• Report: #961997

Complaint Review: Merwin Liquors Minneapolis

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, October 30, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, October 31, 2012

  • Reported By: toolhull — baltimore Maryland United States of America
Merwin Liquors Minneapolis
Internet United States of America

Merwin Liquors Minneapolis rude and insulting emails shipping took 32 days and order was short Internet

*Author of original report: nice fast rebuttal Joe

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: The actual account of what happened

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Ordered 24 bottles of beer and 4 bottles of J & B scotch on August 2, 2012. Sent email asking about shipping on August 18th. Got a down right rude and and insulting email from the owner named Joe.  Told me he had plenty of scotch. And said to wait . Tone of email told me Joe is a total a*****e. When the shipment arrives on Sept. 4th it was 1 bottle of scotch short. Sent an email about the missing bottle. They said a bottle was broken in shipping. And they will refund my $38.00 bucks. Still waiting for the refund 3 months later. If you want to do business with a company run by a insulting and crass person, that gives no costumer service this is it.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 10/30/2012 09:41 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Merwin-Liquors-Minneapolis/internet/Merwin-Liquors-Minneapolis-rude-and-insulting-emails-shipping-took-32-days-and-order-wa-961997. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Merwin Liquors Minneapolis

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
1Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

nice fast rebuttal Joe

AUTHOR: toolhull - (United States of America)

Too bad your shipping is not as fast. Oh yes,  also not as fast with with my $38.00 buck refund.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

The actual account of what happened

AUTHOR: Merwin Liquors - (United States of America)

On Friday, August 8th, the customer placed an order for this item:


The item clearly states it is a special order item and takes 14 days to get in.  On August 16th, I received the following email from the customer:

"I placed this order for 2 cases of Bud Light Lime and 4 bottles of J & B scotch, 2 weeks ago. What is the problem?  What kind of liquor store does not have beer and scotch  in stock?
Let me know when it will be convenient for you all to ship my order."

To which I tried to respond with a slight bit of levity, which was obviously ill recieved:

"Well, we have TONS of scotch, it just so happens that the particular scotch you ordered is a special order- we expect it to be in tomorrow.  I'll make sure they ship your order as soon as your items arrive.  Sorry for the delay."

To which I received the following:

"Well, I'm so glad you have tons of Scotch. Too bad you don't have tons of common sense when it comes to costumer service. An email telling me you were out of stock and back ordered would have been very nice."

The item page as well as the confirmation email clearly state how special order items work.  There was no "backorder" it just takes us a little time to get in items we don't stock.  I don't see notes on the order for the breakage, but we do insure all orders and stand behind everything we sell.  If there was a problem, I would have been more than willing to handle it had I been made aware.  

What I've posted here is the extent of the communication with this customer.  I don't THINK I was being "rude and insulting" or "insulting and crass", but I suppose I will let you read this over and decide for yourself.  That was certainly not my intent.  
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.