• Report: #1065090

Complaint Review: Look Image Academy

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, July 07, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, April 08, 2014

  • Reported By: Anonymous — Any City Any State
Look Image Academy
Internet, Rhode Island USA

Complaint Review: Look Image Academy | Notice: Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration Decision: A neutral and independent Arbitrator has determined that the following Report contained one or more false statements of facts. The false statements have been redacted as ((Statement REDACTED as false pursuant to Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration)) | ((Statement REDACTED as false pursuant to Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration))

*REBUTTAL Individual responds: Crossfire

*Consumer Comment: ACAS Academy - Kathleen Bodrato Files False Reports About Look Image Academyon

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: A C A S Academy of Cosmetic Arts & Science Boca Raton, FL owner ARRESTED and Charged with DUI and Drugs

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

RIPOFF REPORT VIP ARBITRATION

SUMMARY OF ARBITRATOR’S DECISION

Look Image., Complainant

v.

Anonymous, Author of Report #1065090,

________________________________________________________________________

Complainant Look Image (the “Complainant”) has challenged the truthfulness of certain specific statements (each, a “Statement”) posted by Author Anonymous (the “Author”) on the Ripoff Report website at www.ripoffreport.com as Ripoff Report #1065090 (the “Report”). The Author accused the Complainant of providing permanent makeup services without a license. The Complainant denied all such allegations and believes the Report was written by a competitor. The Author did not submit a response to the Complainant or any contact information. [continued below]....

..... Therefore, in accordance with the Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration Rules (the “Rules), the Author waived their right to participate in this Arbitration. By submitting a Report and a Complaint on the Ripoff Report websites, both the Complainant and the Author have agreed to submit the dispute to the Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration Program.

In accordance with the Rules, the Arbitrator was asked to decide whether the challenged Statements were an opinion or a fact. If, and only if, the Statement was determined to be a statement of fact, the Arbitrator was asked to further decided if, by a preponderance of the evidence, to determine if the Statement was true or false. If the statement identified by the Complainant is determined to be an opinion, no determination will be made as to that particular Statement because an opinion cannot be determined to be true nor false.

In this case, the Arbitrator had only the evidence submitted by the Complainant to consider. The evidence submitted included Ripoff Report #1065090, Complainant’s Arbitration Statement, Complainant’s Witness Statements, and supporting documentation.

Each Statement challenged by the Complainant has been considered, together with any Witness Statements and Documents provided by the Complainant for determination of the truth or falsity of the Statement. The Author did not provide a response to the Complaint.

The Arbitrator determined that the certain statements challenged in the Report were false. Therefore, according to the VIP Arbitration Rules, those statements have been redacted.

Decided April 7, 2014

Sandra J. Franklin, Arbitrator

* A copy of the full Arbitrator’s Decision is available upon request. Please e-mail arbitration@ripoffreport.com with the name of the Complainant and Report number.

________________________________________________________________________

 

((Statement REDACTED as false pursuant to Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration)). ((Statement REDACTED as false pursuant to Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration)) All of her testimonials come from students who actually graduated from the Academy of Cosmetic Arts & Sciences (ACAS) in Boca Raton, Florida. ACAS is a licensed, accredited program where Ms. Doreen Lindgren was an instructor. 

Doreen Lindgren's program is not the same program offered at ACAS and it is not going to give you the ((Statement REDACTED as false pursuant to Ripoff Report VIP Arbitration)). These programs are very expensive and it is not right that Ms. Doreen is getting students to say that those students graduated from Look Image Academy, when in fact, they actually graduated from ACAS.

Ms. Doreen is no longer an instructor at ACAS, and their program continues to be one of the only accredited programs in the state of Florida for permanent


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/07/2013 06:55 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Look-Image-Academy/Internet-Rhode-Island/Complaint-Review-Look-Image-Academy-Notice-Ripoff-Report-VIP-Arbitration-Decision-A-n-1065090. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Look Image Academy

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Individual responds

Crossfire

AUTHOR: Christine - ()

My name is Christine Gallowan. I am the permanent makeup artist that worked on the above responder and I am quite saddened by this turn of events. I will begin by stating that I did not file the original report. I have never even been on this site until now. The reason being, I have dedicated my life to cosmetic and medical tattooing. It is truly heartbreaking to read anything negative about me, whether personal or professional. My work is done side-by-side with surgeons. And I receive countless referalls from the Cleveland Clinic, Lake Hostpital and other area physicians. Never once did they think I am a danger. I now fear that all of my dedication and hard work... 7 days a week, will be shot down by this crossfire.

I would like to take this platform to defend my good name. The accusation that I scratched your right cornea is very serious... why is this the first I heard it happened? According to the AAM, reported corneal abrasion in tattoo eyeliner happens at least 40%. When my clients come to my clinic, I review a complete medical history, properly clean the area and then apply a sterile, viscious ointment to protect the eyes. None of my precautionary measures were completed because I wasn't given the opportunity. You came in to have your eyebrows done by me, to further educate Mrs. Lindgren on my techniques. Without proper review of your medical history, I have no idea if you are a candidate for permanent makeup. I truly believe in safety first, beauty second. While educating Mrs. Lindgren mid-service, she decided to cover your eyes with microcaine and told you that she wanted to learn how to do eyeliner with a slope needle. I was not given the opportunity to stop or refuse. She did your left and I did your right... the one you claim is scratched. At the end of service, you did state it felt like an eyelash or particles were in your eye. Both Doreen and I flushed your eyes with saline to remove excess pigment and you then stated you felt fine. In fact you were thrilled. Doreen Lindgren came to me the next day and stated that you texted her all night about how happy you were with the results and that I was truly amazing... and she should hire me to be her instructor. A scratched cornea could happen at anytime... cleaning, rubbing even just walking around.

 

There is absolutely no greed involved here. I did about $1200 in free service to you and Mrs. Lindgren herself. She even went as far as to state she trusted no one but me to tattoo her lips. The turn of events that suddenly happened between Mrs. Lindgren and Ms. Bodrato are strictly between them. I am not the impetus here, but sadly, am having my heart attacked by hatred and unprofessionalism. I stand behind every statement I make here and on youtube. I do not make false representations nor would I advise anyone else to do. 

 

I have a very successful career helping women feel beautiful. The next step for me is to cultivate that passion in students and teach them the skills needed to raise the bar in permanent makeup. To honor our profession and ourselves. Ms. Bodrato believes in this philsophy and wants the best for students of ACAS. That's all there is to it. Live with dignity. Namaste 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

ACAS Academy - Kathleen Bodrato Files False Reports About Look Image Academyon

AUTHOR: ihatecrooks - ()

I have been a Permanent Make Up Live Model every month for the last 2 years at ACAS permanent Makeup Academy owned by Kathleen M.Bodatro.

Mys Bodatrato has decided to hire an instructor who was trained by Doreen Lindgren last year because she was miserable at her job in Ohio and would work for hald the price. The only reason ACAS owner Kathleen Bodrato is launching false attack against DoreenLindgren is because she is insecure and threatened.

As well she should be. Ms. Lindgren is a beloved and ultra qualified instructor with many testimonials about her instruction. Not ACAS, which is a horrible school!

I was there and the new instructor was working on me using a technique that is way too advanced for new students. I know enough to know, having been on the receiving end of permanent makeup 24 times.

ACAS's new instructor, Christine Galloway worked on my eyeliner Sunday 6/20/2013 and scratched my right cornea.

A big liablility for me as a graphic artist. I was out of comminssion for many days. I told Christinei it felt like I has an eyelash stuck in my eye but she kept pressing on despite seeing particles in my eye which I consider highly irresponsible at the VERY least, dangerous to the students and to the public at large. Clearly quality education and public health is taking a back seat to greed.

I have noticed that Kathleen Bodrato NEVER attaches her name to ACAS Academy in Boca Raton FL because half her family is in Jail and her personal reputation is less than stallar as well.

I have been a witness to the love and gratitude and highly skilled permanent makeup instruction of Doreen Lindgren. The testimonials all over You Tube are about the quality education they received from Doreen Lindgren. Not the ACAS shoddy scam school. Kathleen a.k.a Katrina was looking to cut costs and hire Christine and started launching a hate campaign against Doreen Lindgren. If I were Doreeen. I would sue her!

ACAS's new instructor IS A DANGER TO STUDENTS AND THE PUBLIC. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Why would anyone launch a hate campaign against a trusted friend after 10 years? Fear! Katrina cut ties with Doreen because she got someone to work on the cheap.  no doubt needs more funds for other things like attorneys

and have 3rd party insight into this compliant filed by or on behhalf of Kathleenhttp://mugshots.com/US-Counties/Florida/Palm-Beach-County-FL/Kathleen-M-Bodrato.21879313.html

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

A C A S Academy of Cosmetic Arts & Science Boca Raton, FL owner ARRESTED and Charged with DUI and Drugs

AUTHOR: LIA - ()

I am sorry to all students now and former that have to be subjected to Katrina (AKA) Kathleen Bodrado.  After many years of working with Kathleen (Kathrina) Bodrato, Ms Lindgren decided to part ways because of her drug and alcohol abuse.  Unfortunately, I will have to contact the Florida Department of Education in order to protect the public and any NEW Students signing up.  Doreen Lindgren is a victim in Kathleen Bodratos attempt to soil her outstanding reputation.  All schools affliated with Ms Lindgren are licensed and her teaching is flawless.

Some of Ms Lindgren students have been outragged by Katrina Bodrato and will be filing complaints with the proper authorities and the FL Board of Education in order to stop her fraud attempt to harm Ms Lindgren. Ms Lindgren has wonderful on-going relationships with her students who are defending the lies being reported by Ms Bodrato.

I only hope that Katrina as she is known as, will seek help in finding a good rehab center before it is to late.  Drugs make us do horrible crimes against innocent people.  Anyone who knows of Ms Lindgren loves her and respect her work - we are sorry to subject anyone to the false, misleading lies which she has made.
 
Kathleen M Bodratohttp://mugshots.com/US-Counties/Florida/Palm-Beach-County-FL/Kathleen-M-Bodrato.21879313.html
 
Mugshots.com ID: 21879313
Race: White
DOB: 8/30/1973

http://mugshots.com/US-Counties/Florida/Palm-Beach-County-FL/Kathleen-M-Bodrato.21879313/details/


Full Address: 6565 PARKVIEW DR APT. # F, BOCA RATON, FL 33433
Gender: Femalehttp://mugshots.com/US-Counties/Florida/Palm-Beach-County-FL/Kathleen-M-Bodrato.21879313.html
Current Facility: OWN RECOGNIZANCE
OBTS: 5002238309
Booking Date: 10/18/2012 at 06:33
Arresting Agency: 32-BOCA RATON
Release Date: 10/18/2012 at 11:24
Holds For Other Agencies: No
Jacket Number: 0340391
Booking Number: 2012043633
Charges:
Charges Number    Description    Original Bond    Current Bond
316.193-6276    DUI-UNLAW BLD ALCH - DUI ALCOHOL OR DRUGS    $0.00    $0.00
318.14-392    RESIST OFFICER - REFUSE TO ACCEPT SIGN CITATION OR POST BOND

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory