• Report: #973652

Complaint Review: MORGAN PROPERTIES

  • Submitted: Mon, November 26, 2012
  • Updated: Sun, December 30, 2012

  • Reported By: DENNIS — FLANDERS New Jersey United States of America
MORGAN PROPERTIES
Internet United States of America

MORGAN PROPERTIES OAKWOOD VILLAGE MADE MY LIFE UNBEARABLE PUTTING A CHAIN SMOKER IN OUR NON SMOKING BUILDING IN THE APARTMENT BELOW MINE Internet

*Author of original report: Still awaiting Maintenance Requests to be done

*UPDATE Employee: Please contact me

*Author of original report: STILL NO SOLUTION TO PROBLEM !

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Smoking issue

*Author of original report: Still not happy as I still smell cigarette smoke in apartment

*UPDATE Employee: Sorry for your experience

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

I have been a resident here starting my 4th.year...The building I live in had been a non smoking building which I insisted on when I moved in due to health issues with my wife and myself... This year the apartment below mine was rented to a chain smoker which I did not like the smell of smoke that prevails throughout our building as it started to smell like an ashtray...This was made much worse when the complex changed the outside fire escape door which made the building leak proof...The problem is the smoke now has invaded my apartment to the point of within 10 minutes of this person coming home my apartment smells if though this person is next to me blowing smoke in my face...  I've complained to the office here and they've done some minor resealing of my apartment which has only made the situation worse to the point that my eyes tear and I have a shortness of breath from this second hand smoke that has invaded my apartment to the point that I've actually had to sleep in my car a few times as my apartment is unihabitable... I have a critically ill wife in the hospital that I can't bring home as she is hyper sensitive to smells and these conditions would kill her...I am at my wits end and yesterday spent over $200.00 bying a used semi professional Friedrich C40B Electronic Air Cleaner and spare filters as the final insult was going on a customer call with my job on Saturday and having the Manager at the location tell me that I smell like an ashtray and did I start smoking as he knows my wife is hospitalized... I can't believe the attitude of the office at the complex as they simply stated that there is nothing further that can be done and I now am paying rent for an unihabitable apartment ...


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/26/2012 06:56 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/MORGAN-PROPERTIES/internet/MORGAN-PROPERTIES-OAKWOOD-VILLAGE-MADE-MY-LIFE-UNBEARABLE-PUTTING-A-CHAIN-SMOKER-IN-OUR-NO-973652. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on MORGAN PROPERTIES

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
3Author 2Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Still awaiting Maintenance Requests to be done

AUTHOR: DENNIS - (United States of America)

As this matter now is heading into another month and going into a new  year without being resolved and today my Apartment Smells Like an Ashtray I wonder where the incompetance in Management is... Combine this with the excuse " We are upgrading our Maintenance Request Page " by Oakwood Village Management I am frustrated to the point this is now affecting my Health and Well Being as I can't even put in a request as soon as you select Oakwood Village you are taken to a page that won't accept any input as it keeps saying improper email address when I try and use it... It also won't accept my requests to reset my password which again is strange as it works when I pay rent online.....

So I have been trying to live in an apartment that is Grosssly Unihabitable and after $500.00 Expense out of pocket for 2 Friedrich Electronic Air Cleaners only to be told I should have to pay to relocated to another apartment to be a Farce and totally illogical example of Gross Incompetance by the Oakwood Village so called Management.... I have been involved in Customer Service for most of my work carreer and can not believe in plain English the Bullshit Excuses I have heard from the so called Manager here in the complex...

  Enough of the petty excuses and Bullshit Please HELP ME get this matter resolved !!! Why should I have to relocate due to another person breaking his lease agreement in regards to the Smoking Issue after living here for over 3 years and him being a new tenant ? And why should I have to pay for a move as well ?

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Please contact me

AUTHOR: kboland - (USA)

Hi Dennis-

Please contact me directly at kim@morgan-properties.com and we will work on a solution to the issue you are having.

Kim
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

STILL NO SOLUTION TO PROBLEM !

AUTHOR: DENNIS - (United States of America)

Today I can still smell cigarette smoke in my kitchen and bathroom....He now also sprays a noxious smelling air freshener which also can be smelled in my apartment as well as the hallway combined with the cigarette smoke smell if you walk into front door of the buolding...

If you can't get this resolved what would the possibility of me moving across the hall to the vacant unit 8 as at least then I would not get the air pollution coming up thru my bathroom and kitchen and bedroom ? If I turn off the professional grade electronic air cleaner in my bedroom that I was forced to purchase  I still smell smoke in there as well....

Please come up with a workable solution as my friends in Law Enforcement visited today and stated they will now handle the matter if resolution can not be found asap.... 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Smoking issue

AUTHOR: kboland - (USA)

I spoke with the leasing office and they let me know that they have not heard from you again since they sealed up the apartments. The property will be calling you today to speak to you about what solutions they have come up with to solve this problem.  Once again please contact the leasing office at 973-584-1133 to get an immediate response. Thanks-Kim
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Author of original report

Still not happy as I still smell cigarette smoke in apartment

AUTHOR: DENNIS - (United States of America)

Still have smell of cigarette smoke now in bathroom and from dishwasher area... Not sure if bedroom as I am running the Friedrich Electronic Air Cleaner full time ...

 Also not sure if it's just furnace filter or now in ductwork as well...

Smell starts 10 minutes after apartment below me gets up in morning or is home for 10 minutes...

Not happy I had to pay $200.00 out of my pocket for electronic air cleaner but customers I have to call on as well as my Dentist have told me I smell like an ashtray.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 UPDATE Employee

Sorry for your experience

AUTHOR: kboland - (USA)

Thank you for your post, I believe this was posted before you spoke to the Leasing office on Monday. We have spoken to your neighbor and have sealed up both apartments, to prevent the smoke from filtering through. Please contact us at oakwoodleasing@morgan-properties.com or 973-584-1133 or fill out a Maintenance request form at http://morgan-properties.com/resMaintRequest.asp if you have any more questions or concerns.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X