• Report: #670190

Complaint Review: PersonalCreations.com

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Fri, December 10, 2010
  • Updated: Wed, February 29, 2012

  • Reported By: Won''t Put Up With It — Chicago Illinois United States of America
PersonalCreations.com
4840 Eastgate Mall San Diego, CA 92121 San Diego, California United States of America

PersonalCreations.com Hidden charges, force you to sign up for other clubs to complete orders. San Diego, California

*UPDATE Employee: We're sorry if you had a bad experience

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

PersonalCreations.com offered a personalized Christmas ornament for 11.99, on sale from 14.99.  When the order was completed, the regular price was charged.  When I complained, they said it was a fee for personalizing.  They also charged an outrageous shipping charge that could be removed if you sign up for one of those "money-saving clubs" with a monthly fee.  They also charged me sales tax although I am out-of-state.  Additional charges doubled my order!

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 12/10/2010 12:23 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/PersonalCreationscom/San-Diego-California-92121/PersonalCreationscom-Hidden-charges-force-you-to-sign-up-for-other-clubs-to-complete-or-670190. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on PersonalCreations.com

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

We're sorry if you had a bad experience

AUTHOR: Provide-Commerce - (USA)

We're sorry if you were dissatisfied with our shipping price structure  We understand shipping adds expense to your gift and we work closely with our carriers to minimize the cost passed on to our customers.  However because we use an insured carrier to deliver our products, this does incur an additional fee.  We do offer our customers the opportunity to use FreeShipping.com in order to receiver rebates for the shipping.  We have many customers for whom FreeShipping.com is a great deal.  But we also understand this service isn't beneficial for everyone, which is why we make sure that the Terms & Conditions for FreeShipping.com are readily available and clear so that you cna decide for yourself whether or not you wish to use them.  

As far as sales tax goes, the Personal Creations website is required to collect sales tax for all orders delivered to states in which its parent company, Provide Commerce, operates.  Illinois is one of those states.  
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory