• Report: #231739

Complaint Review: Liberty League International Scam LLI

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, January 21, 2007
  • Updated: Sun, September 23, 2012

  • Reported By:Libertyville NorthWest Territorie
Liberty League International Scam LLI
14300 N. Northsight Blvd. #210 Scottsdale, Arizona United States of America

Liberty League International Scam | Review Complaint REVIEW: Wendy Stevens commitment to total customer satisfaction. RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY FOR ASSOCIATES. Wendy Stevens past and current approach to business is focused on providing the highest quality career consulting services to their clients.
*UPDATE: Wendy Stevens pledges her commitment to Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy, Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. Wendy Stevens is Rip-off Report Verified Safe.

*Consumer Comment: Fantastic business

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

*Consumer Comment: Time for a Class Action Against Liberty League International in Australia

*Consumer Comment: I had to look

*Consumer Comment: Liberty League International Rocks!

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

*Consumer Comment: V for Vendetta

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Info for Class Action

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Info for Class Action

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Info for Class Action

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Info for Class Action

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Funny Summit Advisor breaking compliance.

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: September 23 2012: Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business.

Over time and since becoming a member, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is Rip-off Report Verified

Rip-off Report REVIEW:

Editors UPDATE: Positive Rating and Recognition has been given to Wendy Stevens for its Commitment to Excellence in customer service.

Rip-off Reports review of Wendy Stevens uncovers an ongoing commitment to total client satisfaction. This means that clients can expect that Wendy will always work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Wendy listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services she offers and the support for those services.

One top executives in the internet marketing industry stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal philosophy is that her clients are a precious resource. We must listen to our clients and respond properly. This is the best way to ensure I will maintain a successful enterprise both now and in many years to come.

Another top executive of the company stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal business philosophy is based on the premise that Wendy Stevens strives to add value in its services as they understand that a successful business model is based on value-added services, and client care. Wendy Stevens mission statement says it all; "Our goal is to provide our clients the best quality, value and professional excellence in the industry." Some of the other things Rip Off Report learned in the course of its investigation: Wendy Stevens business was established in 2004 to provide professionals and entrepreneurs elite marketing training. Wendy has trained thousands of individuals in that time with a handful of personal coaching clients and is recognized as a leading expert and premier trainer in the internet marketing world.

Rip-off Report has confirmed that Wendy Stevens takes quality control very seriously. Wendy has recently put a lot of effort into ramping up her support team and client relation processes including full time availability to clients to assist with any issues that develop. Rip-off Report was pleased to learn that Wendys past and current approach to business is focused on its pledge to total commitment towards client satisfaction.

WENDY STEVENS RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY, MORE BENEFICIAL TO CLIENTS, AND FOR HER ASSOCIATES WENDY HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE WAY BUSINESS WAS RUN, MAKING IT BAD FOR EVERYONE For over six years individuals have enjoyed Wendy Stevens engaging training style and have been attracted to her genuine caring for each individual she works with one on one. Wendy''s unique philosophy of giving back to others through sharing her success in internet marketing earned her a stellar reputation in the industry at large. Rip-off Report received complaints from individuals claiming to be her Liberty League associates prior to Jan 2009. In several cases the individuals did not even appear on Wendy Stevens'' official sales register nor did their IP addresses match the reports submitted--in other words, their stories were made up. Rip-off Report has investigated each Wendy''s reports and also found that some complaints were related to customer service issues which Wendy did not directly control.

Wendy Stevens began her career as internet entrepreneur with Liberty League, but the company made a series of fateful decisions that resulted in it going out of business in mid-2009. Rip-Off Report discovered that Wendy Stevens had no ownership in Liberty League. Although Wendy trained for that company she did not control staffing decisions, product quality, customer service policies, refund policies, nor any other control mechanism to ensure customer service for her associates. It was a very frustrating situation for her personally.

When the leaders of Liberty League launched a new business venture in late 2009, Wendy had grave doubts about its viability but did everything she could to help it succeed out loyalty both to the owners and her associates. When it became clear to Wendy that this new venture would not in fact succeed, and that her associates had been left without a way to make a living, Wendy Stevens resigned from the business to find another, better opportunity, for her associates. In doing so, Wendy Stevens walked away from the majority of her income. How many entrepreneurs have that kind of integrity and dedication to their team? Wendy did succeed in finding a great new opportunity for her team with LifePath, where she is helping people set records again in internet marketing. She hired a full customer service and customer resolutions team to ensure that her associates were being treated as VIPs.

Wendy Stevens recognizes that complaints posted on Rip-off Report (true or not) are issues that need to be addressed and if handled correctly can be valuable learning opportunities. With the feedback generated by Rip-off Reports Investigation Wendy Stevens has made organizational changes allowing her clients a more streamlined approach to problem resolution and a total overall commitment to her client experience.

In summary, after our review, which included discussions with Wendy Stevens and many of her past and current associates, Rip-off Report is convinced that Wendy Stevens has been and is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about Wendy Stevens Commitment to Excellence and Total Consumer Satisfaction and why consumers should feel safe, confident and secure when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report''s Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. ..yes, a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,..A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

=====================

Liberty League International Scam LLI Disgraced ExtremeTeam Lavenia's Tortured Crypt Crew Expose on Arizona Attorney General $115,000 Judgement additional $400,000 agreement between Brent and Shane Scottsdale Arizona

This is from an Ex LLI to some of the other LLI ex-ers that filed claims with the AZ AG giving them an update on the May 2006 ruling.


Date of Tuesday, September 26, 2006 5:00 PM, it is here unedited. I have not verified this and it is the first time I have heard of the close to half a million dollar figure.

Remember, for those that were scamed after May 2006 still file with the Arizona Attorney General, the Attorney General in your advisors state, the BBB in Scotsdale, the BBB in your advisors city, the FTC, and the IRS.

Now to the update of Sept 2006:

Hello one and All,

Well it looks like redemption day draws near or at least partially. I am sure you have all heard by now of the Consent Settlement that the Arizona Attorney General's Office has reached with Liberty League. I have attached a copy of it for those of you who have not seen it. There has also been a letter sent out by the Arizona Attorney General's Office to everyone that filed a complaint. That letter basically says there is $400,000 of restitution money that LLI has agreed to make available to those who have filed claims. Let me know if you do not get a copy of that letter. If you do not it probably means you did not file a claim. I hope you all did as I tried to encourage you to do so.

This is a big deal because it puts a HUGE blemish on LLI, one that probably will tarnish them forever and hopefully put them out of business. Unfortunately the Arizona Attorney General's office lawsuit does not address the funds which many of you paid to your so called ?advisor? or independent contractor. Those funds, unfortunately, will probably be harder to get back. It probably would require each person individually to sue LLI and their ?advisors? for those funds or perhaps in some sort of class action suit. I am also attaching an email which I received from Nancy Anger which kind of addresses that situation.

But for now I guess we should be pleased. I sincerely hope all of you filed claims and that you can get some relief. Best wishes to you all.

V for Vendetta Libertyville, NorthWest Territories
Canada

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/21/2007 12:02 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-League-International-Scam-LLI/Scottsdale-Arizona-85260/Liberty-League-International-Scam-Review-Complaint-REVIEW-Wendy-Stevens-commitment-to-t-231739. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Liberty League International Scam LLI

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 21Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Fantastic business

AUTHOR: Dave - (U.S.A.)

Hi,

It disappoints me that you want to spread bad words about Liberty League in Australia, especially when so many people such as myself are making seriously incredible incomes.
I started in November and i have made $100,000 profit, and i know an Aussie who made $240,000 US last month.
This business works. Why it hasn't worked for you, i'm not sure.
What i will tell you is, you have to work hard, have a huge desire, and follow the system, it doesn't come overnight.
Maybe you didn't give the business enough time and effort. In most business' from start up it takes 3 years to make a profit. In this business it shouldn't take that long, but even if it does, you have to keep working at it. it's not a get rich quick scheme.

I can't believe people, when they get involved in a business, and they don't put the effort in, then turn around and blame the company, this is a victim mentality, so it comes with no suprise you failed.

Be happy.

regards
Dave
Summit advisor Liberty League
ex hotel owner in country pub.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE EX-employee responds

LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

AUTHOR: The Truth - (Australia)

I have lost $50,000+ to LLI over the past 12 months. This opportunity has been the worst financial and personal decision I have ever made.

I have just left the business, and want to spread the word here in Australia to prevent other people from doing the same. We are financially ruined, losing our home is looking like the only way to dig us out of the hole we are in. This is from the heart and we will do what ever it takes to help others. I would love to contact anyone who has had a similar experience here in Australia, I am sure there are many.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE EX-employee responds

LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

AUTHOR: The Truth - (Australia)

I have lost $50,000+ to LLI over the past 12 months. This opportunity has been the worst financial and personal decision I have ever made.

I have just left the business, and want to spread the word here in Australia to prevent other people from doing the same. We are financially ruined, losing our home is looking like the only way to dig us out of the hole we are in. This is from the heart and we will do what ever it takes to help others. I would love to contact anyone who has had a similar experience here in Australia, I am sure there are many.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE EX-employee responds

LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

AUTHOR: The Truth - (Australia)

I have lost $50,000+ to LLI over the past 12 months. This opportunity has been the worst financial and personal decision I have ever made.

I have just left the business, and want to spread the word here in Australia to prevent other people from doing the same. We are financially ruined, losing our home is looking like the only way to dig us out of the hole we are in. This is from the heart and we will do what ever it takes to help others. I would love to contact anyone who has had a similar experience here in Australia, I am sure there are many.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE EX-employee responds

LIBERTY LEAGUE CLASS ACTION FOR AUSTRALIA - IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME

AUTHOR: The Truth - (Australia)

I have lost $50,000+ to LLI over the past 12 months. This opportunity has been the worst financial and personal decision I have ever made.

I have just left the business, and want to spread the word here in Australia to prevent other people from doing the same. We are financially ruined, losing our home is looking like the only way to dig us out of the hole we are in. This is from the heart and we will do what ever it takes to help others. I would love to contact anyone who has had a similar experience here in Australia, I am sure there are many.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Comment

Time for a Class Action Against Liberty League International in Australia

AUTHOR: Time For Class Action Against Lli In Australia - (Australia)

Unfortunately, Liberty League made it's way into Australia and alot of people have now lost a lot of money regardless of how hard they've tried in the business.

I could go into the many issues about LLI, but I think they've been pretty clearly outlined in not just this thread, but the many other reports about LLI and it's so sad to see that people have lost even more money than me.

Anyway, I have created this thread in the hope that I can find enough people out there in Australia who have experienced the same and want to be a part of a class action.

I don't know how these things work, but I ticked 'yes' to the question about if I'm willing to be contacted by the media or a lawyer via Ripoffreport. I am definitely ok with being contacted by email to discuss the LLI scam.

If you want justice and want to do something to get your money back then I think the only way is a class action. Any thoughts/ideas about how we can do this would be welcomed.

Those who have gotten money back through the class action, I would love to hear from you. I'm even thinking of going to the media with the story.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Consumer Comment

I had to look

AUTHOR: Chris - (U.S.A.)

at their website since I had never heard of these yahoos and all of you have said you put in A LOT of money so it had to be something good.

It is nothing more than yet another work from home when you want if you want and get filthy rich and do nothing except what you want the rest of your life scams.

It isn't even unique, although they do a good job with the look of the website.

I got that from the homepage with about 3 minutes of reading.

Come on guys - there are thousands of these kind of sites and scams and cons out there.

I have been in sales all my life and I never fail to be amazed at how many otherwise intelligent people, totally lose that intelligence when someone tells them they can have it all and not have to work at all to get it.

Greed is what feeds the scammer. Their scams cannot work without the greed of someone wanting something for nothing and thinking they have found it.

NOT ONE OF THESE WORK AT HOME INTERNET SCAMS WORK, except for making the scammer a boatload of your hard earned cash.

Try investing monthly in mutual funds, have a 40-50 year career in something you enjoy, then retire while you are still young enough to enjoy it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Consumer Comment

Liberty League International Rocks!

AUTHOR: Michael - (Australia)

I just have to say that Liberty League International rocks!

I read the content on this site and want to say that LLI is not a scam. The company is empowering so many people on a daily basis with information and support that can bring you great financial reward.

LLI is a business and does produce results. If you are looking at getting involved with this company remember who you take advice from.

Don't let your dreams of financial freedom be crushed by negative feedback. Why not speak to people who are successful in the company? What has the company done for them? You can fail in any business, because your businesses success reflects your ability to manage it.

Take ownership of your dreams. Fcus your energy on growing a business, not tearing another down. Wishing you all the success in future business. Regards, Mick Lawley
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 UPDATE EX-employee responds

File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

AUTHOR: Scott - (U.S.A.)

Remember the attorney general judgement against Brent and Shane was a one time only deal in May 2006. It awarded people that had filed with his office prior to that. As far as I know there is NO class action suit, although that would be great. Love to have a judgement against Brent and Shane Scam on all of us, huh.....

Go to Quantloos for legal help.

Go to for the previous settlement.
http://www.azag.gov/press_releases/may/2006/LibertyLeagueSettlement.pdf

If that web address gets edited, type in Arizona Attorney general in Google search, go to the web page, and then do a search on Liberty League.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 UPDATE EX-employee responds

File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

AUTHOR: Scott - (U.S.A.)

Remember the attorney general judgement against Brent and Shane was a one time only deal in May 2006. It awarded people that had filed with his office prior to that. As far as I know there is NO class action suit, although that would be great. Love to have a judgement against Brent and Shane Scam on all of us, huh.....

Go to Quantloos for legal help.

Go to for the previous settlement.
http://www.azag.gov/press_releases/may/2006/LibertyLeagueSettlement.pdf

If that web address gets edited, type in Arizona Attorney general in Google search, go to the web page, and then do a search on Liberty League.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 UPDATE EX-employee responds

File with your state attorney general, BBB, etc as well as Arizona

AUTHOR: Scott - (U.S.A.)

Remember the attorney general judgement against Brent and Shane was a one time only deal in May 2006. It awarded people that had filed with his office prior to that. As far as I know there is NO class action suit, although that would be great. Love to have a judgement against Brent and Shane Scam on all of us, huh.....

Go to Quantloos for legal help.

Go to for the previous settlement.
http://www.azag.gov/press_releases/may/2006/LibertyLeagueSettlement.pdf

If that web address gets edited, type in Arizona Attorney general in Google search, go to the web page, and then do a search on Liberty League.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#12 Consumer Comment

V for Vendetta

AUTHOR: Carder - (U.S.A.)

Hi V for Vendetta,
Can you forward me the letter you referred to in the class action suit. I am very interested in this. I have spent over 40K on this "opportunity" and would like to know more about what my legal options are. Thanks
C
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#13 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Info for Class Action

AUTHOR: Carder - (U.S.A.)

Hi,
I would like to get specific info as to who I should file a complaint, or register with the class action suit. I have wasted more than $40K on this business. Any help would be appreciated. If you have a specific attorney's name that would be wonderful. Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#14 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Info for Class Action

AUTHOR: Carder - (U.S.A.)

Hi,
I would like to get specific info as to who I should file a complaint, or register with the class action suit. I have wasted more than $40K on this business. Any help would be appreciated. If you have a specific attorney's name that would be wonderful. Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#15 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Info for Class Action

AUTHOR: Carder - (U.S.A.)

Hi,
I would like to get specific info as to who I should file a complaint, or register with the class action suit. I have wasted more than $40K on this business. Any help would be appreciated. If you have a specific attorney's name that would be wonderful. Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#16 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Info for Class Action

AUTHOR: Carder - (U.S.A.)

Hi,
I would like to get specific info as to who I should file a complaint, or register with the class action suit. I have wasted more than $40K on this business. Any help would be appreciated. If you have a specific attorney's name that would be wonderful. Thanks
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#17 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Funny Summit Advisor breaking compliance.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

There is an LLI Summit advisor spamvertising message boards trying to sell off his Summit advisor position to the highest bidder. What is amusing is that this person obviously does not realize that he is not allowed to sell his position in LLI to another person.

He claims that if you buy his LLI summit position for only $12,000 negotiable that you can bypass the LLI total startup cost of $22,485 and take his spot as an already fully qualified summit advisor.

He wants $12k negotiable and you can take over his position because he wants out. But there's just one problem. Like I said, this person does not realize that even though he's supposed to be an independent business owner, Brent does not allow LLI'ers to sell their positions to other people. So much for being independent business owners.

PROOF:

See it here:

www.talkgold.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18816&page=10

and here:

www.discovervancouver.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=96550

This person has been spamvertising this for over a month now and has apparently not received any inquiries. Wonder why? Maybe he should lower his price. Lol.

Tony, Michael, anybody anyone?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#18 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

I was browsing Ebay to see how many LLI people are trying to dump off their Beyond Freedom courses on Ebay, as I have seen several of them do so in the past. The BF courses I've seen sold on Ebay ended up selling for less than $100 complete.

What I did find was an auction for a Beyond Freedom course with a starting bid of $80,000.00

It got my attention and got me wondering if the starting price was a typo or something so I clicked. Here is what the description says word for word in case the listing is removed from Ebay or ends by the time someone reads this:


"You are bidding on several Beyond Freedom items, purchased directly from Liberty League International.

The starting price of $80,000 is designed to help me recover the $48,000+ that I lost with the Liberty League Internationals "business opportunity", the additional $30,000 that I financed so I could work my business from home, and the $2,000 that I paid a bankruptcy attorney.
mug! "

PROOF:

Like I said, I don't post BS or made up nonsense.
Go search Ebay for item number 200070975138


If you are reading this and thinking of doing the LLI business you better know what you are getting yourself into and you better ask yourself why so many people are qutting LLI including top earners and taking their teams with them or you might end up the same way.

Also look at the other recent complaint and view a comparison of their 2005 and 2006 published income statistics and more that some current LLI associates attempt to hide and conceal. The numbers tell the real story thanks to the Arizona AG.

Now which one of you LLI peeps was this person's advisor?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#19 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

I was browsing Ebay to see how many LLI people are trying to dump off their Beyond Freedom courses on Ebay, as I have seen several of them do so in the past. The BF courses I've seen sold on Ebay ended up selling for less than $100 complete.

What I did find was an auction for a Beyond Freedom course with a starting bid of $80,000.00

It got my attention and got me wondering if the starting price was a typo or something so I clicked. Here is what the description says word for word in case the listing is removed from Ebay or ends by the time someone reads this:


"You are bidding on several Beyond Freedom items, purchased directly from Liberty League International.

The starting price of $80,000 is designed to help me recover the $48,000+ that I lost with the Liberty League Internationals "business opportunity", the additional $30,000 that I financed so I could work my business from home, and the $2,000 that I paid a bankruptcy attorney.
mug! "

PROOF:

Like I said, I don't post BS or made up nonsense.
Go search Ebay for item number 200070975138


If you are reading this and thinking of doing the LLI business you better know what you are getting yourself into and you better ask yourself why so many people are qutting LLI including top earners and taking their teams with them or you might end up the same way.

Also look at the other recent complaint and view a comparison of their 2005 and 2006 published income statistics and more that some current LLI associates attempt to hide and conceal. The numbers tell the real story thanks to the Arizona AG.

Now which one of you LLI peeps was this person's advisor?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#20 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

I was browsing Ebay to see how many LLI people are trying to dump off their Beyond Freedom courses on Ebay, as I have seen several of them do so in the past. The BF courses I've seen sold on Ebay ended up selling for less than $100 complete.

What I did find was an auction for a Beyond Freedom course with a starting bid of $80,000.00

It got my attention and got me wondering if the starting price was a typo or something so I clicked. Here is what the description says word for word in case the listing is removed from Ebay or ends by the time someone reads this:


"You are bidding on several Beyond Freedom items, purchased directly from Liberty League International.

The starting price of $80,000 is designed to help me recover the $48,000+ that I lost with the Liberty League Internationals "business opportunity", the additional $30,000 that I financed so I could work my business from home, and the $2,000 that I paid a bankruptcy attorney.
mug! "

PROOF:

Like I said, I don't post BS or made up nonsense.
Go search Ebay for item number 200070975138


If you are reading this and thinking of doing the LLI business you better know what you are getting yourself into and you better ask yourself why so many people are qutting LLI including top earners and taking their teams with them or you might end up the same way.

Also look at the other recent complaint and view a comparison of their 2005 and 2006 published income statistics and more that some current LLI associates attempt to hide and conceal. The numbers tell the real story thanks to the Arizona AG.

Now which one of you LLI peeps was this person's advisor?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#21 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Person lost $80,000 doing LLI and files bankruptcy.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

I was browsing Ebay to see how many LLI people are trying to dump off their Beyond Freedom courses on Ebay, as I have seen several of them do so in the past. The BF courses I've seen sold on Ebay ended up selling for less than $100 complete.

What I did find was an auction for a Beyond Freedom course with a starting bid of $80,000.00

It got my attention and got me wondering if the starting price was a typo or something so I clicked. Here is what the description says word for word in case the listing is removed from Ebay or ends by the time someone reads this:


"You are bidding on several Beyond Freedom items, purchased directly from Liberty League International.

The starting price of $80,000 is designed to help me recover the $48,000+ that I lost with the Liberty League Internationals "business opportunity", the additional $30,000 that I financed so I could work my business from home, and the $2,000 that I paid a bankruptcy attorney.
mug! "

PROOF:

Like I said, I don't post BS or made up nonsense.
Go search Ebay for item number 200070975138


If you are reading this and thinking of doing the LLI business you better know what you are getting yourself into and you better ask yourself why so many people are qutting LLI including top earners and taking their teams with them or you might end up the same way.

Also look at the other recent complaint and view a comparison of their 2005 and 2006 published income statistics and more that some current LLI associates attempt to hide and conceal. The numbers tell the real story thanks to the Arizona AG.

Now which one of you LLI peeps was this person's advisor?
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory