uniform
  • Report: #276787

Complaint Review: Liberty Street Software

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, October 02, 2007
  • Updated: Sat, October 13, 2007

  • Reported By:Bridgewater New Jersey
Liberty Street Software
3126 Lednier Terrace Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Liberty Street Software - Paul Dembowski Would not refund money after purchase, refund policy is 30 days if unsatisfied Mississauga Ontario

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Reply to Mr. Doug ****

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I bought "Stamp Manage" software, a stamp collectors software from

LIBERTY STREET SOFTWARE LOCATED AT 3126 Lednier Terrace, Mississauga ON Canada L4Y4A1

Mailing Address
Liberty Street Software, PO Box 11714, Markland Wood Postal Outlet, Etobicoke, ON Canada M9C 5S2

Owner of company Paul Dembowski (905) 566-5082

Email is "Pauld@libertystreetsoftware.com"

They also sell software on EBAY under the name "LIBERTY-STREET"

I obtained their physical street address from The Canadian Better Business Bureau when I filed a complaint against them. They do not list their physical adress anywhere (suprised?). I bought stamp collecting software from them for $49.95 and I paid using PAYPAL. They put me through all kinds of verification of identity including needing a legitimate phone number and they had a computer dial and call me and I had to verify my identity even after I signed onto PAYPAL (Which as you know is owned by EBAY). They "covered their ass" and made sure they got their $49.95 and they even use a sales agent, a company called "PLIMUS" at "www.plimus.com" to actually collect the money, probably so that PAUL DEMBOWSKI AT LIBERTY STREET SOFTWARE has a buffer between himself and his clients.

Anyway, I bought the software because they offered a 30 day money back satisfaction guarantee. After trying the stamp software for awhile I realized it was very complicated and confusing to use and that it wouldnt work for me. So I immediately emailed PAUL DEMBOWSKI the owner for a refund. Guess what?? No response. I emailed again. And again. And again. No response.

I emailed PLIMUS the sales agent at www.plimus.com to see what they would or could do. They emailed both PAUL DEMBOWSKI and me and said "The customer want a refund". Guess what? No response from Paul or Liberty Street.

I contacted PAYPAL and was advised that because I downloaded the software, instead of having the software shipped to me on a disk, it was a "virtual transaction" and they do not provide any type of BUYERS coverage and I was on my own.

Finally I called Paul Dembrowksi at Liberty and he said that he would "ook it up and issue me a refund within the hour". Guess what? No refund. Paul Dembrowki is a liar.

I LEARNED 2 THINGS

1) DO NOT EVER BUY ANYTHING THAT WILL BE DOWNLOADED IMMEDIATELY AS YOU ARE NOT COVERED IN CASE THINGS GO WRONG OR YOU WANT A REFUND.


2) DO NOT EVER BUY ANTHING FROM PAUL DUMB BROWSKI FROM LIBERTY STREET SOFTWARE IN MISSISSAUGA AND ALSO ETOBICOKE ONTARIO CANADA. HE IS A CROOK AND A LIAR.

Unhappy consumer
Bridgewater, New Jersey
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/02/2007 07:02 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-Street-Software/Mississauga-Ontario-L4Y-4A1/Liberty-Street-Software-Paul-Dembowski-Would-not-refund-money-after-purchase-refund-pol-276787. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Liberty Street Software

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Reply to Mr. Doug ****

AUTHOR: Libertyst - (Canada)

Reply from Liberty Street Software regarding these accusations:

1/ Mr. **** was issued a refund over a week ago, within a few days of the original purchase. Unfortunately, he has not updated this report with that information.

2/ "They put me through all kinds of verification of identity including needing a legitimate phone number and they had a computer dial and call me and I had to verify my identity"

- Yes, they do to verify that the transaction is not fraudulent. For example, so that somebody who is the victim of identify theft will not get ripped off, why is that a problem?

3/ "After trying the stamp software for awhile I realized it was very complicated and confusing to use and that it wouldnt work for me."

- Mr. **** asked for a refund within an hour after downloading the program. For some reason he did not download the free 30 day trial which allows a prospective customer to use the program free for 30 days without obligation. If we were trying to rip off customers, why would we offer a free trial of the product?

- Linn's Stamp News gave a great review to the program a couple years back. They stated "the author of the program , has created a versatile program that is comprehensive, yet not overly complex..."

4/ "and they even use a sales agent, a company called 'PLIMUS' at ((link redacted))) to actually collect the money, probably so that PAUL DEMBOWSKI AT LIBERTY STREET SOFTWARE has a buffer between himself and his clients."

- Thousands of software companies selling software online use PLIMUS to handle their online purchases. They handle credit card orders, Purchase orders, VAT collection, etc.. Again, what is the problem with that?

5/ "DO NOT EVER BUY ANTHING FROM PAUL DUMB BROWSKI"

- Inserting "DUMB" into somebodies last name, along with other offensive things written in an email after the refund was issued, lead me to recommend some serious Anger Management courses or perhaps a letter to Dr. Phil.

CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory