attached
  • Report: #103127

Complaint Review: Kurtz Enterprises #2 - Kurtzmail.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, August 11, 2004
  • Updated: Fri, August 20, 2004

  • Reported By: Brandon — Pittsburgh Pennsylvania U.S.A.
Kurtz Enterprises #2 - Kurtzmail.com
Www.kurtzmail.com Nationwide U.S.A.

Kurtz Enterprises #2 - Kurtzmail.com ripoff dishonest fraudulent billing Internet

*Author of original report: Kurtmail.com - Kurtz Enterprises - Followup

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management
at its best!

Fraudulently charged $14.95 to my mastercard.



Kurtzmail.com claims to be an overseas, anonymous mail service owned by Confinet LTD. Three problems being that it's neither overseas, owned by Confinet, nor is it really a mail service. The server is actually hosted at ev1.net in Houston, Texas. And as of at least yesterday there's no way for that server to accept inbound email from the internet as it has no MX record in DNS. Sending email to info@kurtzmail.com will not work, there is no way to get ahold of these people by email.

kurtzmail.com appears to be a copy and paste of mutemail.com, which is the true company owned by Confinet. The two FAQs are too identical to not be a copy and paste. For example both FAQs have the following entry:

Who are you guys? Where are you?
We are a UK registered company Confinet Ltd. located in London. We provide a range of services enhancing clients' Internet privacy. Listed briefly they are as follows:
anonymous Internet access services
anonymous email services
Internet privacy consulting services

I contacted mutemail.com and they responded "Confinet Ltd is NOT associated with Kurtzmail.com in any way. Confinet Ltd.provides secure email services through mutemail.com website only."

Kurtz Enterprises is not who they claim to be.

Brandon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/11/2004 09:37 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Kurtz-Enterprises-2-Kurtzmailcom/nationwide/Kurtz-Enterprises-2-Kurtzmailcom-ripoff-dishonest-fraudulent-billing-Internet-103127. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Kurtz Enterprises #2 - Kurtzmail.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Kurtmail.com - Kurtz Enterprises - Followup

AUTHOR: Brandon - (U.S.A.)

Following the Whois records for Kurtzmail.com you end up with some fishy information:



Registrant Contact:

Kutzmail

Tatiana Sergova (tatiana_sergova@yahoo.com)

+1.5407868440

Fax: none

420 Woodward Rd #14

North Providence, 02904

US



The phone number listed is really a dial-up internet access number in Chancellor, Virginia. (notice Kutzmail, not Kurtzmail) They list two name servers:



Name Servers:

ns1.servmail.net

ns2.servmail.net



So you do a Whois lookup on servmail.net and end up with this:



Administrative Contact:

Rabinovich, Abram sdk_sol@yahoo.com

82 Brookland Ave.

Albany, Ny 12203

US

+15183024492



The phone number listed here is also a dial-up internet access number (Earthlink), this time in Lake Placid, New York



Looking for Abram Rabinovich you end up with this person located in New York (proudly displaying a new york license plate). This person may or may not be related to kurtzmail.com, it could be a false lead for all I know.



Both servmail.net and kurtzmail.com are located on servers at ev1.net, a well known internet hosting company located in Houston, TX.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.