• Report: #1140477

Complaint Review: Lawn and Garden SVC

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, April 21, 2014
  • Updated: Fri, April 25, 2014

  • Reported By: OceanBreeze — Miami Florida
Lawn and Garden SVC
PO Box 9157 Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA

Lawn and Garden SVC Misael Rojas MISAEL ROJAS is a Landscaping SCAM! Collected 50% downpayment, never finished the project! Fort Lauderdale Florida

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Email confirmationon Stephanie Walker requesting to pay with credit cards and asking to reschedule service

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: The report filed here is not true nor accurate...

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 RIPOFF ALERT !!! We hired Misael last month to do a basic project around our yard: trim hedges and trees, install a tank for our irrigation system and install sod in the back. He quoted us way below what other landscapers were charging (This is where we should have seen the RED FLAG in the first place) and promised us to get the job done within one day in the same week. We had agreed on 50% payment upfront and the rest upon completion of the project. Misael was incredibly reponsive in the beginning, when it came to being hired for the job and collecting the down payment. But once he had our money, he pretty much left us hanging and ran with it. The first day he was scheduled to come out, noone showed up. I waited around for a while and then called him about 2 hrs after the scheduled  No answer. After several texts and calls he finally returned my call and claimed he had sent me an e-mail saying he wasn't able to come out that day because he was backed up with other projects. I never received an e-mail of that sort. From this point on he was no longer responsive to our calls/text messages. He would make an appointment with us and not show up, nor call to let us know/reschedule. Later in the day he would call to tell us with a very hard-to-believe excuse. For example, that there was an accident on I95 and the sod couldn't be delivered. The following weeks he stood us up again and again. He showed up twice in total to cut some trees and install a tank, but the majority of the work was never even started. The hedges were not trimmed, the sod was never installed. He stood us up about 3 times a week for a month. One time, he showed up and told my husband he couldn't do the job as promised  that day, because he had to take his wife to the hospital. And because he used our down payment for the hospital bill, he had no money to order the sod. The next week he told us the sod was on its way and was to be delivered within the following 5 minutes, only to once again not show up at all and later on claim he couldn't install the sod, because we didn't pay the sod delivery.
We gave up dealing with this guy, because in conclusion he is a big SCAM. I have never experienced anyone as unreliable and deceiving as Misael, and that means a lot living in Miami. He will mislead you into getting you to hire his company by underbidding all others, then do whatever he wants. At this point, I will have to press charges in order to get my money back. If you value your hard earned money, save yourself some trouble and don't put yourself in this position in the first place!


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/21/2014 12:35 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Lawn-and-Garden-SVC/Fort-Lauderdale-Florida-33310/Lawn-and-Garden-SVC-Misael-Rojas-MISAEL-ROJAS-is-a-Landscaping-SCAM-Collected-50-downpa-1140477. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Lawn and Garden SVC

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Email confirmationon Stephanie Walker requesting to pay with credit cards and asking to reschedule service

AUTHOR: Lawn & Garden SVC - ()

Okay, that is fine...
 
Regards,
 
Misael Rojas, Horticulturist
2 months ago
Stephanie Walker
Possibly. But for sure by Wednesday. Waiting on wire transfer.
Ok great thanks!
 
 
 
Misael Rojas
Yes that is fine, we can reschedule...you think Monday you will have the deposit? 
Also,
When I get to my office, I will copy and paste your quote and send it to your email.
 
Regards,
Misael Rojas, Horticulturist
2 months ago
Stephanie Walker
Hi Misael
 
I cant open the quote you attached to the email.
 
The earliest we could give you the deposit is early next week. Can we reschedule?
2 months ago
Misael Rojas
Good Morning Stephanie,
 
Were able to look over the quote I send you yesterday? If so, let me know...
 
Regards
Misael Rojas, Horticulturist
 
 
Hi Misael.
 
Can you send me a quote including all the services we discussed?
 
If we put half on credit card and half in cash, when would you need each payment?
 
Best regards
 
Stephanie
2 months ago
Misael Rojas
Hello Stephanie,
 
Let me know what you decided to do...
 
Regards,
 
Misael Rojas, Horticulturist
2 months ago
Misael Rojas
You can call me...
2 months ago
Misael Rojas
I have an idea...so it would not be so much out of pocket...you can pay all materials with credit card which is about $600 and pay $600 in cash or check...
 
 
 
 
 
 
Misael Rojas
The service is bi monthly...once we spray the ficus, the following week we trim...
2 months ago
Misael Rojas
hi Stephanie,
good to hear from you unfortunately we do not accept credit cards were not set up for credit card at this present time...
 
Regards,
 
Misael Rojas, Horticulturist
2 months ago
Stephanie Walker
Hi Miseal,
 
Likewise. Thank you for taking the time to come out and talk with us.
 
Do you accept credit cards at all? 
And how often would you have to come? I remember that you said you had to spray the hedges first before trimming them.
 
Thanks
 
Stephanie

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

The report filed here is not true nor accurate...

AUTHOR: Lawn & Garden SVC - ()

to whom it may concern;

Stephanie Walker of (((address redacted))) in Miami hired us for general cleaning and sodding of her property for $1,200.00, after several meetings with her and discussing the project at hand she agreed the following; general cleaning (clean back yard by pool area removing dead and unwanted existing plant materials, cut down all bamboo yellow to aproximately 8ft. remove all dead grass on back yard only and inbetween the pavers surrounding the pool, level the ground and prep for sod install, spray the ficus hedge for white flies) for $600.00 Then by means of a credit card she agreed to pay all materials (2 pallets of St. Augustine sod, sod pallet deposit, vendor delivery and tax charges & rust tank w/ neutralizer chemicals from home depot) for $600.00

This agreement came to place because Stephanie Walker did not have the funds available to pay for the entire project, i explained to her that i do not accept credit cards payments but i want to help her so i gave her the vendor info so that she can pay for the materials directly to them and i also gave her the info on the tank at home depot for her to pay directly as well...

I only received $600.00 dollars for the general cleaning (which the neighbor across the street and her next door neighbor to the right can testify, all debris were placed in front of her property for city to pick up on Tuesday...The ficus hedge was sprayed, the dead grass was removed and ground leveled for sodding, the yellow bamboo was cut down to 8ft. all dead materials and dry fronds, all weeds and old debris removed And on top of that i bought out of pocket the rust tank w/ neutralizer chemicals from home depot and installed it to her sprinkler system...the only thing left to do was for her to pay for the sod and have it delivered to her house for me to install (everything for $600.00 dollars) i dont see the rip off when i gave her an awesome deal!!!!

Her husband Anthony refused to pay for the materials after his wife and i agreed upon which i have email confirmation of the split payment arraingement that she even emailed me saying "thank you for working with me on this issue, am going to have money wire transfer next week and i will be ready to give you $600.00 on Wednesday and for making this available at this point you can start at your convenience"

Under Florida law 2014 i have the right to withdrawal from a project if there is a breach of contract were either parties does not keep or follow what was contracted or agreed upon which in this case stephanies husband Anthony posing as the legal counselor of his wife refused to pay for the sod and wanted everything completed prior to paying for the sod, i explained to him that the sod company wanted payment up front and that was our agreement...

Therefore for the reason above mentioned and several attemps for them to pay for the sod and denied payment i decided that it was in our best interest to part ways and take the loss...

I been in business for over 28 years and not to many service providers can say that!!! i would not be able to stay in business this long if i was outthere ripping customers off, this is insane and a false report that Stepha nie Walker has placed in this website...If she simply would of just pay for the sod i would off just installed it for free just to make her happy, anyone that has worked with me or i have done work for knows i will do anything even take a loss just to make a customer happy...i strive to make customers happy and turn them into friends...

If anyone would like proof as to the email conversation stating that Stephanie Walker agreed to pay all materials via credit card, i would be more than happy to provide the information...

I can be reached at the following:

Lawn & Garden SVC

c/o Misael Rojas

PO BOX 9157

Fort. Lauderdale, Fl 33310

(754) 214-7537

mrojas@lawngardensvc.com

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.