• Report: #1133938

Complaint Review: LOUISVILLE FURNITURE COMPANY

  • Submitted: Wed, March 26, 2014
  • Updated: Wed, March 26, 2014

  • Reported By: TYLER — Louisville Kentucky
LOUISVILLE FURNITURE COMPANY
2100 Watterson Trail, Louisville, KY 40299 Louisville , Kentucky USA

LOUISVILLE FURNITURE COMPANY BUYER BEWARE!!! STAY AWAY!!!! Louisville Kentucky

*Author of original report: And the Lies continue

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Louisville Furniture answers

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: We are sorry for the confusion

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

BUYERS BEWARE!!! This company is a shady sneaky company looking to take your money!!!!! We bought a sectional from this company on March 1st, the owner Mike and his wife were very nice people at first, they showed us everything we wanted and took the time to really listen to what we were looking for. We bought a sectional and another piece of furniture due to their great customer service and great furniture selection. Once the money was handed over things changed quickly. Mike told us that our furniture would be delivered in 2-3 weeks.

At the end of the 2nd week we called to check on our furniture and were told that furniture takes 4-6 weeks. Upset, I called back the following Monday and asked why there was a change. The lady asked if she could call me back to let me know what happened. She called back a few minuets later and informed me that the couch would be in end of the week. I called back that Friday afternoon having not heard anything and was told check back on the following Monday or Tuesday. I called back yet again on Tuesday afternoon to inquire and was told that the furniture now wouldn't be here until next Tuesday, April 1st. Now that I had been given the run around I went into the store to talk to the great owner Mike that I had made the purchase through. I walked in and told Mike that I didn't like the run around and that at this point want either answers or my money back. Mike quickly explained to me that he was sorry about the confusion and that the sectional was indeed ready but hadn't shipped yet. That he is in with someone else that shares a truck with him and the other person hasn't filled his side of the delivery truck yet.

Towards the end of the conversation Mike asked what time on Tuesday would be good to pick up the furniture and we told him that we wanted it delivered. He asked us had we already set up and paid for delivery? We told him no, that was never discussed at purchase and that all furniture companies generally deliver. Mike says to this," yeah but someone has to pay for it!" This made me and my Wife feel VERY uncomfortable and she and I stepped outside and talked about the fact that we asked about delivery at the time of purchase and we were told "THEY" use a third party company, not "WE" would have to pay a third party company, we were just told that the third-party company would contact us to set up delivery. My Wife and I decided to take our business elsewhere. We told Mike that we would like a refund for the sectional, at which time nice Mike turned into not so nice Mike and said "Oh now look guys that isn't going to happen", he began to tell us that this is a cash and carry store, and that there are no refunds, and that all sales are final. None of that information is shared in the store, by the sales associates or on the receipt.

I feel as though this is a cheap way to nickel and dime customers at the end of a sale. Because of this, we have to move our own furniture or contact our own choice of movers/delivery company instead of the LFC arranging it. What makes this all even more frustrating is, that we were good customers and purchased the extended warranty. If we have issues, we will have to go thru this company again to have them resolved. Please stay away, save the hassle and try another company or come with a moving truck because that safe and secure feeling you have goes away the second that money is handed over!!!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 03/26/2014 03:45 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/LOUISVILLE-FURNITURE-COMPANY/Louisville-Kentucky/LOUISVILLE-FURNITURE-COMPANY-BUYER-BEWARE-STAY-AWAY-Louisville-Kentucky-1133938. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on LOUISVILLE FURNITURE COMPANY

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 0Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

And the Lies continue

AUTHOR: TYLER - ()

In Response to Mr. McCord’s response dated July 10th. They must not be trying very hard to be upfront and honest when the rest of his response was a lie.

Let’s start with the truck comment. He told my wife and me that his truck is split between him and a partner. The delay we experienced was because his partner had not yet filled the truck. Not that the company requires large purchase orders before shipment.

Number two. The only “FREE” delivery I got from him was once I had brought the furniture home (three pick-up loads later) it turned out that he gave me the wrong d**n couch!!! And to boot because his shop was closing in an hour his floor manager refused to help the day of pick-up. I had to wait until Monday for Mike to call me back. Yes Mike did send his crew out to swap out the furniture after waiting.

Yes we have the sectional, and we are satisfied with what we have purchased. We are not, and will never be satisfied with this company. The only satisfaction I have received is comments from local veterans, and families thanking me for the warning and taking their business elsewhere.

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Louisville Furniture answers

AUTHOR: Louisville Furniture - ()

We are sorry that Mr Tyler is upset with us.  We try very hard to be upfront and honest with all our customers as to the lead time for an order and the associated costs of each order.

In this case, we had to order the sectional for Mr Tyler in a different configuration that what we had in the store.  The company that makes this sectional requires us to buy from them in truckloads.  Unfortunaltey, the truck was delayed a couple of weeks getting to us.  Once we got the sectional in, we let them know it was here.

Our paperwork clearly states that custom orders are non-cancellable.

As far a delivery is concerned, in order for us to keep our prices low, we do not offer delivery as a free service.  We have a third party that can delivery furntire to the cusotmer but this service is not free.  The customer pays the delivery service.  I am sorry that they misunderstood this so I paid for the delivery to them.

They have their sectional and the whole process took less than 6 weeks.  As far as we know, they are satisfied.

 

Mike McCord

Owner

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

We are sorry for the confusion

AUTHOR: Louisville Furniture - ()

Tyler,

I am sorry that you feel that you have been treated poorly or ripped off.  We pride ourselves in giving great customer service and want everyone to have a good experience in our store.

When you bought your sectional, I told you at that time that it would be 2-3 weeks before we could have it in, as you stated in your complaint.  Because of the delay in shipping from the factory, it is going to be 4 weeks from your purchase until delivery.  I want to get you your furniture as fast as I can but I have to rely on the factory and the trucking company to produce it and ship it so me.  When you called in to inquire about your order, we gave you the best information that we had at that time.  Delivery dates get pushed back on a regular basis, especially this year with all the bad weather the South has endured.  These are things I cannot control and this is covered in the terms and conditions on the sales receipt that you signed.

With regards to the delivery issues, we do not offer delivery with our product.  We do recommend a third party to our customers if they need delivery services.  As we discussed in the store, there is no such thing as "free delivery".  Someone has to pay for it.  It can be built into the price of the furniture or let the customer take care of it themselves.  This is how we operate.  I am sorry that you misunderstood our explanation to you about delivery when you purchased your sectional.  Although I cannot pay for free delivery, my offer to you still stands that I would split the cost of this to help clear up your confusion.

I hope that we can resolve this issue to your satisfaction when your sectional comes in next Tuesday.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X