• Report: #968672

Complaint Review: OmniTech Support | Ripoff Report Verified Safe™ ..businesses you can trust. Commitment to customer satisfaction. Seamless protection with state of the art technology – that's what Omni Tech promises customers. Helped over 50,000 individual clients with technical support issues each year.

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, November 13, 2012
  • Updated: Tue, November 13, 2012

  • Reported By: CodyY — Fort Worth Texas United States of America
Omnitech Support
Internet United States of America

OmniTech Support REVIEW: Omni Tech customer satisfaction commitment. OmniTech Support has implemented a new level of support to ensure that all customers receive the highest level of support possible. Incorporating a new level of support headquartered in Los Angeles, providing quality control so clients are always satisfied. Los Angeles , Californa
*UPDATE: Recognized by Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program as a safe business service – Omni Tech Support pledges to always resolve any issues, feel safe, confident & secure when doing business with Omni Tech Support. Ripoff Report Verified™

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Ripoff Report Verified™ REVIEW:

EDitor’s UPDATE: Positive rating and recognition has been given to OmniTech Support for its commitment to excellence in customer service.

Ripoff Report’s discussions with Omni Tech Support have uncovered an ongoing commitment by the company to total client satisfaction. Omni Tech Support has worked hard to improve customer service to ensure that all clients will be satisfied with their online tech support plans and join the hundreds of thousands of customers that are satisfied with Omni Tech Support’s service. This means that clients can expect that the company will work towards finding a mutually satisfactory resolution to any complaints or concerns. Omni Tech Support listens carefully to client concerns and sees them as an opportunity to learn from past mistakes and become more efficient as a company in the services offered and the support for those services.
Armstrong Steel is Rip-off Report Verified
Ripoff Report Verified™ .. part of Ripoff Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business..

The information provided in this report is based on comments made by Mark Haverman, Shiymy Bayer, and Dominque Porche-Goode during an on-site inspection held by a third party verification company with no biases toward Customer Focus Services.

Customer Focus Service’s (CFS) target market is anyone with a computer that is trying to use it primarily for work purposes that are having problems or issues needing to be resolved which stops them from being able to accomplish tasks. The company has been providing technical support for large corporations and companies. They feel they are very skilled at solving large issues as they have been in business for over 12 years. CFS states they have resolved close to half a million issues which provides their strong expertise and development of a deep knowledge base of issues that can be resolve over that period of time.

The typical experience that a customer may experience when working with CFS starts when the client calls in about a technical problem. The client will then explain the issue and CFS will describe how to fix the problem and how much it will cost. The company then sends the client an agreement of this term which is to be signed and sent back. From there, the company works with customers to fix problems. If for some reason CFS cannot fix the problem they will refund the customer’s money and tell them where the next best place to get the item fixed.

Most of the company’s advisement in products and services is handled in the sales department. They are trained to see symptoms and know what can be done to fix issues but are not trained to do them in that department. The sales department knows general things like if X is happening then Y would usually be the answer and they’ll recommend that. CFS has all the reps ask them if everything has been resolved during the course of working with the client. They take notes during the conversation and have the reps go through each point to ask them if there is anything else they can do. The company recently started sending out a survey to everyone after they have spoken with them. It is about 10-12 question survey asking all different aspects of their experience such as: How quickly was the issue resolved? Was the issue resolved to your satisfaction? How knowledgeable was the rep you spoke to? How would you rate them? Do you have any comments? The company states they are constantly asking the customer for feedback, what their thoughts are and what they want them to do. They ask the customer what they want and if it is in reason the company tries to accommodate the request.

STATED IMPROVEMENTS FROM OMNITECH SUPPORT.

Omni Tech Support has taken step to improve our customer service by hiring a team of expert customer service personal that work right here, with the CEO, in the corporate office. This enables us to see directly into what issues customers are bringing to our attention and we can roll out the necessary improvements and changes with moments notice, as the heads of the team work in the same office as the management.

In working with customers to make sure they understand their purchases, the company feels they have developed a pretty solid system. When the customer signs up, CFS sends them the terms of service and anything relevant to what they offer. Additionally, the company sends them an ecosign summarizing what they are paying for (the price, what is included, etc.) and the customer has to sign and send it back. After that is completed, the company will then work on their computer. The customer has to acknowledge they know what the company is doing and they agree with the charges.

Customer Focus Services wants to be able to cut the time it takes to resolve an issue. Mark Haverman stated, “Many times a customer’s computer is slow or there are issues with the computer speed or the Internet speed and we are constantly looking for ways to decrease the amount of time it takes to diagnose the issue and to resolve the issue. To that effect we are increasing our knowledge base to make sure that the agent tech support has the most current information about that issue and the fastest way to fix that. There’s still improvement to be made when our tech support is having trouble so instead of having a technician to sit there and try to work it out their self, we escalate it to a higher level much quicker. We’re investing in automated tools that will help fix the issues. There are a number of initiatives that we are in the process of that will reduce the amount of time it will take to resolve the issue. That is probably our number one thing that we need to do as an organization in order to provide a better level of service to our customers.”

The company states when resolving complaints it is taking too long to fix an issue. To remedy this, CFS basically focuses on the issue, is thorough and acts as quick as possible. They feel they actually have a knowledge base that lends to anytime anything is ever happened in any computer and was resolved successfully its added to their knowledge base. When a customer contacts the company they can discover what the problem is so that the lower tier technicians will look through the knowledge base and see what works to try first. The company is working to speed up their processes.

Dominque Porche-Goode recalled an instance of working with a customer stating. “We had somebody from Canada who we connected his computer but his computer was painfully slow so we couldn’t run scans. We had him send his computer to us and we paid for his shipping. We tried to fix his computer here but it was so badly infected so we bought him a new laptop. He wasn’t satisfied in the beginning because it was taking too long and the techs were telling him his computer wasn’t working fast enough to have it scanned.”

Since the company has received complaints through Ripoff Report, they have started sending out surveys. Additionally, they have been following up with customers closer to when they have been escalated. The company also notes they have been taking a lot of inbound calls in their corporate office. If a customer calls the main line and it is not resolved right away they will take it in the corporate office. The difference between their office and the other office is that they can do whatever we need to in their corporate office.

Customer Focus Services feels the Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation and Customer Satisfaction Program commits to certain standards of how to deal with customers by making sure that important issues are dealt with appropriately. The company states they resolve the issues for customers or we provide them with a refund and have a number of different 24/7 customer service and support reps if they have an issue we get it resolved quickly. Mark Haverman stated “The CAP program is our commitment to following Ripoff Report’s guidelines of providing our customers a quality experience.”

Within the company’s upper management they state that they want every customer satisfied. Mark Havermen mentions, “Sometimes we cannot resolve the issue and the customer still has an issue that is beyond our capability. In that case we issue a full refund but there can be a situation where the customer still has a problem and we can’t help them. We refer them out to an offsite technician or the manufacturer and tell them we try to do whatever we can do to make the customer satisfied whether it is a full refund or a gift certificate. There have been times where we paid for the shipping for them to send the computer to our office to fix. We try to do whatever we can do to satisfy the customer within our abilities. We have learned the speed of resolution is really important and having 24/7 customer service is important. We definitely have learned things from the feedback we are getting and we have definitely built a better business from it.”



Omni Tech Support / Statements from the owner.

Omni Tech Support has grown exponentially in the past few years to become one of the leading online tech support companies available. We have also doubled and trippled our efforts to be the best provider of 3rd party support for Microsoft products, and offer ongoing training and tips to both our staff and clients alike to ensure that the highest level of support is always available. Omni Tech Support is committed to cutting edge technology; by hiring an executive R&D department that tests the latest and greatest in tech support, we ensure that everything we do is cutting edge and will help our clients to the best of our ability.

Omni Tech Support's service team have expressed that they feel very confident doing their job. The project manager at Omni stated "The research and development team is absolutely amazing. We can login in the morning to the ever growing K-Base and find hundreds of updated articles, service materials and references that we didn’t see the previous day. With support at the level, it is understandable why we are referred to as experts.”

"Satisfying a customer’s expectations to our best ability is the best sign of growing success". Some of the other things Ripoff Report learned in the course of its investigation: typical customer feedback reads: “Omni Tech Support truly communicate all aspects of the job in a timely and effective manner. We are very pleased with the responsiveness that he and his employees show us. They are serious about meeting commitments, and deliver on all their promises."

In summary, after our investigation, which included discussions with the CEO of Omni Tech Support, and many of his past and current associates, Ripoff Report is convinced that Omni Tech Support is committed to quality delivery of services resulting in total client satisfaction.

Read more about why consumers should feel confident when doing business with a member of Rip-off Report's Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program. Yes, it’s a long name for a program that does a lot for both consumers and businesses alike.

Read about Rip-off Report Corporate Advocacy Business Remediation & Customer Satisfaction Program,.. A program that benefits the consumer, assures them of complete satisfaction and confidence when doing business with a member business. this program works.

As a matter of policy, when a business becomes a member of the Corporate Advocacy Program they agree to allow Ripoff Report to contact every client who filed a complaint so they can make things right with them. In order to confirm that the complaints were resolved, Ripoff Report is copied on all responses so we can insure that the member business did right by their customer .. OmniTech Support technical staff did just that with no problem.

NOW TO THE ORIGINAL REPORT THAT WAS FILED

---------------------------------------

Omnitech Support I urge you not to sign up with Omnitech Support. They are a waste of money and will stonewall you if you try and get a refund. Internet

I signed up with Omnitech Support. They put me on a program providing monthly maintenance remotely on my computer.

They did okay for a few months but began missing their scheduled monthly maintenance appointments. During these times I was instructed to leave my computer online and accessible for certain window of time. The following morning I would go to my computer and find an email from them saying their system had failed to include me in the schedule and the problem was now corrected.

I am still not confident they have that issue fixed. I complained each time and was told the problem was resolved. Time after time it turned out it wasn't.

Shortly before the most recent session my hard drive began spinning continously and System Idle Process began running non-stop. After the session it was still happening so I contacted them to resolve the issue.

After 2 hours of the technician messing around with things that had nothing to do with the issue I described he started insinuating the System Idle Process should run continously. I assured him that was very bad information and totally inaccurate.

I went to lunch and when I returned he had started a third party spyware sweeper, one that I had installed on my own, and has disconnected from the help session.

I spent the next several hours being transferred all over the company and being put on hold. At around the 6 hour mark I told them that was all I could take and I just wanted a refund. Roughly 45 minutes later I was asked to hold again. I declined that offer.

I was then told someone would get back to me in the next few days and they would consider my request. My hard drive is still spinning.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 11/13/2012 02:43 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Omnitech-Support/internet/Omnitech-Support-I-urge-you-not-to-sign-up-with-Omnitech-Support-They-are-a-waste-of-mon-968672. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Omnitech Support

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 3Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

You can Even Trust the BBB anymore. Fraud Alert BBB Scam!

AUTHOR: ericbradshawhouston - ()

http://bbbscam.net/
 

You cant even trust the BBB anymore.. Fraud Alert!! BBB is a Scam! Pay for Grades even if youre a scam business the bbb will give you and A+rating so you can continue ripping people off!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yo8kfV9kONw

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/business-bureau-los-angeles/story?id=18706507

http://www.mechanicsresponds.com/

http://bbbscam.net/
  

Brian Ross with 20-20 just sut down the BBB for Fraud! Here is the reports and why your having issues with the bbb trying to hurt your business...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yo8kfV9kONw

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/business-bureau-los-angeles/story?id=18706507

THIS IS HOW THE BBB OPERATES. THIS COMPANY HAS PAGES AND PAGES OF RIP OFF REPORTS. OVER 200 COMPLAINTS WITH THE BBB AND YET EVEN THOUGH THIS COMPANY IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH THE SECRET SERVICE FOR CREDIT CARD FRAUD THE BBB GIVES THEM AN A+RATING SO THEY CAN CONTINUE RIPPING FOLKS OFF AND PAYING THE BBB FOR
THE GRADE!!!

We Remove RipOff Reports Fast! Proven Results w/ Internet ExpertsSearch Results electronic-payment-systems | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews ...www.ripoffreport.com/.../electronic-payment-systems.aspxThe Ripoff Report
allows you a central place to enter complaints about ... FRAUD ALERT!!, Time to investigate Colorado BBB Chapter and EPS Author: mountain ...

eps-na.com BBB Colorado is allowing companies to ... - Ripoff Reportwww.ripoffreport.com/www-eps.../internet-internet-93c40.htmMar 14, 2013 eps-na.com BBB Colorado is allowing companies to buy A+ratings..Eps-na.com is
underinvestigation for credit card fraud by the FTC and ...

Ripoff Report | Electronic Payment Systems | Complaint Review
...www.ripoffreport.com/.../electronic-payment-systems-eps-e06...Jul 25, 2012 Electronic Payment Systems EPS90, EPS, Flex Pay LLC, Is Merrick Bank Complicit? Englewood ... Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds
Reported. ... Englewood Colorado United States of America ...

EPS | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds
...www.ripoffreport.com/directory/EPS.aspx?p=3The Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about ... EPS ELECTRONIC PAYMENT SYSTEMS OF COLORADO RIP=OFFS, FALSE AND ...

Ripoff Report | EPS, ELECTRONIC PAYMENT SYSTEMS
...www.ripoffreport.com/eps.../complaint-review-inglewood-col...Feb 3, 2012 EPS, ELECTRONIC PAYMENT SYSTEMS I had the hardest time trying to cancel. They gave me a small window of time to cancel. They kept ...

EPS | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds ...www.ripoffreport.com/directory/EPS.aspx?p=2The Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about ... eps Total Ripoff, nondisclosure of fees, englewood, Colorado *UPDATE Employee.

eps-90 | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits
...www.ripoffreport.com/directory/eps-90.aspxThe Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about companies or ... NOT EPS company, Nonsense Author: Denver Colorado Credit Card ...

electronic-payment-systems | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews
...www.ripoffreport.com/.../electronic-payment-systems.aspx?p=...The Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about ... EPS ELECTRONIC PAYMENT SYSTEMS OF COLORADO RIP=OFFS, FALSE AND ...

Eps | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits Frauds
...www.ripoffreport.com/directory/Eps.aspxThe Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about companies or ... eps-na.com BBB Colorado is allowing companies to buy A+ratings.

eps-electronic | Ripoff Report | Complaints Reviews Scams Lawsuits
...www.ripoffreport.com/directory/eps-electronic.aspxThe Ripoff Report allows you a central place to enter complaints about ... EPS Resolved Author: Fort Lupton Colorado Client Management Services: EPS90. 10 ..
 

Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Author of original report

Dishonest

AUTHOR: CodyY - ()

I was given a refund and intended to let this go but when I saw their rebuttal I had to respond. There is allegedly to the FACT they repeatedly failed to log in and work on my computer. They never denied this was their error after I had to take the time and call them to let them know they missed it. The answer was always, "We had an error in our system and it will be taken care of for sure next week for your scheduled session."

They claim they have call logs which show I wasn't on hold for 45 minutes. If they do, their logs as inaccurate. That is another fact. I wouldn't be surprised based on how disorganized they appear to be.

Yes, I accepted a partial refund because they did fix my original issue and I felt it was fair to compensate them for that.

My advice to OmniTech, don't provide bad service and then accuse the customer of lying in a public forum.

My advice to prospective customers, just don't...
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 UPDATE Employee

We always try to meet our customers needs and expectations. Thats why we have earned and maintained an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.

AUTHOR: OTS - ()

We refunded $116.66 to this customer after a deduction of $83.33 for the service rendered by OmniTech Support per the refund policy, which all customers agree to. However, Mr. Cody Yates failed to mention in his complaint regarding the refund he received promptly.
 
On June 19, 2012 the customer came to us with CD/DVD drive issue and paid $199.99 for a Yearly service plan, which includes monthly optimizations and unlimited online tech support. Our technician checked the issue and informed him that the issue is hardware-related and we cannot fix it, remotely. Also we suggested contacting local service center to fix CD/DVD drive issue and the customer agreed. As per the customers complaint, he didnt fix the issue by contacting a local technician.  Then the customer asked us to fine-tune his computer to make it work faster because his computer was very slow. Our technician fixed that issue and performed the 1st Optimization session on the customers computer.
 
Regarding Optimization sessions, generally we schedule times customers convenience to perform optimization session and we perform optimization session on that scheduled date. In order for us to perform an optimization session, a customers computer must be on and connected to the Internet and logged in.  In this case, we could not regularly perform optimization session on the customers computer as either  his computer was not remotely accessible or sometimes there was no username and password to login. However, we always remind our customers beforehand through emails and calls so we can perform optimizations successfully on their computer. We followed the same procedure for Mr. Cody Yates too. His statement find an email from them saying their system had failed to include me in the schedule and the problem was now corrected. is a confusing contradiction in terms.
 
From June through November 2012, the customer contacted us with several issues and our technician fixed those issues. We have customers confirmation for these fixes and we have complete chat transcripts to prove this.
 
On November 13, 2012 the customer called and asked for a full refund saying that he is facing many issues with our service as our technicians have allegedly failed to perform an optimization on the scheduled date. We cant do an optimization session if we cant get access to his computer.  Its that simple. As per his request, on November 14, 2012 we refunded the amount of $116.66 after deducting $83.33 for the many services rendered by OmniTech Support. The transaction details of the refund initiated are given below;

Transaction Approved:
----------------------
Auth Code: 382202524
Ref #: 382192501
 
We sent an email regarding the refund status and also called the customer but the customer was not available.
 
Mr. Cody Yates received valuable services from OmniTech Support at each instance. We never put him on hold for 45 minutes and that can be proven by the chat transcripts and call logs, each line of which is time-stamped. We tried to give the best service to him, but we didnt get proper cooperation from the customer at times. Again, we have chat transcript and call logs to justify our statements.
 
As we refunded this customer and he agreed for the refund and service cancellation, we sincerely hope this resolves his complaint. We always try to meet our customers needs and expectations. Thats why we have earned and maintained an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

As we refunded this customer and he agreed for the refund and service cancellation, we sincerely hope this resolves his complaint.

AUTHOR: OTS - ()

We refunded $116.66 to this customer after a deduction of $83.33 for the service rendered by OmniTech Support per the refund policy, which all customers agree to. However, Mr. Cody Yates failed to mention in his complaint regarding the refund he received promptly.

On June 19, 2012 the customer came to us with CD/DVD drive issue and paid $199.99 for a Yearly service plan, which includes monthly optimizations and unlimited online tech support. Our technician checked the issue and informed him that the issue is hardware-related and we cannot fix it, remotely. Also we suggested contacting local service center to fix CD/DVD drive issue and the customer agreed. As per the customers complaint, he didnt fix the issue by contacting a local technician.  Then the customer asked us to fine-tune his computer to make it work faster because his computer was very slow. Our technician fixed that issue and performed the 1st Optimization
session on the customers computer.

Regarding Optimization sessions, generally we schedule times customers convenience to perform optimization session and we perform optimization session on that scheduled date. In order for us to perform an optimization session, a customers computer must be on and connected to the Internet and logged in.  In this case, we could not regularly perform optimization session on the customers computer as either  his computer was not remotely accessible or sometimes there was no username and password to login. However, we always remind our customers beforehand through emails and calls so we can perform optimizations successfully on their computer. We followed the same procedure for Mr. Cody Yates too. His statement find an email from them saying their system had failed to include me in the schedule and the problem was now corrected. is a confusing contradiction in terms.

From June through November 2012, the customer contacted us with several issues and our technician fixed those issues. We have customers confirmation for these fixes and we have complete chat transcripts to prove this.

On November 13, 2012 the customer called and asked for a full refund saying that he is facing many issues with our service as our technicians have allegedly failed to perform an optimization on the scheduled date. We cant do an optimization session if we cant get access to his computer. 
Its that simple. As per his request, on November 14, 2012 we refunded the amount of $116.66 after deducting $83.33 for the many services rendered by OmniTech Support. The transaction details of the refund initiated are given below;

Transaction Approved:
----------------------
Auth Code: 382202524
Ref #: 382192501


We sent an email regarding the refund status and also called the customer but the customer was not available. 

Mr. Cody Yates received valuable services from OmniTech Support at each instance. We never put him on hold for 45 minutes and that can be proven by the chat transcripts and call logs, each line of which is time-stamped. We tried to give the best service to him, but we didnt get proper cooperation from the customer at times. Again, we have chat transcript and call logs to justify our statements. 

As we refunded this customer and he agreed for the refund and service cancellation, we sincerely hope this resolves his complaint. We always try to meet our customers needs and expectations. Thats why we have earned and maintained an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.