• Report: #938301

Complaint Review: Little Giant Ladder Co

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sat, September 08, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, September 24, 2012

  • Reported By: Matthew — Alexandria Virginia U.S.A.
Little Giant Ladder Co
Internet United States of America

Little Giant Ladder Co Keep charging my credit card after ladder was returned Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Sorry for the inconvenience

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I returned the ladder and saw that the packages were signed for by employee on Aug 27th. I called employee on Tues. Sept 4th inquiring about the RMA. She logged the UPS tracking codes and told me a refund would be applied before the end of the week. This morning, I wake to see a alert from my credit card for a another monthly payment (using the 4 payment plan). Of course, they aren't opened on weekends. I suspect this is going to be one of those billing nightmares (the kind that keeps billing you). Buyer beware!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/08/2012 04:50 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Little-Giant-Ladder-Co/internet/Little-Giant-Ladder-Co-Keep-charging-my-credit-card-after-ladder-was-returned-Internet-938301. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Little Giant Ladder Co

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Sorry for the inconvenience

AUTHOR: JulieB - (United States of America)

Matthew,

I apologize for any trouble this has caused you. We have tried contacting you several times since you initially called. Your card was refunded the day you requested, however, due to the delay in all credit card processing, the refund takes up to 4 business days. Our records indicate that you have been refunded the full amount. If you still don't have your refund or require more help, please call Laura and she will be more than happy to assist you further.

Little Giant Ladders Customer Service
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory
glasses