• Report: #889038

Complaint Review: Leggett & Platt

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, May 27, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, May 27, 2012

  • Reported By: Daley — Prescott Arizona United States of America
Leggett & Platt
Internet United States of America

Leggett & Platt Tempur-Pedic North America LLC 6 days to speak to representative. Bed used less than one month since purchased. Told motor needed to be replaced. Internet, Internet

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I built my retirement home in 2007 and funished same.  One item was an adjustable Tempur-Pedic bed.  I did not retire until the end of Jan. 2012 and made my final move 5/1/12.  The home was only used 4 to 5 times a year until now.  Last year the bed didn't work at one of my visits and called Tempur-Pedic and they gave me instructions to re-set it.  It did.  This time, the bed did not work again.  I called Tempur-Pedic and they said I had to call Leggett & Platt.  It took six days to finally get a response from Leggett & Platt and their response was "you need a new motor, that will be $183.00, thank you very much."  It's evident that the existing motor, as little as it was used, was defective.  They also didn't say what I should do, or how I should do it, when the new motor arrived.  They offered no warranty compensation, no technical support, nothing; just send $183.00 and we will send a new motor.  This was strictly an "over the phone" diagnosis, I don't know, if in fact, it is the motor and I feel that an item costing around $7,000 should have better customer service than was provided.  I did not order the motor and am looking for more satisfaction or technical support before putting any more money into this bed.  At no time was I told that I would not be dealing with the Tempur-Pedic company, nor that they would not provide any follow up support after the purchase.  When I called a local Tempur-Pedic company here I was told they couldn't do anything for me and that they have heard these complaints before...sorry.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/27/2012 01:11 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Leggett-Platt/internet/Leggett-Platt-Tempur-Pedic-North-America-LLC-6-days-to-speak-to-representative-Bed-used-889038. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Leggett & Platt

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
drugs