• Report: #958100

Complaint Review: Lawn Pride Indianapolis

  • Submitted: Sun, October 21, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, October 21, 2012

  • Reported By: Jeff — Indianapolis Indiana United States of America
Lawn Pride Indianapolis
7320 Company Drive Indianapolis, Indiana United States of America

Lawn Pride Indianapolis Billed for 'Free' Service Indianapolis, Indiana

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Customer Response

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We were unhappy with Lawn Pride's results and customer service.  My wife called to cancel, and they promised to give her another full month of treatment, no strings attached - claiming it was an introductory offer we never got.  She was clear that we were not interested in the offer in contingency of continuing with their service.

A month later we get a bill for another month, and the organization had no recollection of offering any sort of incentive.  Fool us once - We chose to give our business to the local guy, and the local guy was screwed us over.

The treatments did not reduce the lawn of overall weeds, nor did it flush out areas where we were thinning in grass as promised.  The organization was only responsive when they called us about a bill, not to answer questions.  

Plus - They lied. Bewar.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/21/2012 10:02 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Lawn-Pride-Indianapolis/Indianapolis-Indiana-46227/Lawn-Pride-Indianapolis-Billed-for-Free-Service-Indianapolis-Indiana-958100. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report. READ: Foreign websites steal our content

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Lawn Pride Indianapolis

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Customer Response

AUTHOR: Susan - ()


Valued Customer,


We apologize that you were unhappy with our results and service.

 As a local independent business, we thank you for choosing and trusting us with your lawn. I apologize that the results were not seen that you were expecting. Fighting weeds and thinning grass is an ongoing issue that we try to address, but it requires consistent treatment and time. 2012 was a very difficult year for lawns in Indianapolis because of the inclement weather.

We pride our self on customer service and satisfaction, and apologize if you felt like your questions were not answered or if you felt lied too.

We would like the opportunity to earn your business back, and leave a positive impression with you, and a positive impression on your lawn!


Susan McIntosh
Vice President
Lawn Pride, Inc.

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?