• Report: #943732

Complaint Review: Paws to Admire

  • Submitted: Wed, September 19, 2012
  • Updated: Wed, September 19, 2012

  • Reported By: S L — Simi Valley California United States of America
Paws to Admire
3 Foster Ave. Internet United States of America

Paws to Admire Our dog died before we received this order and they still refused to return the merchandise! Internet

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Custom made products cannot be returned.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Our dog died before we received the merchandise and they refused to return it. On the receipt - it's printed "go to our web site for our return policy."  However when you go to the web site it says they have no return policy!  This is a scam.

They do not care about your pet or keeping satisfied customers.  They only want your $. I recommend using (((competitor's name redacted))) instead.  They offer a 30-day money back guarantee.
 
sorry, allowing you to give a competitors name would instigate others to just file against their competition, to only come back later to suggest their company, ..plus, if you post a competitors name more than likely they will show up on search engines as a Rip-off! - - your comments on this policy are welcome. CLICK here to see why Rip-off Report, as a matter of policy, deleted either a phone number, link or e-mail address from this Report. In this case we removed an alleged competitors name

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/19/2012 05:38 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Paws-to-Admire/internet/Paws-to-Admire-Our-dog-died-before-we-received-this-order-and-they-still-refused-to-retur-943732. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Paws to Admire

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Custom made products cannot be returned.

AUTHOR: Paws To Admire - (United States of America)

This customer ordered a custom made item.  All of our products are hand made to order, and we cannot accept returns on custom made products.

On ALL of our belly band pages, we have a link to our NO RETURN policy.
On the customer's invoice there is a link to our NO RETURN policy.
On the customer's order confirmation there is a link to our NO RETURN policy.
On our business card included with the order, it states our NO RETURN policy.

This customer emailed us yesterday telling us her dog died the day before and told us to provide return instructions.

We replied that we were very sorry to hear about the death of her dog, but unfortunately her order was hand made and custom made to order, and as stated on our website, we could not accept a return on her order.

She replied that since we weren't going to accept her return, that she would write up negative reports on us online for not accepting her return.  She also commented that since we were not going to accept her return, it meant we had no compassion for animals.

I am not aware of any company that allows returns on custom made products.  We are still very sorry to hear about the death of her dog, but not accepting her return is our company policy.  We cannot re-sell products that were custom made for other customers.   To say we are a "scam" is like saying any company who doesn't allow returns on custom made products is a scam, and we all know that is not true.  We are a very reputable company, feel free to read the comments from our customers on our Facebook page!
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X