isolated
  • Report: #167728

Complaint Review: Levitz Furniture Company

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, December 12, 2005
  • Updated: Mon, December 12, 2005

  • Reported By:Las Vegas Nevada
Levitz Furniture Company
91 S. Martin I. King Las Vegas, Nevada U.S.A.

Levitz Furniture Company you won't love it at Levitz. They sold defective furniture and will not honor their merchandise RIPOFF Las Vegas Nevada

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

On Feb 12,2005, my husband and I purchased a four piece sectional from Levitz in Covina Ca. We had bought a house in Las Vegas, and we were told we could have it delivered there. So we spent the money $2472.48 and had them deliver the furniture on Feb 26th.

When the sectional came, it was damaged on the recliner piece, so I spent several days trying to call them to come out. Finally someone actually answered the phone and we had them out several weeks later to have the thing taken a part and fixed. We thought everything would be alright.

However, 4 months later, I noticed the cushions on this piece were too short in the back and on one side. So I spent several weeks this time trying to get through to there service department. I finally had to write a letter through there website. Meanwhile I visited their las vegas store to see if maybe the cushions were all made like this.

Wrong! The floor sample was not like what we had. What we had was a defective section on this couch, and I started calling at 7:am, on the nose to finally get someone on the phone. They made arrangements for someone to come out in Aug, 2005. The person said the cushions had slipped and open the back of the sectional and fixed the cushions, and then sprayed a sticky spray and assurred me it would now stay and not slip anymore.

I was happy. Who would have thought it had two cushions on each seat. Doesn't look like it, but oh well as long as it was fixed. WRONG! Less then two weeks later it started slipping again and once again I had a hard time trying to get a hold of them to come out. And when I did finally make arrangements again, for Sept, 24th, they never showed up.

So I called again several weeks later. Oct 8th, a no show again, no calls no shows. I finally wrote a very stern letter through there website and the person Claude Vera. They made arrangements for Nov,5th. Oh someone did show up took a picture of the front of the furniture(which wasn't the problem. It is the cushions that is what he should have taken a pic of, where the back cushion meets with the bottom one.

He was rude. He tried to fix it the way the other person did, only he left it short and still crocket amd the material holding the back of the material on the frame is torn thanks to their service people. I tried to explain to him, it was not straight. He had not sprayed it with the sticky stuff either. He just ignored us, stapled it up in back, torn off a tag, would not speak to us nor answer our questions. I asked for a copy of what he was writing. So he gave it to me, and I made a copy, then gave it back to him and he left.

Well I wrote this Claude Vera a letter telling him what his service person acted like and did, on the 5th of Nov. Then waited well after several weeks. I wrote another one to this same person. Today I get an email from them stating and I quote "Thank you for your recent email to Levitz Furniture. According to the service report that we received your merchandise is up to standards.Therefore there is no further action that we are going to take on your account. Although we empathize with you, we regret being unable to resolve this matter to yor satisfaction.
Thank you for choosing Levitz. We appreciate your patronage, and value you as a customer.
Sincerely
Claude Vera
Executive assistant
Written Correspondence.

First off, no one fixed the problem. The cushions are slipping side ways and forward, and the only way to fix it, is to open the back up. I have had nothing but problems with this one piece of the sectional, from the day it arrived.

Now this company wants to blow it off. No I don't think so. I want a replacement for this part. I feel I bought a new sectioanl, not a defective one, and I am very upset with Levitz and how they just pass the buck.

So if anyone has some advice on how to get them to do the right thing,let me know. They shouldn't be allowed to get away with this crap.

You'll love it at levitz. No I don't think so. Ripped off by levitz is more like it.

Now I will file my Consumer Protection complaint,and other companies I should contact folks?

Lisa
Las Vegas, Nevada
U.S.A.

Click here to read other Rip Off Reports on Levitz

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/12/2005 09:13 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Levitz-Furniture-Company/Las-Vegas-Nevada-89110/Levitz-Furniture-Company-you-wont-love-it-at-Levitz-They-sold-defective-furniture-and-wi-167728. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Levitz Furniture Company

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory