• Report: #1086566

Complaint Review: Local Blue Pages

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, September 23, 2013
  • Updated: Thu, May 14, 2015

  • Reported By: Nathir — Melbourne, Victoria
Local Blue Pages
Suite 24, Level 3, 240 Plenty Rd Bundoora, Select State/Province Australia

Local Blue Pages They stole my money and Rashesh Shah deceived me Bundoora, Melbourne Victoria

*Consumer Comment: not faithfull unfaithful service

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Twenty-two years of faithful service

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: The Unresoled matter regarding ' Blue pages'

*Consumer Comment: Ripping me off as we speak

*UPDATE Employee ..inside information: Local Blue Pages; We Aren't Thieves!

*UPDATE EX-employee responds: I Agree the local blue pages is a total ripoff!

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 Rashesh Shah is a rep of Local Blue Pages in Australia which is advertising company to promote businesses through its phone book. Rashesh called me one day on my mobile and offer me to use their services so I can get more jobs as I am a trade person. Before I signed the contract I asked him how long is the cooling off period if I want to cancel and he said if I want to cancel I call him first and he will try to give me better deal. next day I called him to cancel because I will end up paying over $3000 a year and I have to pay about $900 in advance and I can not afford it and there are other online services with no contracts and affordable. He asked me to try other services and if I am not happy I can stay with local blue pages. After a week I called the local blue pages to confirm that I want to cancel and they said there is a penalty fee 35%, namely about $1000 because the cooling off period is only three working days. This is the reason why Rashesh did not answer my question about the cooling off period, so the time pass and if I want to cancel I still have to pay 35% of the yearly fees. Later, I sent the company a message how Rashesh deceived me and next day, he called me and offer me to have message leads for 16 months instead of 12 months and monthly instalments of ten months with no deposit in advance and he confirmed that I start to receive leads within two days of receiving the first instalment and that the new deal is offered from the management. He asked me to pay the first instalment of $316, so I can start to receive the leads within two days .

A week passed after my first payment and I got no leads. I called the company to find out why I am not receiving leads yet and the speaker said I have to pay 50% of the total money ,namely, about $1500 to start to receive leads. I explained through messages to the company how Rashesh deceived me twice, and the deal he offered to me ,however, they sent me a letter to pay the rest of the money $792. Rashesh did not show me or asked me to read the terms and conditions and it did not come to my mind to read it before signing the contract but I asked him how long is the cooling off period which he deliberately did not tell me. If he had told me it is only three working days, I definitely would not sign the contract. For the records, the terms and conditions was written in the bottom of the contract page and with very small font size. I am short sighted and was not wearing my glasses that time. This is one example of supposedly reputable company in Australia how they rip people off in any means possible. By the way, The last conversation I had with the company, the speaker told me Rashesh is no longer working in the company


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/23/2013 04:16 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Local-Blue-Pages/Bundoora-Select-StateProvince-3083/Local-Blue-Pages-They-stole-my-money-and-Rashesh-Shah-deceived-me-Bundoora-Melbourne-Vi-1086566. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Local Blue Pages

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 5Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

not faithfull unfaithful service

AUTHOR: austech - (Australia)

don't say faithful ur service offered to consumers are  very  unprofessionala unfaithful. There are alot of  consumers in melbourne who are suffered from ur unfaithfull service and i m one of them . I won't give up unitll i reach my aim

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Twenty-two years of faithful service

AUTHOR: Local Blue Pages - ()

Again, we are sorry that you feel as though you have been mislead by us, although I know that your account has been handled with the utmost respect and care – as is customary to our professional dealings going on over twenty years.

Also, regarding ‘The Unresoled [sic] matter...’, I would like to personally reiterate that this defamation is the result of an unfortunately disgruntled employee – a matter which will now be taken up with the authorities.

Finally, I would like to point out that I am quite devastated about these allegations as they are the first I have encountered in my twenty-two years of practice. Surely, though, this is testament to the fact that we aren’t deceptive of thieves as accused. Ask any of our many happy customers!

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

The Unresoled matter regarding ' Blue pages'

AUTHOR: flash gordon - ()

I feel sorry for the existing employees of this rediculous publication just because youve been burning and ripping off  many hundreds of people including underpaid staff over twenty years or so doesnt make it right does it?

When i joined on the first day i was warned many people have come and gone here over the last six months and it was then that alarm bells started to ring. Unscrupulous  or unscrupuLES as they called him. Ironicly a greek word meaning someone with no principles or not retrained by ideas of right or wrong.

Oh well, in the words of the master songwriter John Lennon, 'INSTANT KARMAS gonna get you,

gonna knock you right on the head,better get yourself together.pretty soon......     you look up the rest!

Cheers and good luck!

 

 

 

 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Consumer Comment

Ripping me off as we speak

AUTHOR: Anonymous - ()

I signed up about three months ago, i was told i had to pay the deposit with in two days, i did it via direct debit, they took the $500 deposit, then $250, then another $250, then another, $250 all with in two weeks. the first time i called them they were nice enough and said there was an error and they will return the money PS which is not my money but a customers. They did not i have called them 12 times since then over the past 3 weeks the receptionist allways tells me the same thing no matter what time of the day or which day i call "the account dept is not in atm" about to call them again.....

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 UPDATE Employee ..inside information

Local Blue Pages; We Aren't Thieves!

AUTHOR: Marcomms Manager - ()

Regarding the afforementioned comments about "rip-offs", we are extremely sorry that you feel that you have been mislead by us. However we as an advertising company have been running for more than twenty years now, and have served thousands of happy customers who voluntarily testify, without any endorsement, to the success of our product. We would not have been running this long if we were thieves, would we?

The further allegations regarding employee rights are completely untrue, and have been made by a disgruntled former employee. We are working to solve the matter.

As for the allegations against our Managing Director, again, this slander is the result of a disgruntled former employee who unfortunately has taken to hassling and slander. This matter is currently being resolved and is in no way reflective upon the credibility of our company.

Marcomms Manager,

Local Blue Pages

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 UPDATE EX-employee responds

I Agree the local blue pages is a total ripoff!

AUTHOR: flash gordon - ()

As an employee of thiers for several months I over heard many a stragedy to  rip off consumers of thier hard earned money and promise them leads that never happen.

They pay people for video testamonials on thier website,or offer them discounts on thier renewals  as well as employ staff on a contract basis whereby there are no rights under work care or union rights or any industrial relations law to chase your salary if they decide not to pay you,which happened to me recently.

After waiting 3 weeks to get paid I approached the so called Greek leader LES PAPAS,and yes I will name and shame him as he is the most greediest and arrogant person I have ever come across in all of my 45 years.After him agreeing to pop my salary in my bank account I rocked up to the office only to recieve a punch to the head from him my mouth bleeding it splattered all over his nice blue shirt  which he proudly wore walking back into the office, staff looking on in horror obvoiusly saying nothing for fear they would be his next victim. 

He owed me over $1000 in back pay and ive had to endure his wrath unfairly and suffer an unprovoked physical attack which is now in police hands he will be charged and it will go on his record but this man must be stopped or you could be next! Do not work for him or have anything to do with the local blue pages in Bundoora victoria Australia. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.