• Report: #589657

Complaint Review: M4Sunset Group/ Cancun Travel Unlimited/ Royal Sunset

  • Submitted: Mon, April 05, 2010
  • Updated: Wed, April 21, 2010

  • Reported By: Dumb Canuck — United States of America
M4Sunset Group/ Cancun Travel Unlimited/ Royal Sunset
Blvd Kukulcan km 7 S/N Internet United States of America

M4Sunset Group - Cancun Travel Unlimited - Royal Sunset What a HORRIBLE compnay to deal with Cancun Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Marketing 4 Sunset Group

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

We fell foo the sells pitch of this rip-off company and when we wake up after  a few minutes and called back to cancel the deal we realised this was a trap very well taught and orchestrated to get our money not to provide services.

I have to admire the way they presented their pitch and how we got conned of ~$700 USD but that is all I can admire in this company.

When we called back the first line we heard from a  gentleman speaking PERFERCT American English was why do you want to cancel ? It this too good to be true or other reason? This was the first red flag , then I explained to him that because we're not native English speaking we misunderstood his offer , totally true,  and we want to be allowed to get a refund and continue with our lives... this was 20-30 minutes after the sales pitch. To this the "gentlemen" said please hold on let me see what i can do... after about 2 long minutes he gets back to us and with a radiant voice told me that the transaction went trough and there are NO REFUNDS but we're welcome to seal the "deal" to our friends. I asked him why can't he cancel it after a few minutes into the transaction , we didn't received any services and I am ready to take a hit of some percentage to get out of it... to what he CHUCLED and said your agreed with the no refunds so now you HAVE to take the deal. I told him that in Canada and US there is a cool off time period of 2-3 days just to avoid this kind of problems to what the guy LOUGHED and said we're Mexicans not American or Canadians. From now on the whole conversation turned into him taunting me about the way I fell into their hands and repeating to exhaustion , without letting me finish my sentences,  that I agreed to the term and conditions.

At this time I realised there will NO WAY I wills see any money back and did a last try to get any money back to what he become a little more civilised, and said he can do something for me to change the package into something cheaper and refund about 50% of my money in 2-3 weeks. I agreed to that and he hung up......

I called back and he was the one taking the call again... I think this is a scam from a garage somewhere in US , and asked me same initial question , "is this to good to be true..." to what i told him is me and he hung up on me earlier, He said that my package was changed already and will receive the details by email and said this is all.

Been a week now and no email from this company , money are gone , credit card company can't do anything about it , we going to dispute the charge on ground of misrepresentation of their company as North American not Mexican but chances are extremely slim we will ever see a cent back.

In the mean time we cancelled the credit card just in case they will pass the numbers to other criminals and learned to live with the loss of money and feeling of being raped and then laughed at by this "company"....

The ONLY way to get back at them is keep this story out in the open and remember when anybody calls just hung up.... do NOT listen to their pitch because this people are con artists an this is what they're good at TO CON YOU....

 


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 04/05/2010 08:06 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/M4Sunset-Group-Cancun-Travel-Unlimited-Royal-Sunset/internet/M4Sunset-Group-Cancun-Travel-Unlimited-Royal-Sunset-What-a-HORRIBLE-compnay-to-deal-589657. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on M4Sunset Group/ Cancun Travel Unlimited/ Royal Sunset

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from Marketing 4 Sunset Group

AUTHOR: Quality assurance & resolution - (Mexico)

Thank you for posting your concern on this site.  We appreciate it as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services.  We regret the inconvenience this purchase may have caused you.  The packages which we sell are legit and we have been in business for over eight years hosting over three hundred families in our resorts per week.  We do not have enough information on this page to verify the exact package which you purchased however some of our packages are sold as non refundable.  This is not an uncommon policy for super saver travel deals and this is disclosed up front and mentioned once again in our verification portion of the call.  

 

Once somebody accepts a travel offer we have a verification portion in which a third party person records the call and goes over all of the important terms and conditions of the package.  The non refundable policy is mentioned at this point and you are asked to state whether or not you agree to the terms or not.  These calls are listened to in our quality assurance department to avoid any misunderstanding about the terms of participation.

 

In reference to the information which you have mentioned was told to you upon calling customer services I believe it was a good option given to your request.  I can assure you that it is not in our policy to be rude or unprofessional in any way to our customers.  We also monitor these calls to ensure that our representatives act professionally at all times. 

 

 I ask that you please email me to qualityassurance@sunsetworld.net for further assistance with this matter.   Thank you for your time. 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X