dancers
  • Report: #208355

Complaint Review: Nmr Coaching, 'auctions For Income'

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, August 28, 2006
  • Updated: Sat, January 21, 2012

  • Reported By:Winona Minnesota
Nmr Coaching, 'auctions For Income'
360 Technology Crt. (?) Lindon (?), Utah United States of America

Nmr Coaching, 'auctions For Income = SCAM Lindon (?) Utah
*UPDATE.. Rip-off Report REVIEW: NMR - National Marketing Resource to go beyond the call of good customer service. NMR wants to make sure everyone is 100% satisfied, Communication & resolution with those consumers helps to better our entire fulfillment structure. improvements and modifications NMR has made to better service its customers: NMR always making changes for the better.

*Author of original report: nmr coaching gave full refund of original amt, w/o even a sniffle

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

SPECIAL UPDATE: January 21 2012: NMR - National Marketing Resource remains committed to increased customer satisfaction and has improved their business practices over the years to better serve their customers. NMR - National Marketing Resource is truly dedicated to making sure their customers are satisfied and that any complaints which do arise are addressed promptly and fairly.

To date, NMR - National Marketing Resource has made good faith efforts to resolve all complaints reported on Rip-off Report. Based on our experience, the member business has proven to be among the top members of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program as a Verified Safe Business.

Over time and since becoming a member, NMR - National Marketing Resource has remained actively engaged and improving the way they address customer service complaints. As an active and current member of the Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program we are happy to report that now more than ever NMR - National Marketing Resource remains committed to improving customer satisfaction.

Remember, no company or individual can ever satisfy 100% of the people 100% of the time. There are no products or services that will always be perfect for everyone and even the best companies will receive complaints from time to time. However, by participating in the Corporate Advocacy Program, the member business has made a commitment to working with its customers to resolve complaints quickly and fairly whenever possible.

Please keep in mind that as a consumer you have some responsibilities as well. Success has many definitions that based on your past experiences, current situation and your perceived expectations. Success with any product or service is always based on the proper application and understanding. The fastest car will not run if you never turn the engine on. Look at how you used the product or service that was provided in relation with the instructions that you received. The Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program will help you get your voice heard but please be prepared with documentation and fair representation of your concern, also have an idea of how the company can fix your concern. Can they offer additional services, extend warranties, offer a fair refund or just get you talking with someone that can help. ..let them know and let us know!

*Any consumer not receiving satisfaction from a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program should email us at editor@ripoffreport.com
 NMR - NATIONAL MARKETING RESOURCE is Rip-off Report Verified

In 2005, I bought Dave Espino's 'auctionsforincome' package for 39.00 from an informercial. Several times after I recieved it, a person saying they were from 'auctionsforincome' tried to contact me by telephone. Finally by Feb 2006 a man called and insisted that in order to get more information on the coaching, we needed to set up a time to speak with both my husband and myself. They let us believe we were being screened to see if we would be good candidates for a 'success story' IF we agreed with the coaching requirements.

In the beginning, the coaching was mentioned in 'auctionsforincome' but failed to mention the additional cost for it. I was told they were working with Dave Espino and Auctions for Income to help those with this system become successful. The man asked us a few more questions and then asked us about our financial situation, if we had any outstanding debt, credit cards and things of that nature. He then asked us if we knew about good credit and bad credit and that investing is good credit. We were then told the cost of the program.

Up until this point I thought that they just wanted to work with me, using just Dave Espino's system. They then put us on the phone with Scott Lundgren who confirmed that we were dedicated to making this work and then proceeded to tell us that the initial investment was around $5000.00. My husband and I have no where near that kind of money.

The man then asked if we had a credit card. We told him we had received a paypal card but had not activated it yet and I had not planned to. I was first told that the cost was $5000.00.(which was the amount of credit on the card) We told him no and that we were not comfortable investing in something we were not informed about.He quoted another price for the program of approx.$3600.00. He promised an experienced coach as well as advertising to help attain our financial goals.He assured me that these were the total costs to get business off the ground and and if I could commit to at least 10 hours a week I could make this work as well as make back the investment in as little as 3-6 months.

My husband and I had little time to discuss this in private so we agreed to the sale. At this point we were told that he was recording my conversation to perform the credit card authorization with another female representative from the company. I was told that we had a 3 day right of rescission; yet they set our date with our coach for one week later, which prevented us from making an informed decision about the company. They said they taped our conversation. I was never sent a copy of this verbal contract for my records.

Since my husband works 2 jobs and I am disabled, I was willing to put as many hours as it took to make this business work. We were told we would have weekly coaching for 6 months and additional if it was needed, up to a year. The coaching consisted of information that I found was free elsewhere on the internet and it lasted for 6 weeks. I was told I would be assisted by my coach to set up a business as well as a website. But when it came time to get a business tax ID and I asked for assistance, he told me to contact my local court house because, 'that's what we pay taxes for'.

I set up my business and worked sometimes over 40 hrs a week trying to make this work. The connections to wholesalers that they promised were NOT sufficient. Most of the links given to me were either inadequate or required additional fees. Both my husband and I felt that we were scammed. I honestly put more time into trying to make this business work than I have ever put into anything, yet I have not made a penny.

Since this happened, I have tried to find out more info on this company and all I find is more complaints from others on the internet. I sent a letter to Dave Espino's Auctions for income on 6/19/06 letting him know how dissatisfied we are and that if his company was legitemate, then first he should be advised how many times his name is being mentioned in all of the online complaints and second, if he is not affiliated with National Marketing Resources, I needed him to contact me immediately as to how this company got my contact information. I have not been contacted by anyone.

I am in the process of trying to find out how to contact NMR but so far have, just today, found a telephone number but found it on another complaint on RipOff Report.com.

Please, if anyone knows if this company has broken federal laws, internet laws etc and if I have a legitimate reason for feeling like I was cheated by them. I know we are not the only people who have been ripped off by this company and feel that a class action lawsuit is needed to stop these people once and for all. If anyone else has had experience with this company, please let me know.

Linda Winona, Minnesota
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/28/2006 07:24 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Nmr-Coaching-auctions-For-Income/Lindon-Utah-84042-/Nmr-Coaching-auctions-For-Income-SCAM-Lindon-Utah-UPDATE-Rip-off-Report-REVIEW-208355. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Nmr Coaching, 'auctions For Income'

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

nmr coaching gave full refund of original amt, w/o even a sniffle

AUTHOR: Linda - (U.S.A.)

This is in reference to the complaint against nmr coaching that I filed on 08-30-06. To others who have been cheated by this company, keep trying to get a refund! I have been all over the internet with my story as well as filed complaints with the Federal Trade Commission and the Missouri Attorney General. The Missouri Attorney General, Jay Nixon deserves a big pat on the back for this one.



I received a letter from him approximately 1 month after filing my complaint online. I was told they would investigate my complaint and give nmr coaching 30 days to respond. The 30 days is up today, 10-25-06 and I have just received notice that nmr coaching has sent a check to the credit card that they originally took from for thier so called coaching. The amount refunded is the total amount they charged me which was $3,645.00.



Although I believe if I pushed the issue, I could have gotten more for all of my time spent plus interest paid on the credit card as well as other charges incurred. But, I am thrilled to report that at least I will be getting the original cost of what they call 'service'.



This letter is just to give others that have been cheated by them a bit of hope. Keep pushing and remember to contact the state attorney general's office. I have never heard a peep from auctions for income. Nmr coaching never contacted me either but at least they complied by giving my refund. Picture a dog with it's tail between its legs and that is nmr coaching!



Thank you Rip-off Report.com for making a place to vent and make others aware of the creeps out there abusing the trust of the consumer.



Linda

Winona, Minnesota
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory