  It was pure chance
that I even saw the phone light up.  And I did not hang up on you.
I was working and tried to call you back when I flipped it open to hit the button."
 
He never called back and we waited and waited and waited for them to pick up the equipment instead of heading out to our honeymoon. They never showed up as far as we know & we waited an hour.
 
Any reports against Gabriel Lara and JSP Entertainment are true. I wish I would have listened before trying this company.
 
The deal was not resolved to my satisfaction and I am going to press harassment charges against Gabriel Lara if there is any further contact from him. Save the trouble and go elsewhere. I have wasted enough time with this sham company that is only located out of a HOUSE.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Rental Equipment Incident

AUTHOR: JSP Entertainment - ()

Mrs. Allison Cook, 

First and again, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused on your wedding day.

Given the busy schedule that evening, the pick up crew arrived an hour after your reception ended.  It was a logistical error on our part that unfairly and unfortunately prevented you from leaving the hall.

 Even though, we apologized for hanging up on you, you now know it was only because we do not tolerate disrespectul profanity and name-calling. 

Since you mentioned the other complaint on this website, you must have read our rebuttal and understand it was a bogus project from someone claiming to be able to remove it later for a fee. 

 Trust us when we say that in the 14 years JSP Entertainment has been established here in San Antonio, we have never had a situation of this nature. However, we always listen to our clients in order to improve; 

I know the greater majority of our rental customers have a great experience with us. Yours was an isolated case and I'm happy the deal was resolved on your terms.

Your case highlighted a situation that has been improved and we are dedicated to preventing this from happening again.

 

Best wishes on your marriage.  

 

Everyone at JSP Entertainment

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory