• Report: #230534

Complaint Review: Liberty League International

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, January 14, 2007
  • Updated: Tue, April 19, 2011

  • Reported By:Libertyville British Columbia
Liberty League International
14300 N. Northsight Blvd. #210 Scottsdale, Arizona United States of America

Liberty League International Scam | Review Complaint INVESTIGATION: Wendy Stevens commitment to total customer satisfaction. RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY FOR ASSOCIATES. Wendy Stevens past and current approach to business is focused on providing the highest quality career consulting services to their clients.
*UPDATE: Wendy Stevens pledges her commitment to Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy, Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. Wendy Stevens is Rip-off Report Verified Safe.

*Consumer Comment: Oh WOW!! LLI has a complaint with the Attorney General for a measley $115k- Big Deal

*Consumer Comment: Liberty Leaguers Leaving?

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: John McDermott DOES have a relationship with Larry Harmon & Dagmar Campbell

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Wish to Have Seen This Sooner

*UPDATE Employee: Its True That Misery Loves Company

*Consumer Comment: Joe Neid

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: It is not about blaming someone else for failure...It is about LLI being pyramid and Associates lie to rip off people

*Author of original report: John McDermott Exonerated

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Happy to see the truth

*UPDATE Employee: Reply

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: Facts about LLI people need to know.

*Author of original report: Tim Darnell and Joe Nied

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: April 19 2011: Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business.

Over time and since becoming a member, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is Rip-off Report Verified

Rip-off Report Investigation:

Editors UPDATE: Positive Rating and Recognition has been given to Wendy Stevens for its Commitment to Excellence in customer service.

Rip-off Reports investigation of Wendy Stevens uncovers an ongoing commitment to total client satisfaction. This means that clients can expect that Wendy will always work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Wendy listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services she offers and the support for those services.

One top executives in the internet marketing industry stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal philosophy is that her clients are a precious resource. We must listen to our clients and respond properly. This is the best way to ensure I will maintain a successful enterprise both now and in many years to come.

Another top executive of the company stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal business philosophy is based on the premise that Wendy Stevens strives to add value in its services as they understand that a successful business model is based on value-added services, and client care. Wendy Stevens mission statement says it all; "Our goal is to provide our clients the best quality, value and professional excellence in the industry." Some of the other things Rip Off Report learned in the course of its investigation: Wendy Stevens business was established in 2004 to provide professionals and entrepreneurs elite marketing training. Wendy has trained thousands of individuals in that time with a handful of personal coaching clients and is recognized as a leading expert and premier trainer in the internet marketing world.

Rip-off Report has confirmed that Wendy Stevens takes quality control very seriously. Wendy has recently put a lot of effort into ramping up her support team and client relation processes including full time availability to clients to assist with any issues that develop. Rip-off Report was pleased to learn that Wendys past and current approach to business is focused on its pledge to total commitment towards client satisfaction.

WENDY STEVENS RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY, MORE BENEFICIAL TO CLIENTS, AND FOR HER ASSOCIATES WENDY HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE WAY BUSINESS WAS RUN, MAKING IT BAD FOR EVERYONE For over six years individuals have enjoyed Wendy Stevens engaging training style and have been attracted to her genuine caring for each individual she works with one on one. Wendy''s unique philosophy of giving back to others through sharing her success in internet marketing earned her a stellar reputation in the industry at large. Rip-off Report received complaints from individuals claiming to be her Liberty League associates prior to Jan 2009. In several cases the individuals did not even appear on Wendy Stevens'' official sales register nor did their IP addresses match the reports submitted--in other words, their stories were made up. Rip-off Report has investigated each Wendy''s reports and also found that some complaints were related to customer service issues which Wendy did not directly control.

Wendy Stevens began her career as internet entrepreneur with Liberty League, but the company made a series of fateful decisions that resulted in it going out of business in mid-2009. Rip-Off Report discovered that Wendy Stevens had no ownership in Liberty League. Although Wendy trained for that company she did not control staffing decisions, product quality, customer service policies, refund policies, nor any other control mechanism to ensure customer service for her associates. It was a very frustrating situation for her personally.

When the leaders of Liberty League launched a new business venture in late 2009, Wendy had grave doubts about its viability but did everything she could to help it succeed out loyalty both to the owners and her associates. When it became clear to Wendy that this new venture would not in fact succeed, and that her associates had been left without a way to make a living, Wendy Stevens resigned from the business to find another, better opportunity, for her associates. In doing so, Wendy Stevens walked away from the majority of her income. How many entrepreneurs have that kind of integrity and dedication to their team? Wendy did succeed in finding a great new opportunity for her team with LifePath, where she is helping people set records again in internet marketing. She hired a full customer service and customer resolutions team to ensure that her associates were being treated as VIPs.

Wendy Stevens recognizes that complaints posted on Rip-off Report (true or not) are issues that need to be addressed and if handled correctly can be valuable learning opportunities. With the feedback generated by Rip-off Reports Investigation Wendy Stevens has made organizational changes allowing her clients a more streamlined approach to problem resolution and a total overall commitment to her client experience.

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with Wendy Stevens and many of her past and current associates, Rip-off Report is convinced that Wendy Stevens has been and is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about Wendy Stevens Commitment to Excellence and Total Consumer Satisfaction and why consumers should feel safe, confident and secure when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report''s Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. ..yes, a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,..A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

=====================

LLI John McDermott Larry Harmon Dagmar Campbell Behrend Scam MLM NLM Pyramid Lied about AG of AZ $115,000 jugement BBB Minnetonka Scottsdale Houston Arizona Minnesota Texas

LLIers that think they can really make money---Remember by responding to this you are out of compliance. Former LLI associates that were scammed, join with me and make noise, post your experience here and as many places as you can, you don't even have to use your real name except in the Arizona Attorney General complaint and your advisors Attorney General's state complaint. A class action with your scammed amount could be returned. Maybe your advisors profit will be returned and a cease and desist could happen.


There are so many posts on this and other forums I'm not going to get into the comp plan or other details. Just bring up some salient points. If the $1500 that you spend on the beyond freedom the flagship product is so great, why are all the leaders, John L, John McDermott and others searching elsewhere for other personal development stuff? It's because at most beyond freedom is worth $20-$50. On Ebay it's only worth $8.95. Yet you are required to spend $1500 to get qualified and capitalize your business in their Aussie 2-up opportunity, the worst NLM comp plan ever with the highest attrition rate, now marketed as the Himalayan Hybrid-ridiculous. Otherwise you can become an associate at the $50 level and pass up 5 sales, you would make money on the 6th sale. This flagship product is sold for approximately 30 times it's value (1500 divided by 50=30). Remember you are not purchasing a PRODUCT you are qualifying for the opportunity to sell the sell to others. These are the statistics I should have looked at---- 5% make 80%, and 80% make $30,000 or less. See below for more real figures.

Hey Christian hypocrites, a great prophet once said freely you have received, freely give. So why don't you just show The Secret DVD in your fellowship groups and discuss Mark 11:24, Instead of pretending God is in this business with you.

Why are all the Stars with huge awards at the conferences and super Saturdays moving on to other network marketing schemes? Jay Kubassek, Mike Dillard, Lehman Hailey, Aaron Parkinson, Ashton Howell, Alan Nettles, Kristy ---, Harold Roscoe, Greg Six, Mike Leroux. It's because no one is creating a team anymore. You think Wendy Stevens has a real team??? BTW if you are considering joining anyone's NEW organization, remember they didn't have any problem taking blood money from you when they were with LLIers. Do you think they have changed and love you so much they want to mentor you to success? Yeah right.

There is a real Attorney General of Arizona $115,000 judgment against LLI in May 2006. Before I joined In Oct 2006 I was told there were no legal problems with the BBB or any one else, obviously I was lied to. If I would have known I certainly wouldn't have joined. There is also a cease and desist order in one of the states of Dakota.

The recommended lead companies are owned by LLiers themselves. Shane owns Extreme. The prominent web site lister, Quicklister is owned by the Glanville/Lavenias. The new Leads on Demand by Responsive Data LLC in Mesa AZ, I would assume is owned by an LLIer.

Where the founders came from: the best I can come up with is Brent and Shane came from Global Prosperity IGI in Georgia, you know that's the ex MLM propagating the 16th amendment didn't really pass and conned many into creating illegal offshore accounts. The founders and many others went to jail. Brent is a rap metal drummer formerly with Stuck Mojo releasing the album Snappin Necks in 1995--Some great personal development song titles can be found there, yeah, joke. John Lavenia is another ex-musician vocalist from Torture Krypt, a mid 90's death metal band with even better personal development lyrics, yeah right.

So what are founders Brent and his can't drive now without a license Shane sidekick doing in his $2.6 Million house with the $20 Million studio. If they are smart they are planning the exit strategy.

Larry Harmon and his partner Dagmar Campbell Behrend got me started as one of their Aussies with purchased leads and telemarketing using the script and I was able to put a few qualified people on the live call but had an uneasy feeling about it all. I even wanted to prove I had the balls to do this business and purchased an $8000 Liberty to their Advisor, John McDermott to qualify as a Liberty Advisor and capitalize my business. I believe that phrase is out of compliance. I believe he does the below the belt marketing calls at night now. Like I was saying I was uneasy. It's because I have to live with myself. I bought 100's of leads and fortunately for me, no takers.

The integrity I grew up with had been pushed aside; compromised by the glamour of selling the selling of the opportunity, there IS no product, all the propaganda and brainwashing, work it hard enough, persist and you will become extremely wealthy, rhetoric. They even have a technique that has you be,do,have 1000's of successful telemarketing calls because you deserve it. You can make a fortune in network marketing of personal development; Donald Trump has started doing this. They came out with Revenue Reimbursement and their next piece of work, If you can believe it is the Level 4 plan soon to be unveiled. I'm speculating that anyone dumb enough to be conned out of a huge amount of money can join and be qualified for everything all at once to do the sell of the sell of the opportunity, remember NO PRODUCT and attend 10 years of rehashed wealth seminars for one low price of a bazillion dollars of blood money paid to the scammer, oops Advisor that conned him into this.

From other posts on this forum and others, I've read and been told its possible to sell Liberty League, but your chances are much less than the figures told to me, specifically 20%. The real chances are in the range of one tenth of 1 percent to make the $20-30 thousand per month. It's been said Lavenia had a $140,000+ month?! Show everyone the deposit slip, John McDermott, show everyone the real deposit slip. That's before all the complaints on this site as well as scam dot com, Better Internet Bureau, Corporate-Review, scamfraudalert, mlmwatchdog, Whowho911 that Tony Rush is on prolifically and others.

If others will join with me and put a short statement together and post it here and other places, the LLIers opportunity will dry up. The founders with their exit strategy, they'll be back for more with some other scam though. Perhaps Selling a Marketing Marketing guru opportunity, combined with how to make music for a living with the Mongolian super man horse hut hybrid program. I will say this for them, they do have balls as big as the Camelback Mountains to pull a scheme/scam like this off for 5 to 6 years now; everyone does know that all NLM's without a product have a lifespan. They don't last forever; of course the founders knew this going in and have their plan all together for the next several years. Remember they were with another MLM before.

The really pitiful part is that Dagmar Campbell Behrend, Larry Harmon, John McDermott, Wendy Stevens and others really think they are doing a service by selling a selling opportunity to bone heads like me and deserve compensation. All they really are doing is lining their pockets with blood money, if they are really making any money at all.

When I finally did some research that's called due diligence about a month after I purchased the Liberty, all I wanted was my $8000 back for the Liberty conference coming up in March 2007 opportunity business capitalization. NO deal said John McDermott, I will have to go by the LLIer compliance manual with the 3 day recession statement. BTW the Liberty conference is really just 2 half days, with a few known speakers that already have their presentation on DVD on the internet for $20 to $50. At most it's worth $500, because of the poshyposh hotel. You even have to purchase your own food and plane ticket. I've never been, but I have heard that it's mostly a rah-rah for when you get back and do your business and of course to qualify as a Summit advisor you are pressured to get $13,000 blood money for the next conference to pay to your advisor to get that all important qualification as a Summit advisor to capitalize your business.

I was told that Liberty League has a beautiful business model and I will agree on that. If you can con someone into paying 30 times what their $1500 product is worth for just an opportunity to sell an opportunity and keep doing it week after week you will make a fortune in Liberty League. If you can con them into the $8,000 Liberty Conference purchase like happened to me you have made your blood money for the week. You got BIG Balls to con someone out of $13,000 for the Summit Opportunity.

Hey, anyone scammed by this join with me and file with the Arizona Attorney General and the Attorney General in your advisors state so that all 50 states will have a cease and desist order against the LLIers. A class action against Liberty League in Arizona might happen and you will get your wholesale cost back.

Maybe I'm sentimental, but I'm keeping the Beyond Freedom. 50 years from now it might be worth some money as an obscure collector's item, the best thing Brent ever recorded. If you ever heard his drumming you'd know what I mean.

V for Vendetta Libertyville, British Columbia
Canada

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/14/2007 03:40 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-League-International/Scottsdale-Arizona-85260/Liberty-League-International-Scam-Review-Complaint-INVESTIGATION-Wendy-Stevens-commitme-230534. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Liberty League International

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 12Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Oh WOW!! LLI has a complaint with the Attorney General for a measley $115k- Big Deal

AUTHOR: Living Life - (U.S.A.)

A complaint with the BBB or the Attorney General or whoever. Big deal. Do you realize how many companies have complaints and law suits against them? You say that like you are exposing some hellacious information. Big deal.....

$60 a tank, 4 weeks in a month = $240 to get back and forth to your job, lots of people are complaining about that...is that a scam. Six months or working for the man and putting gas in your car to get to him, there's your Beyond Freedom!! It depends on how ya look at it.... Is your tank half full or half empty? HA!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

Liberty Leaguers Leaving?

AUTHOR: Living Life - (U.S.A.)

I am not a part of the business yet but I plan to join....why because who makes you the authority. So everyone shouldn't join because of what you say? Duh! That is absurd for any person to join or not join based on ANYTHING they read on this post. None of your information is verified.

And soooooo what if someone leaves the business. Are you still on the same job you had when you first got employed. People start their own thing, they move on, they do it all the time in any setting not just Network Marketing. What a retard!! I mean who in their right mind would listen to this and make a decision based on the information you are giving. It's a business. There are risks. Looks like you were looking for guarantees. I have read enough of their material to know that they have disclosure ALL OVER THE PLACE regarding income testimonials, etc. Go back to corporate and leave this for the big boys and girls!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE EX-employee responds

John McDermott DOES have a relationship with Larry Harmon & Dagmar Campbell

AUTHOR: Gb - (U.S.A.)

Sorry Mark to refute what you said above where you mentioned that "John McDermott has NO relationship with Larry Harmon and Dagmar Campbell."

I don't want to give out my name, but I know for an absolute fact that John McDermott is Larry Harmon's advisor, the man who got him into the business. Dagmar is Larry's girlfriend (maybe now wife) who is also involved in the business. In fact, I met Larry, Dagmar and John all at the same time at a LLI event - they were all hanging out together. Whomever told you that they have no relationship is L Y I N G.

Not like it makes a big diffrerence, but I'm just saying so for accurate reporting. If any of these people contact you, run for your lives. They WILL rip you off, and the sad thing is they think what they're doing is honorable. People who haven't left LLI yet, many of them are so deeply brainwashed by their own sales pitches and BS that they can't see the pain and suffering they are causing to most of the people they are getting involved in this organization.

I used to have respect for many of these individuals, but now I see them for what they are - white collar rip-off artists.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Wish to Have Seen This Sooner

AUTHOR: Dom - (Canada)

Wow, I couldnt have put this together any better myself.

I am an ex-Liberty Leaguer who failed miserably at an attempt to make their so called business work. In fact, I had to take out a second mortgage on my house to pay for that mistake.

Looking at the date of this posting, I am probably too late to do anything about it. If I knew what to do at the time of leaving LLI, I would surely have been involved here.

I will not ramble on about my experience at LLI. All I can say is that the business does work... as long as one has no conscience. If you can take money from people, with nothing to show for it, and sleep at night, you can do well with their business. If you are indeed honest, forget it. That was my problem... my honesty just kept getting in the way.

I did attend a couple of their functions. Although I did meet some interesting people, for the most part, many of the Liberty Leaguers were in my opinion, arrogant. Besides the guest speakers, these functions were for brainstorming with the crowd, the elite if you will, in order to get the juicy details on running a successful business... yeah right. If some of them even looked at you, you could consider yourself lucky. I was actually introduced to one gentleman's butt... wouldn't even turn around to say boo. (it was the way we were situated on a set of steps)

Since my experience with LLI, I have moved on to educate myself on online opportunities and marketing online of the like. In my opinion, these so called opportunities are a bunch of jargon. There is a difference in having a respectable business online as opposed to a Biz Opp. Unfortunately, the successful Leaguers, wouldn't know the difference. Little do they know that having a successful business online, brings greater reward than their so called business.

Anyway, all I can say is that my journey with LLI, was a very expensive online education. I know it will not happen again. I am actually involved in programs where we educate people on these Biz Opps so they don't make the same mistake I made in joining them.

I hope no one gets hurt, especially financially, with these types of businesses. I know they can't be stopped but, bad news does travel quickly... it's just a matter of time.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE Employee

Its True That Misery Loves Company

AUTHOR: Larry - (U.S.A.)

If it didn't work for you because of so-called scrupulous marketers, then you have a right to complain about that person. Don't knock the company because of that person. If you have bad meal at an expensive restaurant and have it topped off with bad service, do you quit going out to eat? It really seems that most of you have a real problem with people bettering themselves.

Even folks who never were in Liberty League are spending way to much time and effort complaining. Get a life. You are like a bunch of crabs in a barrel, when one tries to climb out of the bucket, you do your best to pull him back down inside the bucket. God forbid if someone tries to better themselves. It just shows that the old adage, "Misery Loves Company" is alive and well.

If it doesn't work for you, does it mean it won't for someone else? I mean take a look at the list of companies listed here at this website. Many are well known companies, i.e.-ADT, AOL, Ameritrade, E-Trade, AutoZone, Best Buy, Cellular One, BB&T Bank, CheapTickets.com, Cingular, E-Bay, T-Mobile, Expedia, Experian, Fidelity Investments, GoDaddy.com, Hewlett Packard, Jiffy Lube, JP Morgan, Orbitz, PayPal, Pep Boys, Quicken Loans, U-Haul, & Verizon Wireless to name a few. Are they all bad companies because someone complained about them? I believe not.

Yes, LLI was investigated and we survived and are stronger than ever. Real people in this company are making real money. And it is the most awesome experience to occassionally gather with others with the same mindset. I assume that's the same reason the whiners meet here. Birds of a feather flock together.

Did some top earners leave LLI? The answer to that is obvious. Maybe their personal goals grew very large. So large that LLI no longer fit into their goals. But I do believe that LLI helped them get to the point where they could move on to bigger and better things.

Am I asking you to stop your whining? Hardly not, do what makes you feel good. But for me, I chose to be happy.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Comment

Joe Neid

AUTHOR: Dave - (U.S.A.)

Joe Neid went from ripping off at Liberty League, to Emerald Passport(where he psychotically performed on the morning coffee calls. He soon implemented a ripoff phone system "Prolink" costing every member 45.00 per month(Prior to Joe Neid arriving ,FREE).
Beware of the new venture he is starting(4-07), "Life Path Unlimited" Jim Rivas(who is strait forward) has joined this company. Do yourself a favor and avoid ANYTHING "Joe Neid" is scamming together. The ripoffs will be coming soon.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 UPDATE EX-employee responds

It is not about blaming someone else for failure...It is about LLI being pyramid and Associates lie to rip off people

AUTHOR: Tammi - (U.S.A.)

I don\'t know why LLI defenders being so retarded and keep saying that those who complained are just blaming others for failure. Part of the reason is because at LLI associates have been brain washed and were taught by leaders and founders that no one should blame others for their failure.

But we are not talking about blaming anyone. We just find out that liberty league is simply a disguised pyramid and that associates unethically lie to draw new customers into the business, use all kinds of methods to convince them to buy expensive products and that by keep going on an unsuccessful model they will make a lot of money and therefore causing a lot of people lose humongous money.

I also don\'t understand why they keep saying their business model is proven when they know for sure it is only working for 5% of the associates. If they are serious on this point and disagree they are not dishonest people, then they should really be having brain functionality issues.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Author of original report

John McDermott Exonerated

AUTHOR: Mark - (U.S.A.)

John McDermott Exonerated

I want to apologize to John McDermott publicly. I was made aware that John McDermott has NO relationship with Larry Harmon and Dagmar Campbell. I was wrong in assuming that he had a relationship with them. He does not. It is wrong to associate outstanding individuals like John with others that have wronged and lied to you. John was truthful to me. I put his name in the original post and I wish I could undo his name out of the original posting. I also wish him the best in his endeavors.

I was having a bad year with my personal life, etc. When I was lied to by people who I thought were in his orginization I took it out on everybody. For that I apologize as well.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Happy to see the truth

AUTHOR: Jim - (U.S.A.)

It is very promising to see all these new postings.

Pyramid is about selling over priced products mainly to newly recruited member. Liberty fits right in.

With Liberty League, it is about paying to get abused because they think leaders should hold high posture therefore being arrogant and no time with you (because they are successful and busy while you are not). I was always abused by rude attitude from Wendy Stevens who got tons of my money by doing nothing, not even a patient and nice voice. Just imagine how much value will celebrities like Dan Kennedy offer to you with such money. She already sucked up my blood and won\'t stop by next starting eating my bones--she apparently attempted to steal my customer!

I actually forgived her for sucking my blood, but when I see how she relentlessly started eating bones, I finally told myself: enough is enough!!!

Be careful. Don\'t let their highly exciting sales pitch fool you. Try the biz first before buying any products and don\'t get into the trap that true leaders need to position themselves to the next level by purchasing products.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 UPDATE Employee

Reply

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

You're pretty much dead on. Except that Joe Neid was never "CEO" of LLI. He was only an independent contractor they brought on board which they later fired in late 2005 for unknown reasons. He's with EPI now.

Also, you left out the fact that Brent Payne used to be a bartender at a strip club. People in LLI say Michael Hamburger is married to Brent's sister which would make them brothers in law if that's true. Both are originally from Atlanta and both now live in Scottsdale, Arizona. That's home to several other top earners like the Lavenias, Christina Deluca, Bob and Lisa Molina, Eric Wright, Gene Braxton, Shane, Joe Neid, and others. They are all clustered together.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 UPDATE EX-employee responds

Facts about LLI people need to know.

AUTHOR: Steve - (U.S.A.)

MICHAEL HAMBURGER AND WIKIPEDIA:

Recently, Michael Hamburger, an advisor in LLI since March 2003, caused the moderators at Wikipedia to delete the LLI article because he got into an editing war with someone to the point that the moderators got sick of it and just deleted the LLI article altogether. Michael kept editing out true facts about LLI that people doing research on the company should be aware about, the founders past, and about the Arizona Attorney General's $115,000 fine that he did not want people to see or know about. Why? Because this LLI wiki article appears in the top 6 spots in, Yahoo, the number 3 spot in Google, and in the top 10 spots in Ask's search engine when you type in "Liberty League International". It drives people who were about to join LLI away and impacts their business. Anyone doing due diligence on LLI will find it with ease. It's appears so high up it's impossible to miss. He wanted an all positive article instead of the fair and balanced article it was that had both the positive and the negative about the company, and with valid proof for both.

A fair and balanced article with both the good and bad of the company, so that at the end of the day, people can make up their own minds with all the facts. But Michael apparently only wanted the positive to be seen, even thought real government web links were provided to validate and prove the negative with legal documents and such. Take the $115,000 Arizona Attorney General fine. Instead he would edit out all the negative and it's proof, and instead add his own marketing website to gain free high ranking advertisement for his own gain. Tony Rush and several other LLI peeps did the same thing. Delete all the negative along with it's proof that you don't want new prospects to see when doing research on LLI, and replace it with links to their own personal LLI lead generation websites and blogs instead.

Hopefully Michael is reading, because I am going to post what he and others kept hiding about LLI that people need to know about right here where it can't be delete or modified once posted. I will also back up what I post with real website links to pertinent information pages so all of you can see for yourselves and other proof. I'm not about BS or hiding facts or putting out biased nonsense. I just want all potential prospects to know all the facts both good and bad about LLI so that they can make up their own minds.

I'm sick and tired of seeing people like Tony Rush and Michael Hamburger edit, delete, and hide pertinent and factual information that is backed up with proof about LLI they don't want seen. The truth is people need to know both the good and the bad about a company they consider joining. I'm not involved with any company, so I don't care either way. I just want people to get all the information without the smoke and mirrors, as some LLI members have already been lying to new people they bring into the business by saying that LLI has not had any problems with the Attorney General or anyone else, when people have asked about it.

TOP INCOME EARNERS, RECORD HOLDERS, AND ASSOCIATES QUITTING LLI BY THE BUNCHES:

LLI has recently seen a large departure of many of it's top income earners. Several of these individuals now run new top ranking Google advertisements promoting another company with a different compensation plan and products. I'm not going to name the company because I'm not about putting out biased BS. Do a search and you'll find it. Anyway, right now they are currently running Google ads with headers that read; "LLI income record holder shares inside knowledge and why he left", "See Where Me and My Team Went and Why You Should Avoid Their 2 up", "find out why most top earners have recently left and where they went", "Discover the Company that Liberty League doesn't want you to know about" and more. All former LLI top dogs.

PROOF:
Don't believe me? Think this is just some nonsense I'm making up? Go to Google and type "Liberty League International" and see for yourself. Almost all those people with Google Ad headers at the top and right are mostly former LLI top earners who recently quit and have brought along their teams with them out of LLI. Contact some of those individuals if you so desire, or just read their websites, specially Jay's. He makes some really good revelations. People like Michael do not want you or any new customers thinking of joining to know or see this. He kept editing it out in Wikipedia so you could not find it. He personally knew almost all those people too, right Michael?

MORE PROOF:
Also, Google Alan's "no limits team" and enter their team's new training website. It does not require a password to enter. Listen in on some of their training and team calls for that new company. Virtually all ex LLI'ers. On one of these calls, the team has a brief discussion about how they and Alan all began to struggle in LLI just before they recently switched companies. Then other team members begin to talk about how glad and happy they are with this new company etc. I personally heard the fact that everyone in LLI began to struggle come directly from Alan's mouth. You can too. Just go listen to some of those calls. And remember, Alan held LLI's long standing single month income record. Then he quits and takes his team with him elsewhere. Need I say more?

Other top income earners like Jay Kubassek left LLI because of the increasingly bad publicity the company has seen which quickly begins to diminish it's reputation. Just read what he says in his website about a compensation plan like LLI's where you need to pass up training sales, their type of training, etc and you'll see what I mean. Remember, Jay made more sales than most everyone in LLI, and was the winner of two consecutive prize raffles including a new Jeep Liberty. So why does his Google ad header read ?find out why most top income earners have recently left and where they went?? when you Google Liberty League International?


FORMER TOP LLI INCOME EARNERS WHO HAVE RECENTLY QUIT:

These folks have also brought their teams along with them out of LLI. So the actual figure of departures is much higher that you know.

Jay Kubassek
Mike Dillard
Lehman Hailey
Aaron Parkinson
Ashton Howell
Alan Nettles
Kristy Davis
Harold Roscoe
Greg Six
Mike Leroux

THE CO-FOUNDERS:

In the 90's Brent Payne was a rap metal drummer for a group called "Stuck Mojo" out of Atlanta. This band put out sinister songs and lyrics about death and violence.

Some of Brent's former band song titles are:

"2 Minutes Of Death",
"Who's The Devil",
"Assassination Of A Pop Star",
"Pipebomb"
"Enemy Territory"
"Hate Must Be A Gift"
"Drawing Blood"
"Hatebreed"
"Give War a Chance"
"Shout at the Devil"
"Raise the Deadman"
and more.

Brent eventually exited the rap metal band, took up personal development, became involved with multi-level marketing, and Global Prosperity in the late 90's. It would eventually lead to the launch of LLI in 2001. Brent Payne became a self made millionaire by the age of 31.

PROOF:
See the wikipedia article on "Suck Mojo" below. Read the section entitled "former band members" and you will find Brent Payne as drummer.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stuck_Mojo

Also, look up the band's Cd's at an online music shop like cdunverse and view the album's credits. You will see Brent Payne credited as drummer in a couple of their albums in 1995 and 2001.

While we are on the topic of music, John Lavenia was in a death metal band called "Torture Krypt" in the 90' with more sinister songs and lyrics.

PROOF:
Image Google the words "Torture Krypt". You will see a photo in the results title ?Torture Krypt members? with four people standing together. That short guy standing with his arms crossed with black hair and wearing all black clothes is John Lavenia. He is beside another guy with a huge Marijuana plant on his shirt. Find John Lavenia on some of the current LLI websites as a testimonial and see the obvious resemblance.

Also checkout the Torture Krypt Myspace page. The creator of the page says this; ?For anyone wanting a copy of Rotted Remnants: John Lavenia is going to send me some original Torture Krypt Cd's and merch.?. He goes on to mention that John Lavenia is now a successful business owner. Bingo.


THE CO-FOUNDERS AND GLOBAL PROSPERITY:

Global Prosperity Group aka Investors International (IGP)

Michael probably does not want you to know or see this because he himself was in the infamously fraudulent Global Prosperity under Brent Payne who recruited him. A company with such a bad reputation, that other network marketers will often add a disclaimer to the bottom of their own spams and advertisements which says "Not Global Prosperity". Now that's pretty bad.

When Global collapsed, it eventually saw many of it's principals including co-founder Daniel Andersen, convicted of tax evasion. Several ended up facing up to 20 years in prison sentences and fines in the seven figures. Like true criminals, several temporarily fled the US to avoid sentencing before being held accountable in a court of law. Global Prosperity sold financial wealth building seminars in exotic hotel resorts that taught illegal offshore banking techniques to avoid having to pay tax. In other words, they taught people how to move assets overseas with offshore banking and sometimes into bogus trusts in order to hide them from the IRS and not have to pay tax. The idea was the more you don't have to pay in tax, the more you keep for yourself so the more you made. Global Prosperity also pushed and sold questionable financial investments and trusts to it's customers and all on a true Pyramid Scheme model. This got Global into serious problems with the U.S. Government and the IRS which lead to it's certain demise. Co-founder Mr. Daniel Andersen pleaded guilty to hiding over $50 million dollars from the IRS in bogus trusts and offshore accounts.

PROOF:

Proof of tax fraud by Global Prosperity:

http://www.usdoj.gov/tax/txdv04486.htm
http://justice.gov/tax/txdv05184.htm
http://www.justice.gov/tax/txdv06017.htm
http://0225.0145.01.040/tax/txdv05674.htm
http://www.quatloos.com/groups/gpg.htm

And guess who was Michael Hamburger's personal "advisor" or "sponsor" in Global Prosperity? Brent Payne himself recruited Michael. And Michael knows this. The are both from Atlanta. I still am not 100% sure if Michael is married to one of Brent's sisters.

Michael was a miserable failure. After Global collapsed, Brent went on and founded LLI in 2001 along with Shane. Michael remained with a bitter taste in his mouth from that experience and went back to the corporate rat race. Finally in March 2003 he listened to Brent again and joined LLI despite the previous disaster. He's been there ever since and Brent is Michael's LLI advisor.

But here is what a lot of people don't know you see. There was a third guy who helped found LLI that they don't tell anyone about when talking about the company and how it came about. Mr. Tim Darnell. Tim Darnell left very shortly afterwards because he had his own doubts and felt uneasy and unsure about LLI. So he left and founded Advantage Conferences in 2003. A similar company with a similar compensation plan. At the time Advantage Conferences was also based in Arizona. Today it's in Texas.

BRENT PAYNE CRITICISED BY FORMER LLI ADVISORS:

Brent Payne has received criticism from people who have quit LLI. Why? Because he spent at least $20 million dollars just to build himself a personal music studio in his Arizona home. He previously bought the entire home for a small fraction of that amount before gutting it and adding the $20 million dollar music studio. This has made people wonder and doubt the financial decision being made at the corporate levels.

PROOF:
Do a Google search about LLI and browse through some message boards discussing LLI. You will find several posted messages from former LLI advisors who have said that they recently left LLI. These people have left their contact info inviting people to contact them if they want to learn why they left LLI, and about what is going on behind the curtains. I personally spoke, contacted, and questioned several of these people who did not know each other. I got the same $20 million dollar studio story from them. Contact them and see for yourself. One man told me he was scolded by LLI headquarters after reaching out to other Summit advisors across the company, asking them to share what is working for their business as his business began to really slow down. He received a less than favorable response.

ABOUT JOE NEID:

Joe Neid was never the "CEO" of LLI as the above person stated. That is a false inaccurate statement. Joe Neid was an independent contractor Brent and Shane brought on board to help plan, revamp, organize, and oversee LLI's events and conferences.

Joe Neid basically saved LLI from extinction early on. LLI was at a point were it was just barely getting by and was even bouncing checks. Joe Neid revamped the company and basically saved it from it's demise. With Joe Neid plan, LLI grew to a $20 million dollars plus in annual revenues company. Had it not been for Joe, LLI would probably not be around right now.

Brent and Shane fired Joe via email in late 2005 without notice or consideration for unknown reasons. LLI e-mailed all associates and falsely told them all that Joe had decided to move onto other ventures. Totally false. One day Joe was doing the daily "wake up calls" as he had done for years. Then the next day he's replaced by Shannon Lavenia with no explanation. Joe did not decide to move on to other ventures. This man moved to Scottsdale from Chicago and left everything behind in order to be more involved with LLI. He poured everything into LLI. He was all about LLI. The personality and the voice of LLI, liked by so many. He was fired via an email by the co-founders. I have heard this come straight out of Joe's mouth on one of his "Million Dollar Edge" live wake up calls. He literally woke up one morning, checked his e-mail as usual, and found an email from LLI telling him that his "services were no longer required". He was fired and that was that. He as never seen or heard from again in LLI. Joe is now with Emerald Passport aka EPI conducting their wake up and training calls as he did in LLI.

PROOF:
Since being fired, Joe conducts morning wake up calls that he calls the "Million Dollar Edge" which is open to anybody regardless company affiliation free of charge. He has his own website named after his own name. You can register there free and gain access to his call archive. Listen in to several of his first earlier calls he did back when he just got fired, and you will hear out of his own mouth what I mentioned above.

STATE OF ARIZONA VS LIBERTY LEAGUE INTERNATIONAL

In May 2006, Brent Payne and Shane Krider received a $115,000.00 fine from the Arizona Attorney General.

The Arizona Attorney General obtained a consent judgment against Liberty League International and its principals, Brent Payne and Shane Krider. The judgment against Liberty League was a result of an investigation by the Attorney General that was prompted by numerous consumer complaints. Liberty League International is a multi-level marketing company that sells "personal development" products. The State alleged that the defendants tricked customers into spending substantial amounts of money by promising "sizable commissions" if they recruited new participants into the program who were willing to purchase the products. As with many, if not most, multi-level marketing companies, recruitment became continuously more difficult as more and more individuals joined the program. The vast majority of Liberty League participants earned little or no income from the business.

In addition to the civil penalties, attorney's fees, and restitution, the defendants are also required to:

*Refrain from making unsubstantiated income claims.
*Advise potential customers of the correct percentage of participants who have made a profit through their participation in the Liberty League program.
*Refrain from making any false or deceptive statements in their marketing materials.

The terms of the Consent Judgment require Liberty League to comply with the Arizona Consumer Fraud Act and the Pyramid Promotional Schemes Statute. Defendants are prohibited from marketing unsubstantiated income claims and any false or deceptive statements. Defendants are also required to advise potential customers of the correct percentage of participants who make a profit through the promotion of the program.

The Consent Judgment requires defendants to pay the Attorney General civil penalties in the amount of $100,000.00 as well as costs and fees in the amount of $15,000.00. The civil penalties and costs and fees were placed in the Consumer Revolving Fund. Additionally, defendants will make partial restitution to approximately 60 consumers who had filed complaints before June 17, 2006.

Note:
That last sentence basically means that LLI will refund back the wholesale costs of Beyond Freedom courses as well as Liberty and/or Summit conference tickets to some 60 people who had made a complaint against LLI with the AG or the BBB before June 17th 2006.

PROOF:

http://www.azag.gov/press_releases/may/2006/LibertyLeagueSettlement.pdf

Also see pages 31-34 of the following link for the actual legal documents the State of Arizona has on file regarding the LLI $115,000 fine and what the State of Arizona will do with the money.

http://www.azleg.gov/jlbc/jlbcag061406.pdf

You need Adobe Reader to view these pages. You can download it here free if you do not have it:

www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

LLI BANNED IN THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA:

That's right. LLI and all of it's members are legally banned from being able to place and run newspaper ads or to prospect people from the state of South Dakota.

Why? Because a few years ago an undercover investigator posed as a potential prospect over the phone and caught an LLI associate falsely stating that a product purchase was required in order to participate and market the LLI products and income opportunity. No product purchase is required at any level. When an associate decides to purchase the products, the qualification becomes shorter.


PROOF:
If you are a current member of LLI and have the $39 a month LLI self replicating corporate website, log into your "online business center" or "back office". You will find a statement in the companies "news" buried in the policy or compliance statement telling you to immediately remove any ads you may have in South Dakota newspapers, and that you will be refunded their costs. It goes on to explain the reason I just mentioned above about this ban and the undercover investigator. If you are a former or current member who remembers having read that statement in the LLI corporate website some time before, then you know what I am talking about.

WANT TO KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY PEOPLE IN LLI REALLY MAKE?

You've seen their websites. Some with pictures of lavish mansions, private jets, large yachts, etc. The catch is they don't own any of them.

After being fined $115,000, the Arizona Attorney General also mandated that LLI add an "Income Disclosure" to the bottom of it's corporate website. This was to show all potential new prospects the real income statistics company wide as part of the settlement. In other words, show the people how much money associates and advisors are making selling the LLI products and marketing the opportunity. LLI did not have an Income Disclosure before the court settlement mind you. Now you can find it at the bottom center of their corporate website.

THE STATS FOR 2005

In 2005, over 80% of all ?ACTIVE? associates and advisors in LLI made less than $30,000 for the entire year. That's less than the average American family's annual income of $46,326. And across that same 80% of the company, the average income earned was only $7,149 for 2005. Hardly impressive.
Factor in marketing expenses and product purchases which will total over $22,000 for all 3 products or a ?full boat? entry, and you will find that most of these people ended up with negative cash flow. Specially when most people joining are low on money and worthless leads costs almost $400 per 100. Many quit the business after running out of funds to continue to market and advertise any longer.

People are told to do whatever it may take to come up with the money weather it's selling off our cars, your belongings, maxing out credit cars, refinancing your house, or borrowing the cash from others. ?When you make the decision you'll find a way to come up with the money? they say on training calls. Read the official Arizona Attorney General's court settlement document and the AG says most people did not even end up recouping the cost of LLI products purchased and instead lost substantial amounts of money doing the business.

Interesting is that the top 5% of the company, like the Lavenias, the Glanvilles, etc. made nearly 50% of ALL the sales across the entire company the whole year 2005.

In 2006 the top income earners bracket dropped from 5% to 3%, and their total sales volume dropped from 48% in 2005 to only 32% in 2006. Why? Because a bunch of their top earners have quit, left and taken their entire teams with them elsewhere like Alan Nettles for example.

Several LLI advisors have falsely claimed to be making more money than they actually do and other unsubstantiated claims. The Arizona AG mandated that no income dollar amounts be made by any LLI advisor in their testimonials on conference calls, training calls, or marketing materials period.

THE STATS FOR 2006 ARE EVEN WORSE:

This year's stats for all ?ACTIVE? distributors are worse. Only the top 3% of the ENTIRE company made anything more than $150,000 for the year. In 2005 it was 5%. That's a drop of almost half. And that's only $12,500 a month. What happened to all those people supposedly making 20,40,60 80, or 100,000 plus each and every month? How many seven figure earners are there really? Any? This is the top 3% folks.

This year 85% of the entire company averaged only $7,131.

In 2005 it was 80% making an average of $7,149.

PROOF:
See the below link, or visit the LLI corporate website and click on the "Income Disclosure? at the very bottom center of the page.

https://www.libertyleague.com/compliance/income_disclosure.php

and

http://www.azag.gov/press_releases/may/2006/LibertyLeagueSettlement.pdf



SO WHAT DOES A FORMER LLI TOP INCOME EARNER HAVE TO SAY ABOUT ALL OF THIS?

This is a recent statement posted by a former LLI top income earner dated Dec. 1, 2006.

""Hi Natalie
I was with LLI for awhile and was a top income earner. The truth is, most people will make no money at all. Of the 50 people I brought in while I was there, only 1 of them made a significant amount of money. Only about 4 of the people I brought in made their training sales. This is basically true throughout the whole company. I am not going to throw a sales pitch at you or a link to a website. What I am going to suggest is that whoever you are working with, make sure they give you some honest answers. A lot of advisors will try to throw sales pitches at you and make it seem easier than it is. If they say more than 10 people on their team are making money, they are lying, and don't trust them. I know most top advisors there, and bottom line is NONE of them have that many people on their team making money. I wish you luck, and proceed with caution. I liked the business a lot, but I have moved on, and I'm glad I did. In fact, most of the people I knew in that business have moved on. There has been a massive exit there the last few months. Take care and keep us posted! Make sure you do your research on any company you look into.
A Former Member"


FORMER ASSOCIATE OF WENDY STEVENS SPEAKS AFTER LOOSING $28,000:


Marketing scheme takes a tricky turn

"Multilevel business transformed lives, mostly from better to worse, former participant says.

Source: The Express-Times Laura Stepanov kept hearing how she was "plugging into the system."

The problem was this: Stepanov could never quite figure out the system. And $28,000 in losses later, the Wilson Borough woman is frustrated by her experiences with an Arizona-based multilevel marketing business and a former Vanderbilt University women's lacrosse coach she trusted.

"I really didn't think I could get rich quick," said Stepanov, who was looking to raise more cash to improve her income and help a friend who was facing a mortgage foreclosure.

Last month, the Arizona Attorney General's Office settled a lawsuit against Liberty League International LLC of Scottsdale, Ariz., and its main operators, Brent Payne and Shane Krider, for $115,000. "


PROOF:

www.npros.com/2006%5C7%5C2%5Cmarketing-scheme-takes-a-tricky-turn/
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#12 Author of original report

Tim Darnell and Joe Nied

AUTHOR: Mark - (U.S.A.)

The scumbag Tim Darnell of Advantage Conferences (do a search and find the expose on quantloos) helped found Liberty League with Brent and Shane after Global Prosperity IGP went down in flames. Look on the Advantage Conferences website, and see if it insnt just a bunch of hype by a corrupt ex-or still Mormon spouting Christ centered programs. Find the expose and the write up in the Houston paper and hi disillustrious past of his specialty of compensation plans. I suppose they had a falling out because he left and founded his Advantage Conferences.

Not to leave out Joe Nied. He supposedly brought Liberty League out of insolvency and as their CEO and then got canned as well. Just look him up too and his disillustrious past.

Wake up everyone, only a few people on the DVD portion of the best selling Beyond Freedom are left. Others got their sense back and are gone.

News Flash in a last ditch effort to get newbie's to recruit there is an Extreme Team conference in Las Vegas Jan 20, 2007. What's wrong Mr. and Mrs. Lavenia, John McDermott, Wendy Stevens, Dagmar Campbell Behrend-Larry Harmon team? Nobody wants Liberty League anymore or wants to purchase Leads from you to line your pockets with blood money? One of these types of conferences hasn't happened since the early days. Rah-Rah, pump em up to suck blood money to line your pockets.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory