• Report: #904638


  • Submitted: Fri, June 29, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, July 23, 2012

  • Reported By: mad as hell — Houston Texas USA
5358 ROBIN HOOD ROAD NORFOLK, Virginia United States of America


*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Customer has not contacted us

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Please Contact the Home Office

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We are a multi-physician group and we have had terrible service from Lombart.  They are great with their sales force, but wait until you need service!

Our staff has consistently found them to be evasive, expensive and terribly slow when their equipment needs servicing or repairs.

We gave up trying to work with them.

Their prices are in line with other suppliers. But, there is essentially no service after the sale. There are so many other eye equipment companies out there these days, and the good ones appreciate their customers. 

If you want to waste time and money, Lombart is the place to go.

Is that why they're doing business out of Robin Hood Road?  Get It?

We suggest that you do your homework-- you'll likely go elsewhere.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/29/2012 11:08 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/LOMBART-INSTRUMENT-COMPANY/NORFOLK-Virginia-23513/LOMBART-INSTRUMENT-COMPANY-NOT-WORTH-IT-NORFOLK-Virginia-904638. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on LOMBART INSTRUMENT COMPANY

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 0Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Customer has not contacted us

AUTHOR: rlombart - ()

 I have filed a rebuttal that has not been answered. This came from a customer that we no longer wish to do business with and is upset that we wish not to hear from them. We would like to have this removed, but it is not Rip Off's policy.

With the thousands of customers that we sell each year, we sometimes have a customer that is not reasonable and it is in both people's interest to part ways. We do not have a policy of disparaging our customers, so this is our only option. The customer is not even in the location that they claim. I am always interested in talking to unhappy customers.


Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Please Contact the Home Office

AUTHOR: rlombart - (United States of America)

I am sorry you feel you have not received good service. Have you complained to anyone at the company?

If so, to whom did you complain? I recommend that you contact me to resolve your issue.

We are not perfect, but we did not become the leader in the field by giving poor service.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Rick Lombart
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?