• Report: #690985

Complaint Review: LL Capital LLC

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, February 04, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, March 07, 2011

  • Reported By: Gary — Seattle Washington United States of America
LL Capital LLC
Address: 395 Glen Way #3 Internet United States of America

LL Capital LLC Shane Dunn, INTERNET SEO FRAUD, Internet

*Author of original report: Actions speak louder than words

*UPDATE Employee: rebuttal to lies by mr deyo

*Author of original report: Should have just refunded as stated by Shane

*UPDATE Employee: Ripoff client trying to beat provider of services

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I rec'vd a call from Shane Dunn in October of 2010. He stated he done a statistical analystof my website and guaranteedfirst page placement of my company's website within 3 weeks. They wanted $149 down for setup and then $149 a month. I told him I didn't have much of a budget for this and he said not to worry because with the money I'd make this fee would be easily paid. So I agreed to move forward.

After the 3 weeks, I'd not seen any increase in business so I called Shane Dunn. He said that they are working hard building links and that the search engines should start crawling them and my ranking and placement on Google, MSN and Yahoo would increase, he said that because they're quality links I might have to wait aprox 2 months before I'd see an increase in business.

Needless to say after the two months and nothing, I decided to cancel the services with Vertical ROI. This was very time consuming as you can imagine. They wouldn't return my calls, my emails or my faxes. They completely ignored any and all communications I'd attempted to send.

Then out of the blue Shane Dunn sends me a message and stated they'd work with me and credit my account and he was sorry this wasn't a good fit. He stated that the reports he'd sent me showed zeros and that my page wasn't being place first.

He then stated that he would turn this situation over to Rich Johnson who would process my credit. After a couple weeks and no communications from Rich or Shane, I called, and called and called and emailed everyone I could get an email address to at their company and finally after 2 weeks, MR RICHARD JOHNSON answered the phone and when I stated to him my name and why I was calling. He said his computer was down and he didn't have access to any info and that he'd call me back Monday..

Monday came and went and nothing. Now when I try to send emails they get returned to me. SO they've changed their emails etc.

I've contacted the BBB in Florida and Utah and they've suggested I file complaints with them directly which I'm going to do. I say Utah because Shane Dunn told me they were moving the business from Florida to Utah after the first of the year.

I've contacted the business licensing division for the State of Utah and there isn't a business in that state named PROSEO or LL Captial LLC or Vertical ROI. I was given a name and an email address to file complaints against them in the event they tried opening a business with those trade names.

Currently they are listed as a business who recently applied for a business license. The business license was obtained on October 14th, 2010 aprox 2 weeks after signing me as a client.

Vertical ROI is a trade name they are using, The real business name is LL CAPITAL LLC the business is registered to MEL P JOHNSON 395 Glen WAY #3, Miami Springs, FLORIDA 33166, they have a mailing address POBOX 39748 FT LAUDERDALE, FL 33339

I have received emails stating they'd refund my money and then they failed to follow through.

I'm going to file a formal complaint with THE BBB as directed by them. These are the names of the individuals who I've had dealings with so hopefully they'll pop up if search for.

RICHARD JOHNSON

MEL JOHNSON

SHANE DUNN

LEI WHITE

VERTICAL ROI

PRO.SEO LLC

LL CAPITAL LLC

www.verticalroi.net


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 02/04/2011 04:48 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/LL-Capital-LLC/internet/LL-Capital-LLC-Shane-Dunn-INTERNET-SEO-FRAUD-Internet-690985. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on LL Capital LLC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
2Author 2Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Actions speak louder than words

AUTHOR: Gary - (United States of America)

Hello! Wow, a month later? In your initial rant to my posting, you stated and I quote ".Our director of Support will be posting our company technical rebuttal within 24 hours showing reports generated via google ranking analytics that our company performed at a above average level". Where is this report? You failed to follow through again on what you said. If you lack the basic fundamentals in business, how do you expect to gain clients and keep them? Isn't the word of a company and its honesty, its best policy?

Rich, I've been in business for a long time and I've been on the internet since 1998. Shane promised me top rankings and that my phone would ring off the hook. I had an established presence on the internet with front page rankings prior to accepting your proposal, your company promised to promote my website and it failed to show any statistics by means of any report. The information you sent me were for websites you created that when and if someone found those sites, they would see a blog of information, and would have to click through various links to be re-directed to my website. This is not what we discussed, this is not what Shane said would take place. He said “In addition to whatever he was doing, he would put up a website for house cleaning reviews at no charge. And that I should forward him all my testimonials and he'd then place them on that house cleaning review blog site”. I sent him the testimonials as he'd asked me, and they never were placed there.

You state that there are no guarantees and that and in doing so would be "ridiculous", but that's exactly what your company did. 

There are others out there like myself, people who were working with your company and your company failed to follow through.

Here is that link:  

http://www.ripoffreport.com/credit-services/shane-dunn-probusine/shane-dunn-probusiness-credi-5f4d8.htm
 
I’m asking you again; please refund the money your company said they would. I’m asking you this again because I know you want to do the right thing and I’m not going away until you do.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

rebuttal to lies by mr deyo

AUTHOR: Rich - (United States of America)

Mr deyo fails to ackowledge that his company did achieve the rankinings on the front page of google search for his company anyone can check simply by typing in the keyword search for seattle cleaning whaich is his company . for starters we do not state or project ant results of our work other than front page rankings  to do so would be ridiculous. is it possible that mr deyo exposure on front page searches is the only ranking in the history of the internet that never received any contact.we don't thinks so we go through great pains to explain to our customers that seo is unique and each site responds differently due primarily to the unique nature of each marketplace,competition for keywords ,potential client base and demand to name a few . in reality mr deyos  results were extraordinarily positive we dont mind refunding money if we don't accomplish what we promise but also don't appreciate being ripped off by people that accept the benefits of our work and then don't feel as though they need to pay for those services
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Should have just refunded as stated by Shane

AUTHOR: Gary - (United States of America)

From: Gary Deyo [mailto:] Sent: Friday, January 07, 2011 9:39 PMTo: 'Shane Dunn'Subject: RE: Info   Shane,   That’s great!   Thank you so much!  

From: Shane Dunn [mailto:] Sent: Friday, January 07, 2011 5:51 PMTo: Gary DeyoSubject: Re: Info   Hi, Ok yes Rich is making the refund next week, had to prepare the new agreement to resolve, but will happen for sure. Thanks

1/7/2011 2:54 PM, Gary Deyo wrote: HI Shane!   I wanted to touch base and let you know that I’ve not heard from Rich as of yet.   Thank you for your time!   Gary  

From: Shane Dunn [mailto:.net] Sent: Wednesday, January 05, 2011 3:23 PMTo: Gary DeyoSubject: Re: Info   Ok great, I will let Rich know, and get this to you asap. Thanks so, half of 149+298 correct?On 1/5/2011 1:26 PM, Gary Deyo wrote:
 
 
Well Rich, here are copies of the emails from Shane stating he'd refund 50 percent of the money I paid. If he offered to refund the money, something tells me he found that the work you SAY you did, didn't help my website.

You can list any report you want too, the report will not be for my website as NONE of the reports were for my website, at least the ones you sent me were for websites you built not mine.

I've filed the reports with the BBB, I have every email, every response from Shane, Lei and yourself. to move forward. You should have just refunded the money as stated in the emails from Shane. If you stated to me you would not refund any funds then I may have approached this differently. However, because Shane said he'd refund and didn't is why we're here. SO you can say whatever you want Rich, the fact remains Shane who represents VerticalROI stated I'd be refunded and that has yet to happen.  If I tell a client I'm going to refund them for a poor job, I do it.. I don't just say I'm going to do it and hope the situation goes away. The fact you stated you'd refund and didn't means, you went against your word, and if you went against your word in this situation, it's not hard to believe you'd do it in other situations as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Ripoff client trying to beat provider of services

AUTHOR: Rich - (United States of America)

This will serve notice that the writer of this report  is incorrect in many of his statements and is utilizing this medium to strongarm us into paying him funds which have clearly been earned by services provided.Our director of Support will be posting our company technical rebuttal within 24 hours showing reports generated via google ranking analytics that our company performed at a above average level to in fact rank the clients business on the front page of numerous search keyword rankings in his market area. Further they will show the amount of "hits" his site received as a result of our work during the time we were hired by his company. No salesman in our company "gaurantees" results as that is virtually impossible within a particular short time frame as he states. We reject this as a falsehood as we go out of our way to inform prospective clients clearly what the influences are to and the unpredictability of same . Notwithstanding this we in fact did outperform expectations in this case which is well documented and will be posted on this site for all to review. The fact is Mr Deyo is an ungentlemanly business person who has reaped the rewards of our work and then after we acheive his rankings feels as though he doesn't feel like paying. Our service is to provide front page exposure for our clients in their local market area which we clearly have done.It is possiblr and perhaps likely that if he speaks to others the way he has with our staff that the people who contacted him from our work were incredibly turned off and chose not to retain him. Mr Deyo states that he now advertises still with google  amazing that he continues to use a media that we setup for him but he professes didn't work. Our other customers tend to be quite happy when we achieve the front page rankings and the associated calls from prospective clients. had we not performed we would have immediately refunded the 2 months which we were paid for .In this case we feel it is Mr Deyo that one should be careful in conducting business with as he clearly doesn't grasp the idea of business with integrity. I can be reached at rich@verticalroi.net and 954-514-9330 and will be happy to discuss any aspect of this with anyone at any time.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory