• Report: #347560

Complaint Review: Liberty League International

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, July 04, 2008
  • Updated: Tue, April 19, 2011

  • Reported By:Los Angeles California
Liberty League International
libertyleague.com Internet United States of America

Liberty League International Scam | Review Complaint INVESTIGATION: Wendy Stevens commitment to total customer satisfaction. RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY FOR ASSOCIATES. Wendy Stevens past and current approach to business is focused on providing the highest quality career consulting services to their clients.
*UPDATE: Wendy Stevens pledges her commitment to Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy, Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. Wendy Stevens is Rip-off Report Verified Safe.

*Consumer Suggestion: A response to Curious George, original poster

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: April 19 2011: Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business.

Over time and since becoming a member, Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 Wendy Stevens - Liberty League International is Rip-off Report Verified

Rip-off Report Investigation:

Editors UPDATE: Positive Rating and Recognition has been given to Wendy Stevens for its Commitment to Excellence in customer service.

Rip-off Reports investigation of Wendy Stevens uncovers an ongoing commitment to total client satisfaction. This means that clients can expect that Wendy will always work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Wendy listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services she offers and the support for those services.

One top executives in the internet marketing industry stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal philosophy is that her clients are a precious resource. We must listen to our clients and respond properly. This is the best way to ensure I will maintain a successful enterprise both now and in many years to come.

Another top executive of the company stated to Rip-off Report, that Wendy Stevens personal business philosophy is based on the premise that Wendy Stevens strives to add value in its services as they understand that a successful business model is based on value-added services, and client care. Wendy Stevens mission statement says it all; "Our goal is to provide our clients the best quality, value and professional excellence in the industry." Some of the other things Rip Off Report learned in the course of its investigation: Wendy Stevens business was established in 2004 to provide professionals and entrepreneurs elite marketing training. Wendy has trained thousands of individuals in that time with a handful of personal coaching clients and is recognized as a leading expert and premier trainer in the internet marketing world.

Rip-off Report has confirmed that Wendy Stevens takes quality control very seriously. Wendy has recently put a lot of effort into ramping up her support team and client relation processes including full time availability to clients to assist with any issues that develop. Rip-off Report was pleased to learn that Wendys past and current approach to business is focused on its pledge to total commitment towards client satisfaction.

WENDY STEVENS RESIGNED FROM LIBERTY LEAGUE, BETTER OPPORTUNITY, MORE BENEFICIAL TO CLIENTS, AND FOR HER ASSOCIATES WENDY HAD NO CONTROL OVER THE WAY BUSINESS WAS RUN, MAKING IT BAD FOR EVERYONE For over six years individuals have enjoyed Wendy Stevens engaging training style and have been attracted to her genuine caring for each individual she works with one on one. Wendy''s unique philosophy of giving back to others through sharing her success in internet marketing earned her a stellar reputation in the industry at large. Rip-off Report received complaints from individuals claiming to be her Liberty League associates prior to Jan 2009. In several cases the individuals did not even appear on Wendy Stevens'' official sales register nor did their IP addresses match the reports submitted--in other words, their stories were made up. Rip-off Report has investigated each Wendy''s reports and also found that some complaints were related to customer service issues which Wendy did not directly control.

Wendy Stevens began her career as internet entrepreneur with Liberty League, but the company made a series of fateful decisions that resulted in it going out of business in mid-2009. Rip-Off Report discovered that Wendy Stevens had no ownership in Liberty League. Although Wendy trained for that company she did not control staffing decisions, product quality, customer service policies, refund policies, nor any other control mechanism to ensure customer service for her associates. It was a very frustrating situation for her personally.

When the leaders of Liberty League launched a new business venture in late 2009, Wendy had grave doubts about its viability but did everything she could to help it succeed out loyalty both to the owners and her associates. When it became clear to Wendy that this new venture would not in fact succeed, and that her associates had been left without a way to make a living, Wendy Stevens resigned from the business to find another, better opportunity, for her associates. In doing so, Wendy Stevens walked away from the majority of her income. How many entrepreneurs have that kind of integrity and dedication to their team? Wendy did succeed in finding a great new opportunity for her team with LifePath, where she is helping people set records again in internet marketing. She hired a full customer service and customer resolutions team to ensure that her associates were being treated as VIPs.

Wendy Stevens recognizes that complaints posted on Rip-off Report (true or not) are issues that need to be addressed and if handled correctly can be valuable learning opportunities. With the feedback generated by Rip-off Reports Investigation Wendy Stevens has made organizational changes allowing her clients a more streamlined approach to problem resolution and a total overall commitment to her client experience.

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with Wendy Stevens and many of her past and current associates, Rip-off Report is convinced that Wendy Stevens has been and is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about Wendy Stevens Commitment to Excellence and Total Consumer Satisfaction and why consumers should feel safe, confident and secure when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report''s Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. ..yes, a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,..A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

===================== NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

=====================

Liberty League International PONZIE Scheme .... eventually led to BANKRUPTCY Scottsdale Internet

 

Thank you for reading this report on Liberty League International. The report is a bit old. I put it together a couple of years ago in hopes of selling it in e-book form, in order to help me recover some of my money. Long story short, I lost $78,000 with my Liberty League business and eventually filed bankruptcy.


That's the short version...

Read on for the long version.

I joined Liberty League in October of 2004 at the Beyond Freedom level. In January of 2005, I purchased at the Liberty and Summit levels. Over the period of 15 months, I attended two Liberty Conferences, one Summit Conference, and three Super Saturday seminars.

I left a well paying career in Corporate America in order to manage my Liberty League business full time.

Having been plugged into the community for over a year and a half, I believe I am qualified to give you a sneak peek behind the curtains of Liberty League International.

This report will cover topics such as:

Who are the founders of Liberty League International? How much can you expect to spend on advertising? Is the training system free? Is there really no selling involved? Liberty League's baseline statistic (that you will be told) is 3 out of every 100 people you prospect will purchase Beyond Freedom from you. Is that true? Is there any up-selling after you sign up as an associate? What is Big A** Britches and what does it have to do with Liberty League? Who owns ExtremeLeadsUSA and why does that matter? Is Beyond Freedom worth the $5,000 that Liberty League states industry professionals have valued the course at? Who are the big money makers and can you duplicate their success? What happens if you can't make a conference that you paid for? What if you are stuck on a dead register?

Does Liberty League enforce the same advertising rules and regulations for all associates? LLI and the Arizona Attorney General's office Profiteering and non-disclosure.

Who are the founders of Liberty League International? The founders of Liberty League International are Shane Krider and Brent Payne. They appear to be nice guys with a great energy about them. However, what they have done is to create an organization where a very small group of people have built financial empires upon the backs of people looking for a better life.

How much can you REALLY expect to spend on advertising? In the live business overview call that Liberty League hosts, it is stated that if you can place a few simple 3-line ads, you can succeed with this business.

Once you plug into their training program, you will be told that generating 100 leads a week is the KEY to being successful.

You can not generate 100 leads a week with just a few simple, 3-line ads. You will need to run lots of ads in order to generate 100 leads a week.

In order to generate 100 leads a week for my business I launched a massive advertising campaign. My goal was to be making $25,000 a month by December 31, 2005, so I spared no expenses with advertising.

Here is an estimate of what I spent on advertising.

$100 Flyers (Gorilla marketing) $120 Website hosting $150 Business cards (Gorilla marketing) $200 Opportunity cards (Gorilla marketing) $375 Corrugated plastic street signs (Gorilla marketing) $480 Liberty League replicated website $500 Post card advertising (Gorilla marketing) $1,200 Pay-per-click advertising $1,500 Purchasing leads online $4,000 Display advertising in major magazines $5,500 Print advertising in tons of magazines & periodicals $14,125 Approximate advertising total 2005

If you decided to advertise in any of the ways that I advertised, you have a snapshot of what you might expect to spend in a 12 month period.

Is the training system free? No. The Liberty League communications system is $99 per quarter (an up-sell after you join as an associate) paid directly to Liberty League International.

If you cannot afford the $99 you are plum out of luck. You can not plug into the Liberty League training system or the community, what-so-ever.

The beginning of my failing belief in Liberty League came in January 2006. I literally ran out of money and could not afford the $99.00 for the conferencing system. Liberty League cancelled my subscription immediately. I had paid Liberty League over $14,000 in 2005 and when I did not have $99.00 for the conferencing system, I was unplugged. No questions asked.

That was a VERY tough pill for me to swallow!

Is there no selling involved? Of course there is selling! This is direct sales!! Liberty League gives awards and prizes to those who SELL the most Beyond Freedom programs.

Recruit! Recruit! Recruit!

The name of the game is SELLING as many Beyond Freedom programs as possible and then converting your Beyond Freedom sales into Liberty and Summit Conference sales!

It is that simple!

If you are not Liberty or Summit qualified, your Liberty and/or Summit Advisors will do their very BEST to convert your Beyond Freedom sales into their Liberty and Summit sales commissions.

It's ALL about sales.

Liberty League's baseline statistic (that they will tell you) is that 3 out of every 100 people you speak with will purchase Beyond Freedom from you. Is that true? If you ask an associate from Liberty League for the company statistics, you will be told (more than likely) the standard 3 per 100 will buy. For every 100 people you talk to, 3 will purchase Beyond Freedom from you.

I would estimate that I prospected over 3,500 people in 2005. According to Liberty Leagues statistics of 3/100 I should have made approximately 105 Beyond Freedom sales, which would have totaled $105,000 in sales in 2005.

How many Beyond Freedom sales did I make?

Four (4).

Two sales went to my Beyond Freedom Advisor (its a two up program) and two sales for me. I prospected 3,500+ people and I made $2,000.

If you go to the Liberty League website and click on income disclaimer you will see an earnings chart posted which clearly indicates that 5% of the associates make 48% of the earnings.

If there were really a baseline statistic such as 3/100, the numbers would be somewhat even across the board. But here you have 5% of the associates making almost 50% of the earnings.

That is VERY IMPORTANT to understand!

Liberty League is an organization where a small group of people have built personal financial empires upon the backs of people looking for a better life.

One of the hooks they use to get people to join as associates and purchase the Beyond Freedom program is the 3/100 statistic, which is obviously false!

See the section titled LLI and the Arizona Attorney General's office. You will see that in May of 2006, LLI was fined $115,000 by the Attorney General's office for misleading people into believing they could make a lot of money with their program, when in fact, the majority of associates never earn enough to recoup their initial investment.

Of course, this is something that the co-founders and top income earners are well aware of, but you will NOT be told this at any time during your relationship with LLI.

I am inserting the standard earnings disclaimer that you will find hidden on most of the lead generation websites that Liberty League Associates use to recruit new associates into their business.

Here it is

EARNINGS & INCOME DISCLAIMERS ANY EARNINGS OR INCOME STATEMENTS, OR EARNINGS OR INCOME EXAMPLES, ARE ONLY ESTIMATES OF WHAT WE THINK YOU COULD EARN. THERE IS NO ASSURANCE YOU'LL DO AS WELL. IF YOU RELY UPON OUR FIGURES, YOU MUST ACCEPT THE RISK OF NOT DOING AS WELL.

WHERE SPECIFIC INCOME FIGURES ARE USED, AND ATTRIBUTED TO AN INDIVIDUAL OR BUSINESS, THOSE PERSONS OR BUSINESS HAVE EARNED THAT AMOUNT. THERE IS NO ASSURANCE YOU'LL DO AS WELL. IF YOU RELY UPON OUR FIGURES; YOU MUST ACCEPT THE RISK OF NOT DOING AS WELL. ANY AND ALL CLAIMS OR REPRESENTATIONS, AS TO INCOME EARNINGS ON THIS WEBSITE, ARE NOT TO BE CONSIDERED AS AVERAGE EARNINGS.

THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THAT ANY PRIOR SUCCESSES, OR PAST RESULTS, AS TO INCOME EARNINGS, CAN BE USED AS AN INDICATION OF YOUR FUTURE SUCCESS OR RESULTS.

MONETARY AND INCOME RESULTS ARE BASED ON MANY FACTORS. WE HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING HOW WELL THAT YOU WILL DO, AS WE DO NOT KNOW YOU, YOUR BACKGROUND, YOUR WORK ETHIC, OR YOUR BUSINESS SKILLS OR PRACTICES. THEREFORE WE DO NOT GUARANTEE OR IMPLY THAT YOU WILL WIN ANY INCENTIVES OR PRIZES THAT MAY BE OFFERED, GET RICH, THAT YOU WILL DO AS WELL, OR MAKE ANY MONEY AT ALL. THERE IS NO ASSURANCE THAT YOU WILL DO AS WELL. IF YOU RELY ON OUR FIGURES; YOU MUST ACCEPT THE RISK OF NOT DOING AS WELL.

INTERNET BUSINESS AND EARNINGS DERIVED THEREFROM, HAVE UNKNOWN RISKS INVOLVED, AND ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR EVERYONE. MAKING DECISIONS BASED ON ANY INFORMATION PRESENTED IN OUR PRODUCTS, SERVICES, OR WEBSITE, SHOULD BE DONE ONLY WITH THE KNOWLEDGE THAT YOU COULD EXPERIENCE SIGNIFICANT LOSSES, OR MAKE NO MONEY AT ALL.

ALL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES BY OUR COMPANY ARE FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. USE CAUTION AND SEEK THE ADVICE OF QUALIFIED PROFESSIONALS. CHECK WITH YOUR ACCOUNTANT, LAWYER, OR PROFESSIONAL ADVISOR, BEFORE ACTING ON THIS OR ANY INFORMATION.

USERS OF OUR PRODUCTS, SERVICES AND WEBSITE ARE ADVISED TO DO THEIR OWN DUE DILIGENCE WHEN IT COMES TO MAKING BUSINESS DECISIONS AND ALL INFORMATION, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES THAT HAVE BEEN PROVIDED SHOULD BE INDEPENDENTLY VERIFIED BY YOUR OWN QUALIFIED PROFESSIONALS. OUR INFORMATION, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES ON THIS WEBSITE SHOULD BE CAREFULLY CONSIDERED AND EVALUATED, BEFORE REACHING A BUSINESS DECISION, ON WHETHER TO RELY ON THEM. ALL DISCLOSURES AND DISCLAIMERS MADE HEREIN ON OUR SITE, APPLY EQUALLY TO ANY OFFERS, PRIZES, OR INCENTIVES, THAT MAY BE MADE BY OUR COMPANY.

YOU AGREE THAT OUR COMPANY IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SUCCESS OR FAILURE OF YOUR BUSINESS DECISIONS RELATING TO ANY INFORMATION PRESENTED BY OUR COMPANY, OR COMPANY, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES. THERE ARE NO REQUIRED PRODUCT PURCHASES TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS PROGRAM.

Is there any up-selling YES! YES! YES!

After you sign up as an associate, you will be constantly pressured to purchase on the Liberty and Summit levels. At Liberty League International, it is ALL about the up-sell.

Someone wants those $5,000 and $8,000 commissions from you!

You need to take out a 2nd or 3rd mortgage on your house? DO IT!

You need to cash out your 401k's? DO IT!

You need to max out your credit cards? DO IT!

You need to take out a loan, or two, or three? DO IT. You need to borrow the money from your friends or family members? DO IT

Liberty League suggests that you're stepping up and purchasing at the Liberty and Summit levels (by any means necessary) is what you will do if you are serious about your business.

Burn your boats! Do whatever it takes! Just get the money and send it to your Advisor, NOW!

If you are thinking about joining Liberty League only at the Beyond Freedom level, be ready for your Liberty and Summit advisor(s) to ride you about purchasing your Liberty and Conference tickets from them.

If your Liberty and/or Summit Advisors are aggressive, they will expect you to find the money within 10 days of purchasing your Beyond Freedom program.

What is Big A** Britches and what does it have to do with Liberty League? Big Ass Britches is one of the manager's names for Liberty League International. If you go to Arizona's website for corporate filings and you do a search for Liberty League International, you will find Liberty League is listed and has the corporate file number of L09918061.

The Managers of LLI are Shane Krider, Brent Payne and Big Ass Britches Holding, LLC.

I added this information because (to me) it does not sound like partners who name their holding company Big Ass Britches have your best interest in mind.

Who owns ExtremeLeadsUSA and why does that matter? ExtremeLeadsUSA is Liberty Leagues featured online lead generation service.

Liberty League recommends if you are going to purchase leads online, you purchase them from ExtremeLeadsUSA.

Why is this important?

Shane Krider (the co-founder of Liberty League International) owns ExtremeLeadsUSA.

This information is at www.networksolutions.com. Do a WHO IS search and enter www.ExtremeLeadsUSA.com

Shane Krider and Brent Payne develop a business where their associates must have leads in order to be successful.

Then they develop a lead generation service and recommend it as their featured online lead generation service to their associates.

It is not disclosed to Liberty League associates that a co-founder of LLI owns the online lead generation service that Liberty League recommends they use.

What this appears to be, is the founders of Liberty League International developing as many income streams as possible, from Liberty League associates.

Is Beyond Freedom REALLY worth the $5,000 that Liberty League states industry professionals have valued the course at? Liberty League states in their live business overview call that industry professionals have valued the Beyond Freedom program at $5,000.

If you have attended Liberty Leagues business overview call, you will hear the script for this part of the call and it goes something like this

Industry Professionals have valued this course at well over $5,000. Apparently, education does not come cheap these days; ask anyone who is paying for college. Making if affordable for anyone who seriously wants to get it, Liberty League offers Beyond Freedom for only $1,495.

In September 2006, a new, unused Beyond Freedom program sold on eBay for $108. I sell on eBay frequently and I can tell you that if something with a value of $5,000 (or even $1,500) is up for auction, it does not sell for $108.

Who are the big money makers and can you REALLY duplicate their success: It's important you take a close look at this if you are really serious about signing on with Liberty League International.

The big money makers are the people at the TOP of the pyramid.

In order to have the same success as a top income earner, you must be able to DUPLICATE what a top income earner does.

It is critical you understand this.

Many of the top income earners use the fact that they ARE top income earners to get people to join their enterprise.

Don Glanville (a top income earner and EMC Member) runs a 15-page, copy-written ad on eBay. The ad includes pictures of Don in his million dollar home, in front if his expensive cars and sitting on his $20,000 bed. The caption underneath one of his pictures states that his sunglasses cost $1,700.

Don is using his status as a top income earner to enroll people into his organization.

This is very seductive advertising.

It is important to understand however, that this kind of advertising is NOT duplicable by new associates.

What it MEANS is that a few, simple 3-line ads are not adequately bringing enough new associates into his business for him to maintain his lifestyle.

Magazines and newspapers are saturated with Liberty League ads, so the top income earners have become very creative with marketing and it has become common place for them to use the fact that they are millionaires to get people to join their team.

Many of the top income earners at Liberty League have lengthy websites which show them in front of their million dollar homes and expensive cars.

That kind of advertising is NOT duplicable by YOU!

As much as Liberty League states the system is duplicable and anyone can do what the top income earners do, it's simply not true.

In December 2005, I was at the Summit Conference in Whistler. A top, top, top income earner was standing behind me, prospecting on his cell phone. I heard him leave a message on a prospects voice mail and it went something like this.

My name is John and I'm calling because you had responded to my ad about being self employed. I've been able to go from making $100,000 a year to making more than that in a month, and I do that consistently, month after month after month. If you want to do that too, call me back and I'll show you how. My phone number is blah, blah, blah. CLICK!

I will tell you right now, what he said is NOT in the script and is not duplicable by the average Joe joining LLI.

I was on a training call early in 2006 (before my subscription was cancelled) and a prospect asked another of our top income earners what her financial goal was for 2006. She stated her income goal for 2006 was two million dollars.

At first he did not seem to believe her. She assured him however, that her goal was very achievable and that she might even exceed it.

This guy lit up like a Christmas tree!

He stated flat out that he wanted to sign up with her. But think about it. She may make two million dollars because she has been with the company for 3+ years, she is working the business with her husband and they get a BIG chunk of the bonus plan.

She is at the very top of the pyramid, so she can tell her prospects with confidence, that she will make two million dollars in 2006. But that approach to getting people to join your team is not duplicable, and in order to make as much as they make, you must be able to do what they do.

So can you make as much money as the top income earners?

That was certainly my intention.

What happens if something comes up and you can't make a conference that you paid for? Conference tickets are non-refundable. If something comes up and for some reason you can not make a conference, you must defer your ticket.

The cost to defer a ticket is 10% of the RETAIL price.

This is another income stream that Shane and Brent have created at the expense of associates.

I paid Liberty League the wholesale price of $2,995 to attend the October 2005 Liberty Conference in Cancun. This would be my third Liberty Conference.

The conference was cancelled because of hurricane Wilma and later re-scheduled for March 2006. By the time March 2006 came around, I was unable to afford a flight to Cancun, so I was forced to defer my ticket.

The retail price for the Liberty Conference is $7,995. It would cost an additional $795 for me to attend the next Liberty conference.

I was not able to afford airfare (or the $795 deferral fee) for the Liberty conference in October of 2006.

Liberty League only lets you defer a ticket once, so they keep my $2,995 and I am plum out of luck.

I know a gal that could not make the Summit Conference in Whistler, Canada in December of 2005. Her deferral fee for the next Summit Conference was $1,295.

The next Summit conference was in South Africa in June of 2006. She could not afford the $1,295 deferral fee or airfare to South Africa, so she is out $12,995!

Again, it's the co-founders of Liberty League creating as many income streams from their associates as possible.

What if you are stuck on a dead register? Will Liberty League move you to another register like they state they can in their compliance guide? This is one of my main reasons for writing this report.

A dead register is a team with no movement.

In order to make the Liberty and Summit commissions of $5,000 and $8,000, you must purchase at the Liberty and Summit Levels. ($7,995 and $12,995, respectively.)

Then you must QUALIFY on those levels in order to enjoy the $5,000 and $8,000 commissions. To qualify for those commissions you must have four (4) sales placed BENEATH YOU on each of those registers AFTER you purchase your conference tickets.

Being on a dead register means the Advisor that you signed up with (and paid those $5,000 and $8,000 commissions too) stopped working their business. It's up to YOU to place those four sales beneath you, on each of the registers.

You are in the position of passing up $52,000 in commissions to someone who is no longer working the business. (4 x 5,000 and 4 x 8,000 = $52,000)

I purchased my Liberty and Summit tickets in January, 2005. Soon after that, the advisor that I paid $13,000 in Liberty and Summit commissions stopped working her business.

She did not inform Liberty League International because that way, she remained eligible for the commissions that MUST BE PASSED UP TO HER by the associates on her team.

In July 2005 I introduced someone into the opportunity who purchased at the Liberty and Summit levels. Even though my Liberty / Summit advisor had stopped working her business 5 to 6 months prior to that, she was HAPPY to receive the $5,000 and $8,000 commissions from the person that I brought into the opportunity.

So I passed up $13,000 in Liberty and Summit commissions to someone who was no longer working her Liberty League business, and my advisor who was no longer working her business, was happy to take the money!

Since my Liberty and Summit Advisor (the same person, in my case) was not working her business, I asked her to contact Liberty League and release me from her register. She called Liberty League and spoke to someone in the compliance department. He stated that it was not possible to move me to another register.

Yet, according to their compliance guide, they DO have the power to move people.

Per Section 8.3 of the rules and regulations; an associate may transfer to a different Advisor by obtaining written approval from all original Advisors through the Summit Advisor Level.

When I called the compliance department to inquire about it, I was told NO. They do not move people and it does not matter if my Advisor provides written approval to release me from her register, or not.

They would not do it.

They said I would just have to qualify myself out, and that's that!

In December 2005 I was at the end of my rope. I had put all of my assets into my business (around $78,000 which included both of my 401k's), I had 5 credit cards and 2 loans go to collections (my phone was ringing off the hook), I was OUT of money and I was still in the position of having to pass up $39,000 to my advisor in order to be Liberty and Summit qualified.

In a last ditch effort for assistance I reached out to a co-founder of the company, asking for 15 minutes of his time.

The co-founder emailed me stating that there was nothing he could do to help.

WHAT??

I devoted everything I had (and owned) to my business, worked by business with purpose, expected to be financially successful, and in the end, when I reached out for just 15 minutes of a co-founders time, I was blown off.

I will tell you straight up, that if someone had paid MY organization $14,000+ for my products, you bet I would give them 15 minutes of my time. It is the genuine thing to do.

I believe most business owners would have done that for one of their associates.

If it was a top income earner who had asked for 15 minutes of his time, you better believe Brent would have found 15 minutes to counsel them.

But since I was one of the invisible people.

So, even though the founders of Liberty League say they support family values, community and integrity, don't believe it.

LIBERTY LEAGUE IS A VERY EXCLUSIVE CLUB!!!

It is a money making MACHINE for the owners, partners, and top income earners.

It's about lining their pockets with as much of your money as possible.

Does Liberty League REALLY enforce the same advertising rules and regulations for all associates, or are family members of the co-founders exempt? No.

According to the compliance guide, the use of the name Liberty League International may not be used in advertising unless permission is granted.

Michael Hamburger is a top income earner and trainer with Liberty League International. Michael has been granted permission to use the name Liberty League International in his ads.

Michael runs a 3-page ad in the Home Business Connection magazine which is designed to look like a magazine article.

If we go back to the discussion on duplication, most will agree that a three-page advertisement in a magazine is NOT duplicable by new associates.

Yet, Liberty League approves Michael Hamburger run an ad and recruit new associates into his enterprise using a method that is NOT duplicable by his new associates.

In March 2005, Michael Hamburger was on the cover of the Home Business Connection magazine. Here again, is a top income earner using his status AS a top income earner to recruit new associates into his enterprise.

What does this have to do with anything?

Michael Hamburger is Brent Payne's brother in-law!

LLI and the Arizona Attorney General's office In May 2006, Liberty League received a judgment against them, to the tune of $115,000 for tricking customers into believing they would receive large commissions for selling personal development products. This was a class action lawsuit that the co-founders of LLI settled with the AG's office.

Terry Goddard Settles with Personal Development Marketing Company

(Phoenix, Ariz. May 24, 2006) Attorney General Terry Goddard today announced a settlement with Liberty League International, LLC, and its principals, Brent Payne and Shane Krider. The consent judgment resolves complaints that the multi-level marketing corporation tricked customers into spending substantial amounts of money by promising sizable commissions if they helped market three personal development products and recruit new participants into the program.

The settlement requires Liberty League International, based in Scottsdale, to pay $115,000 which will be used to pay for consumer education, attorneys' fees and investigation costs, and victim restitution to be determined by the court at a later date.

According to documents filed in Maricopa County Superior Court, Payne and Krider said customers had the potential to earn large sums of money if they used and recruited new participants to use Liberty League's personal development products. In fact, the majority of participants did not earn enough to cover the amount they paid to buy the products sold to them.

The personal development products included a home-study course, a four-day personal development conference and a five-day personal finance and development conference. Prices ranged from $1,495 to $12,995 per person. In addition to the civil penalties, attorney's fees and restitution, the defendants are also required to:

Refrain from making unsubstantiated income claims.

Advise potential customers of the correct percentage of participants who have made a profit through their participation in the Liberty League program.

Refrain from making any false or deceptive statements in their marketing materials.

Assistant Attorney General Nancy V. Anger handled this case. If you believe you have been a victim of fraud, please contact the Attorney General's Office in Phoenix at 602.542.5763; in Tucson at 520.628.6504; or outside the metro areas at 1.800.352.8431. To file a complaint in person, the Attorney General's Office has 22 satellite offices throughout the state with volunteers available to help. Locations and hours of operation are posted on the Attorney General's Web site at www.azag.gov. Consumers are also encouraged to sign up on the Web site to receive consumer advisories from the Attorney General.

Profiteering and non-disclosure Remember Don Glanville, the top income earner with a 15-page copy-written ad on eBay?

Don Glanville is the owner and operator Quicklister.

Quicklister is a lead generation service that Liberty League International, the top income earners and team leaders promote to new associates who are looking for a way to generate leads on the internet.

Here's what my team leader emailed me when they rolled out the Quicklister service.

Liberty League proudly announces our Advanced Marketing Center powered by Quicklister. This amazing new product contains the most cutting-edge tools for you to market and run your business! For a limited time only, your first month will be FREE! To upgrade your subscription to the Advanced Marketing Center, clickMy Account then Upgrade Subscription -- UPGRADE NOW!!!

So, here you have Liberty League International PROMOTING services that are OWNED and OPERATED by Liberty Leagues top income earners, in which the owners and operators are making profit from the LLI customer base.

There is SO MUCH profiteering and non-disclosure going on at LLI, it is mind blowing.

These folks are making as much money from their associates as possible and NOT disclosing that the co-owners and top income earners own the services that they suggest will help your business!

Again, it's a small group of people making as much money as possible, in as many ways as possible, from the Liberty League Associate base.

So what's to bottom line?

The Beyond Freedom program, the Liberty and Summit conferences are hyped up products that exist ONLY to make the compensation plan legal.

* YOU * ARE * THE * COMMODITY *

This business is about separating you from your money in as many ways as possible.

You will be bombarded with access to an endless supply of tools, products and systems which promise to help you build a downline, better, faster, and easier.

Buy these tools, buy these leads, purchase this product, upgrade to the next system!

Of course, the tools, products and systems are all owned, by the co-owners and top income earners of LLI.

In retrospect, now that I have unplugged, I realize that Liberty League International is DESIGNED to keep those at the top of the pyramid living in luxury.

Those at the top prey on people who desire to be wealthy, but whose lack of knowledge about a new field makes them vulnerable.

They are selling a dream to dreamers and they don't care if you are successful or not.

In my opinion, there are very few people that have the capability to become financially successful with Liberty League. I spared no expense and I took my business seriously.

I EXPECTED to be making $25,000 a month I EXPECTED to become Liberty and Summit qualified I BELIEVED that I was no different that the top income earners and I could duplicate their success!

So, how can the average Joe be expected to succeed with little or no resources?

As it turns out, most of the top income earners in Liberty League were making six-figure incomes before they started with Liberty League. That is how they were able to maintain expensive advertising campaigns while they worked their business.

They came into the opportunity from six-figure incomes and had the financial resources to go balls out with their business. They could afford to loose their initial investment.

My recommendation is that if you're not a professional recruiter or you will miss your $50,000 investment, don't get started with Liberty League.

I'll take the language straight from the disclaimer on most of the LLers websites.

USE CAUTION AND SEEK THE ADVICE OF QUALIFIED PROFESSIONALS. CHECK WITH YOUR ACCOUNTANT, LAWYER, OR PROFESSIONAL ADVISOR, BEFORE ACTING ON THIS OR ANY INFORMATION.

If you are still considering the opportunity, ask the associate that you may be working with, if you can talk to SEVERAL people who are making the kind of money that you expect to be making.

Call those people and ask how long it took to get qualified, on each level of the three levels.

Ask how long it was before they were making money.

Ask how long it was before they made their investments back.

Ask what kind of an advertising budget they started with and how much they spend on advertising.

And understand this.

YOU ARE ENTERING A FIELD WHERE YOU WILL BE FORCED TO RECRUIT EVERY DAY FOR THE LIFESPAN OF YOUR BUSINESS TO COMBAT THE ATTRITION THAT PLAGUES LIBERTY LEAGUE INTERNATIONAL.

Whatever direction you choose to go, I wish you the best of luck. You'll need it!

Curiousgeorge Los Angeles, California
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/04/2008 03:58 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-League-International/internet/Liberty-League-International-Scam-Review-Complaint-INVESTIGATION-Wendy-Stevens-commitme-347560. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Liberty League International

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Suggestion

A response to Curious George, original poster

AUTHOR: Zeke A. Iddon - (United Kingdom)

Thanks ever so much for your account of your LLI dealings, that was a really in depth look at things from the perspective of someone who 'went all the way'. I know this was posted ages ago - I sincerely hope you've managed to get things back on track since your nightmare experience.

I really like the idea of turning this into an e-book of sorts; I'm not a LLI victim but I'm really fascinated in exposing stuff like this ever since I started watching the 419 scambaiting experts begin working their magic a few years ago. I'm a sucker for investigative journalism, too, and have started delving into the more 'subtle' internet theives like the good ol' LLI.

After reading your rip-off report, I'd love to work with you in order to turn it into either a stand-alone ebook or as a chapter of a bigger book with other victims. If you're interested I'd be super-stoked to hear from you, my addy (and website, after the 'at') is ((Redacted))). This applies to anyone really, not just George, who have an interesting story to tell (after you've shared it with the world on ripoffreport, of course.)

Only issue I'd point out is that it'd be counterproductive to, as you mention, charge for such an ebook: it would be information that may well save people from experiences like your own, and should be shared by everyone (hence why I take my hat off to you for filing such a comprehensive report). I'd also have issues with having a webpage entitled something like "OMG a profi;e of bad peoplez who will taek ur money on teh internet!!1" then charging for it.

On a side note, I'm currently engaged with a LLI brainwashee at the moment trying to sign me up. Got video of the guy and everything! Will post as soon as we've run our course.

CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory