• Report: #895410

Complaint Review: Milstead Automotive

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, June 10, 2012
  • Updated: Mon, August 13, 2012

  • Reported By: Mike — Magnolia Texas United States of America
Milstead Automotive
29707 W Hawthorne Spring, Texas United States of America

Milstead Automotive Milstead Towing Milstead Aotomotive and Topwing are CROOKS Spring, Texas

*Consumer Comment: I hope to never encounter Milstead again.

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Milstead Kindness Ignored After Year Long Appeal

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

  Milstead charged $almost $400 to tow from Magnolia to Spring which is 15 miles, which my Insurance paid. The repairs to my vehicle was not done when they promised and they reposessed my vehicle after we had an agreement on me paying the additional charges I couldn't afford when my vehicle was eventually ready to pick up.  They have lied, decieved me and believe they are above the rules and laws. I stopped in Bremond, Tx, about 2 hours north of Magnolia on SH14 the other day, and spoke to Mike of Mikes Wrecker svc, to ask if someone can reposess my truck without a lien filed with the County Clerk. He said no, and asked who towed the vehicle, I told him, Milstead of Spring Tx.  His only comment was " Friggin Crooks, Look out".  And this is 2 hours up the road from where Milstead does business !!!   I am going to get them in front of a Judge and burn their ass.   

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 06/10/2012 05:49 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Milstead-Automotive/Spring-Texas-77386/Milstead-Automotive-Milstead-Towing-Milstead-Aotomotive-and-Topwing-are-CROOKS-Spring-Tex-895410. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Milstead Automotive

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

I hope to never encounter Milstead again.

AUTHOR: Collage1 - (United States of America)

They are an absolutely disgusting excuse for a company. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Milstead Kindness Ignored After Year Long Appeal

AUTHOR: dw pr / marketing, media & public r - (United States of America)

Having served our community for more than 40 years we surely cannot make everyone happy though it is our number one goal to do so. We want to know first-hand when someone is upset and truly do not like to read reports such as this one. This customer is one that we have tried to work with for the past year - since June 2011.

We did service his vehicle correctly but he wrote us an insufficient check for his repairs. We tried to work out a payment plan for the last year to get him to make restitution. Most companies would have filed on him, but we did not. We are your neighborhood automotive shop and we did try to work off the books so that he could pay for his repairs. We tried to do the right and neighborly thing as we have with so many customers over the years. In this case, this customer has only made one payment of $50 over the course of one full year and after repeated phone calls did have his vehicle picked up when he no longer responded to our calls.

If he had just sent us even $40 a month his repairs would have been taken care of. As it is, he has never paid for his repairs from one year ago and has paid only $50 out of pocket for any Milstead service. I feel we have been more than kind.

Milstead Automotive



Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory