• Report: #722995

Complaint Review: Judge John McCann

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, April 27, 2011
  • Updated: Wed, April 27, 2011

  • Reported By: Birthdaypartiesri — JOHNSTON Rhode Island USA
Judge John McCann
1 Dorrance Plaza Providence, Rhode Island United States of America

Judge John McCann 3rd Disciplinary complaint against Judge John McCann and attorney Steven A. Colantuono Providence, Rhode Island

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

April 27, 2011

This is another complaint against Judge John McCann, and the Guardian ad litem, Steven A. Colantuono on or around December 15, 2011, Judge McCann took my visitation rights away from me because I had a panic attack on
the way to court and I thought I was having a heart attack. He sent the Guardian ad litem Steven A. Colantuono to check on me. After being released, I waited around for an hour and he never showed up so I went home. The judge made
my attorney subpoena the doctor into court to see what had happened and the doctor also stated that I had a panic attack. Judge McCann not satisfied I'm not taking my medication and out of retaliation took my children four and seven
years old from me and gave me one hour supervised visitation. As of today, I have seen my children a total of 15 hours since the end of November 2010, despite my wonderful reports. I requested that this judge and guardian ad litem
recues them selves from my case. [continued below]....
..... They refuse to do so, even though he has signed an illegal divorce decree and participated in the illegal divorce/custody battle that was conducted unlawfully in chambers by Chief Judge
Jeremiah Jr. I have missed my sons fourth birthday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve, New Year's Day, Valentine's Day, my birthday, Easter, and now Mother's Day and numerous precious moment and days without my children.
Why?  Judge McCann has taken all my parental rights away from me. I am not allowed to visit my children in school, give them any kind of medicine, including aspirin, take them to the doctors and I am not allowed to even drive them anywhere. Judge McCann has instructed the Guardian ad litem, Steven A. Colantuono and attorney William Lynch to contact my
therapist Janice Denuccio from Quality Behavior Health, against my wishes and against my Hipaa law violation for my written consent to subpoena her anyway.
My attorney and I instructed the judge and everyone in the courtroom that I did not wish for Janice to be on the stand. She has been my therapist for over three years, and was very upset the way they tortured her on the stand, against her
wishes as well. The judge stated on March 15, 2011, the day Janice took the stand that she was there as a witness. As a result of this she no longer wants to treat me as a patient. On March 14th, 15th and 21st of 2011, Judge McCann also was striking things from the record for attorney William Lynch. It is not up to Judge McCann to strike things from the record,
it is up to the attorney to ask for that from the judge, and clearly Judge McCann does not know when to be an attorney or when to be the judge. Judge McCann has done this on numerous occasions and I don't think it's very professional. There is no reason that I do not have my children on a regular basis. I am the stay at home mother until my ex wanted a divorce. My ex works full time. My children see their bus driver more than they see their on parents. Why are my children with the grandparents, babysitter and girlfriend all the time, when I am at home waiting for my children. I have done nothing
wrong to my children. I've have numerous doctors reports stating I am a fit mother. The Guardian ad litem, Steven A. Colantuono, continues to take my children away from me without any court order and with Judge McCann consent,
despite my numerous letters from medical doctors and the fact that the Guardian ad litem has given the courts numerous recommendation without ever even visiting my children school in the past two years, how is he doing his job and
checking into the best interest of my children. If he had done his job he would know that my daughter cries in school for me and is failing in reading and math and that my son has a speech problem and is still sucking his thumb at 4 and
years old. This is their best interest? Steven A. Colantuono has told the judge and the court on numerous occasions that he had spoken to both the teachers and the principles of my children's school in the last two years. I have enclosed
letters from both my children's teachers and principals that Steven A. Colantuono has not contacted either school. I am asking and continuing to ask for Judge John McCann and Steven A. Colantuono to recues themselves from my
case. They have both discriminated against me, and have violated my constitutional right. I am asking that this disciplinary board do something to investigate and stop this corruption in my case.

 

 

 

Thank you for your time and attention in this matter.

 

 

 

Serena Simeone

 

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Christopher
Simeone

My sons teacher
Meaghan King ------ Graniteville
Elementary School

 

 

 



Hi Serena. I thought last time we spoke on the phone I said that I would leave a photo order form and Christophers report card/progress report in the office to be picked up. Let me know via email if or when you would stop by to pick up, as I am unsure of how long the photo company holds onto school photos. Also, I have not heard from that person you mentioned. Sorry. I will give you a call thursday/friday with some information on upcoming events.



Meaghan

Original Message:

-----------------

From: Serena Simeone bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Tue, 26 Apr 2011 16:32:26 -0700 (PDT)

To: rid07613@ride.ri.net

Subject: RE: From Christopher Simeone's Mother







Hello Ms. KIng



How are you? I was wondering how Christopher is doing? He does not seem to be talking any better. Also have you heard from Steven Colantuono yet? I also have not received Christopher's school pictures. I hope all is well, I miss you please let me know how things are going and any up coming events.





Thank you

Ms. Serena Simeone



--- On Fri, 3/4/11, rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>
wrote:



From: rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>

Subject: RE: From Christopher Simeone's Mother

To: bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Friday, March 4, 2011, 11:30 PM





Hello Serena,

I am responding to your voice message left at school. I apologize for the delay, but it is very busy at school. Again, I have not heard nor been contacted by anyone of that name.
 
Meaghan King



Original Message:

-----------------

From: Serena Simeone bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2011 14:21:39 -0800 (PST)

To: rid07613@ride.ri.net

Subject: RE: From Christopher Simeone's Mother





Thank you, for the information again, I miss you.



--- On Tue, 2/15/11, rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>
wrote:



From: rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>

Subject: RE: From Christopher Simeone's Mother

To: bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Tuesday, February 15, 2011, 12:14 AM





Hi Serena!

Thank you very much for my Valentine gift- always very thoughtful! I haven't heard from a Steven Colantuono from the courts. Christopher is doing well, just shy and enjoying that thumb! He is a wonderful and gentle little boy! I hope you all the best with everything!



Best,

Meaghan King



Original Message:

-----------------

From: Serena Simeone bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Sun, 13 Feb 2011 20:04:02 -0800 (PST)

To: rid07613@ride.ri.net

Subject: RE: From Christopher Simeone's Mother







Hello Ms. King;



Happy Valentines Day, I miss seeing and talking to you. I hope all is well. How is Christopher doing since we last talked at his IEP, in December? Katelyn is failing in Math and I just want to make sure he is doing well. Is there anything I can do? I only see him 1 hour a week, right now, but I don't want to miss out on anything.Is there anything for me to pick up or any events? Has Mr. Steven Colantuono from the court system contacted you yet? If so when? I know in December 2010, you said he had not. I was wondering if that had changed, sorry to be such a broken record about him, he is not doing his job. I'll drop you off something tomorrow. Thank you for being such a wonderful teacher to my son, I will remembrance you
forever.  Thank you.





Mrs. Serena Simeone



11/20/10, rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>
wrote:



From: rid07613@ride.ri.net
<rid07613@ride.ri.net>

Subject: RE: Christopher Simeone's Mother

To: bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Saturday, November 20, 2010, 12:59 PM





Hello Serana~



Yes, I agree, it was nice to talk today. I have not heard from or have been contacted by Attorney Steven Colantuono, this year or last school year. I will be sure to let you know if I recieve any phone call. Have a great weekend!



Meaghan King

Original Message:

-----------------

From: Serena Simeone bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Fri, 19 Nov 2010 11:37:07 -0800 (PST)

To: rid07613@ride.ri.net

Subject: Christopher Simeone's Mother





Hello Mrs. King:

 

I really enjoyed our phone conversation today. I just want to have this in writing, again as I asked you on the phone today has a Attorney Steven Colantuono "Guardian ad Litem", from the family court house contacted you this year or last year? Also can you please let me know when and if he does. Thank you. Have a Happy Holiday Season.
My son and I love you. Your the best teacher ever!

 

 

Serena Simeone    

 

 



 



 

Katelyn Simeone  1st grade teacher last year
and  substitute teacher part of this
year.

Ms  Laurie Zinno          Thornton Elementary School

 

 

 

Hi Ms. Simeone,

I havent actually worked with Katelyn since before vacation.
Im not sure if she will be joining me for the rest of the afterschool sessions. They do end at the end of May. I have not been contacted by Steven Colantuono this year or last.  To find out how she is doing in her classes, you should contact her classroom teacher, Mrs. Esposito. When I see Katelyn, she is always pleasant and seems happy. I do not see her crying or
upset at all.

 

Good luck to you,

Laurie Zinno

 

From: Serena
Simeone [mailto:bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com]

Sent: Tuesday, April 26, 2011 6:41 PM

To: Laurie Zinno

Subject: RE: Katelyn Simeone

 




Hello Ms. Zinno:



How are you? I was wondering how Katelyn Simeone is doing?  Also have you heard from Steven Colantuono yet? I'm still trying to figure out why he has not contacted you about my daughter in the last 2 years. I'm still fighting for my children in family and supreme court. I hope all is well, I miss you guys. Please let me know how things are going and any up coming
events. Is she failing or crying at all?





Thank you

Ms. Serena Simeone



--- On Mon, 6/7/10, Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>
wrote:


From: Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>

Subject: RE: Katelyn Simeone

To: "'Serena Simeone'" <bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com>

Date: Monday, June 7, 2010, 4:09 PM
Hello,
 
Katelyn is doing fine in school. I was in contact with Ms. Brown while I was out of school. I also talked to Miss Filippelli all the
time too. Neither of them had mentioned anything about Katelyn being upset. She does not seem upset at all. She appears to be very happy here. I am sure she has a lot on her mind at times, but doesnt show it in the classroom. She
does share little things about when you went to the hotel for the weekend and things like that, but she is never upset or crying.
 
I have never met or have been contacted by Steven Colantuono. I have no idea if he has contacted Mrs. Denham though. She has never said anything to me about him in the past.
 
I did hear about that incident about the piece of paper with the words, I hate me on it, but I thought that Katelyn said that she did not write it. Hopefully she has forgotten all about it. Sometimes kids say and do things just to get a reaction from others.
 
The only up and coming school event is the Garden Club meeting on Wednesday night at 6:00 pm.
 
Other than that, there really is not that much to report. Katelyn is happy and gets her work done. No tears here on this end.  She is eager to please and is ready for grade 2!
 
Hope this helps and you do not have to worry anymore!

I am getting around pretty good these days. My foot still hurts occasionally, but it will take time to heal. Thanks for asking.
 
Take care,
Laurie Zinno
 
From:
Serena Simeone [mailto:bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com]

Sent: Monday, June 07, 2010 10:34 AM

To: Laurie Zinno

Subject: Re: Katelyn Simeone
 



 
Mrs Zinno:
 
 
Hello, Yes, I wanted to see how Katelyn is doing in school. Ms Brown said she was crying over her father and my
divorce in class. So I wanted to see if she seems sad or is crying at all. If there is anything you think we can do? I was seeing her in the morning, to try and keep connected with her. She wants to see me more and I of
course want to see  her every minute of everyday. but her father is doing everything he can to keep her away from me. 


Has the Guardian Ad Litem, Steven Colantuono ( her court appointed lawyer) contacted you at all? If so how much this year?
 
Katelyn wrote on a piece of paper. "I hate me." a few months ago, so I'm just worried about her. I want her to make it
threw this as painless as possible.
 
Also can you let me know when there are any school events. He wont tell me anything.
 
Thank you for being such a wonderful Teacher! She loves you soooooo much. She plays school with me all the time and says she is you. She couldn't wait for you to get better and return to school.  How are you
feeling?
 
 Thank you.
Serena Simeone
 
 
--- On Mon, 6/7/10, Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>
wrote:


From: Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>

Subject: Katelyn

To: BDAYPartiesRI@yahoo.com

Date: Monday, June 7, 2010, 1:18 PM
Hi,
I received your note asking me to email
you. How can I help you?
 
Laurie Zinno



 




 

From:

"Serena Simeone"
<bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com>

View
contact details

To:

rid00341@rinet.ri.net




No Thank you, just wanted to see if the Guardian had
contacted her.
 
 
Thank you
Serena Simeone



--- On Mon, 6/14/10, rid00341@rinet.ri.net <rid00341@rinet.ri.net>
wrote:


From: rid00341@rinet.ri.net <rid00341@rinet.ri.net>

Subject: RE: Katelyn Simeone

To: bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Monday, June 14, 2010, 1:01 AM


Hi,

Mrs. Denham's email address is: rid24946@ride.ri.net





Anything I can help you with?



Laurie Zinno



Original Message:

-----------------

From: Serena Simeone bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com

Date: Fri, 11 Jun 2010 20:09:51 -0700 (PDT)

To: rid00341@ride.ri.net

Subject: RE: Katelyn Simeone





Do you have Ms Denhams email address? 



--- On Mon, 6/7/10, Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net> wrote:





From: Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>

Subject: RE: Katelyn Simeone

To: "'Serena Simeone'" <bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com>

Date: Monday, June 7, 2010, 4:09 PM

















Hello,

 

Katelyn is doing fine in school. I was in contact with Ms. Brown while I

was out of school. I also talked to Miss  Filippell                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         i all the time too. Neither of them had    mentioned anything about Katelyn being upset.  She does not seem upset at all. She appears to be very happy here. I am sure she has a lot on her mind   at times, but doesnt show it in the classroom. She does share little things about when you went to the hotel for the weekend and things like that, but she is never upset or crying.

 

I have never met or have been contacted by Steven Colantuono. I have no idea if he has contactedDenham though. She has never said anything to me about him in the past.

 

I did hear about that incident about the piece of paper with the words, I  hate me? on it, but I thought that Katelyn said that she did not write it. Hopefully she hasforgotten all about it. Sometimes kids say and do things just to get a reaction from others.

 

The only up and coming school event is the Garden Club meeting on Wednesday night at 6:00 pm.

 
  than that, there really is not that much to report. Katelyn is happy and gets her work done. No

tears here on this end. She is eager to please and is ready for grade 2!

 

Hope this helps and you do not have to worry anymore!

 

I am getting around pretty good these days. My foot still hurts

occasionally, but it will take time to heal.

Thanks for asking.

 

Take care,

Laurie Zinno

 



From: Serena Simeone [mailto:bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com]

Sent: Monday, June 07, 2010 10:34 AM

To: Laurie Zinno

Subject: Re: Katelyn Simeone

 











 



Mrs Zinno:



 



 



Hello, Yes, I wanted to see how Katelyn is doing in school. Ms Brown said she was crying over her father and my divorce in class. So I wanted to see if she seems sad or is crying at all. If there is anything ou

think we can do? I was seeing her in the morning, to try and keep connected

with her. She wants to see

me more and I of course want to see her every minute of everyday. but
her

father is doing everything

he can to keep her away from me. 





Has the Guardian Ad Litem, Steven Colantuono ( her court appointed lawyer) contacted you at all? If so how much this year?



 



Katelyn wrote on a piece of paper. "I hate me." a few months ago, so I'm just worried about her. I want her to make it threw this as painless as possible.



 



Also can you let me know when there are any school events. He wont tell me anything.



 



Thank you for being such a wonderful Teacher! She loves you soooooo much.
She plays school with me all the time and says she is you. She couldn't wait for you to get better and return to school.  How are you feeling?



 



 Thank you.



Serena Simeone



 



 



--- On Mon, 6/7/10, Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net> wrote:





From: Laurie Zinno <rid00341@ride.ri.net>

Subject: Katelyn

To: BDAYPartiesRI@yahoo.com

Date: Monday, June 7, 2010, 1:18 PM





Hi,

I received your note asking me to email you. How can I help you?

 

Laurie Zinno

 






 



 

 

Katelyn
Simeone  2nd  grade teacher  this year

 

Ms  Susan Esposito         Thornton Elementary School

 

 

 

Hi Ms. Simeone,  Kate is great.  Her work is improving
and she seems very happy. She always tells us about when she sees you. Mr.
Colantuono has not contacted me at all. I hope everything is going OK for
you.  Sue Esposito

 

From: Serena
Simeone [mailto:bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com]

Sent: Tuesday, April 26, 2011 6:48 PM

To: rid24973@ride.ri.net

Subject: Can you please email concerning Katelyn Simeone. Mother

 







Hello Ms. Espisito:



How are you? I was wondering how Katelyn Simeone is doing?  Also have
you heard from Steven Colantuono yet? I'm still trying to figure out why he
has not contacted you about my daughter in the last 2 years. I'm still
fighting for my children in family and supreme court. I hope all is well, I
miss you guys. Please let me know how things are going and any up coming
events. Is she failing in anything? She has told me she crys because she is
missing me.





Thank you

Ms. Serena Simeone










 



Katelyn
Simeone  Principal this year and last
year

 

Ms  Denham Thornton Elementary School

 

 

 

 

Good Morning!

Sorry I didnt get back to you until now.  I was out on
Friday and yesterday just flew by with a meeting right after school with Commissioner Gist.  I did receive Katelyns
gift.  It was very thoughtful.  I havent spoken to anyone.

 

I can mail the copies of the report cards
today.  Do I have your current address?

Mrs. Denham

 

 

From: Serena
Simeone [mailto:bdaypartiesri@yahoo.com]

Sent: Monday, February 14, 2011 11:18 AM

To: rid24946@ride.ri.net

Subject: Happy Valentines Day: Katelyn
Simeone's Mother

 






Ms. Denhem,



Happy Valentine's day, I hope you received your
gift from Katelyn today. I know Katelyn's failing in math, and I wonder how
else she is doing in school. I called you on Friday to get her last 3 report
cards. Can you please email me back and let me know if you have spoken to the
Guardian Ad Litem Steven Colantuono, this year
or last year from the courts?  This is the best way to contact me thank
you.





Serena Simeone




 

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/27/2011 09:37 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Judge-John-McCann/Providence-Rhode-Island-02903/Judge-John-McCann-3rd-Disciplinary-complaint-against-Judge-John-McCann-and-attorney-Steve-722995. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Judge John McCann

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
category