• Report: #201357

Complaint Review: Pool & Spa Outlet, Cal Spas

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Sun, July 16, 2006
  • Updated: Thu, September 14, 2006

  • Reported By:Hesperia California
Pool & Spa Outlet, Cal Spas
14268 Valley Center Drive Victorville, California U.S.A.

Pool & Spa Outlet, Cal Spas Soaked at Cal Spas for $11,552!! Ripoff Victorville California

*UPDATE Employee: SPA DELIVERED AND EVERYTHING WORKING GREAT!

*Consumer Comment: i am sorry

*Author of original report: Duped Again

*UPDATE Employee: Cal Spas & Pool & Spa Outlet TO DELIVER NEW SPA THIS WEEKEND

*Consumer Comment: i wouldn't count on it.

*Consumer Comment: i wouldn't count on it.

*Consumer Comment: i wouldn't count on it.

*Consumer Comment: i wouldn't count on it.

*UPDATE Employee: Cal Spas & Pool & Spa Outlet REPLACES SPA!!!

*Consumer Comment: no comment from the scum at cal spa?

*Consumer Comment: Still Soaked

*Consumer Comment: she probably works for cal spa

*UPDATE Employee: MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

*UPDATE Employee: MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

*UPDATE Employee: MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

*UPDATE Employee: MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

*Consumer Comment: Just for Lisa

*Consumer Suggestion: Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

*Consumer Suggestion: Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

*Consumer Suggestion: Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

*Consumer Suggestion: Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

*Consumer Suggestion: You Do Have Recourse

*Author of original report: Treated Like a Nonentity

*Consumer Comment: GET RID OF IT!

*Author of original report: Fooled Again!

*Consumer Comment: GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Author of original report: Thanx for the Info

*Consumer Comment: SORRY TO HEAR THEY RIPPED YOU OFF TOO.

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Our beautiful spa was installed on May 29, 2006. We paid cash, $11,552.57. The day it was installed it started to leak. The installer assured us that it was just because he had just set it up. A week later, the breaker burnt out, the one leak became two, and a series of LED lights went out. The first available appoint was on June 13. Ruben came out and could not fix it. He needed two men to fix the leak and did not have all the supplies to fix our spa. The next available appoint was on June 30. Two techs came out but they did not have the correct replacement parts. It wasn't fixed. They came out on July 1st. Still, no remedy. We were scheduled for July 12, but Pool & Spa Outlet called to cancel because Ruben had his appendix taken out. We were scheduled for July 15. Ruben said he came to our house and we were not home!!! I was really more hurt by the lie. We canceled our weekend trip so that we could be home for him. Now they want to schedule an appointment on July 24 (during our vacation!!). Honestly, I think they are waiting for the warranty to expire.

First of all, I am out $11,550. All I have to show for this is a tub in the back yard that does not even hold water. I have had to rearrange my schedule to accommodate the service people. I cannot afford to take time off work to be home for the appointments that they may not even show up for. I cannot get anyone to try to get this spa fixed. I just wanted a nice spa to relax in. I have saved for years to buy this thing and now it is the source of many headaches.

Victoria
Hesperia, California
U.S.A.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/16/2006 01:46 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Pool-Spa-Outlet-Cal-Spas/Victorville-California-92392/Pool-Spa-Outlet-Cal-Spas-Soaked-at-Cal-Spas-for-11552-Ripoff-Victorville-California-201357. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Pool & Spa Outlet, Cal Spas

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 28Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

SPA DELIVERED AND EVERYTHING WORKING GREAT!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

CAL SPAS AND POOL & SPA OUTLET HAVE REPLACED THE SPA AND SPA WAS DELIVERED ON 9/2/06. EVERYTHING IS GOOD AND CUSTOMER IS HAPPY. BRAND NEW STONE STEPS WERE ALSO SENT TO VICTORIA AT NO CHARGE FOR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

VICTORIA, IF YOU EVER NEED ANYTHING ELSE IN THE FUTURE, PLEASE LET US KNOW. CAL SPAS IS HERE TO TAKE CARE OF YOU AND WILL CONTINUE TO BACK UP OUR PRODUCT AND SERVICES. THANKS AGAIN FOR WORKING WITH US IN THIS MATTER.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

i am sorry

AUTHOR: J - (U.S.A.)

Victoria
I am so sorry that you have to go through that. After over a month on here, we were asked to fax to them papers about our lid. I will let you know what happens. I faxed everything to them today.Have you taled directly to Martin? Have you called the direct libe to the ceo?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 Author of original report

Duped Again

AUTHOR: Victoria - (U.S.A.)

Readers,
I have not responded to this report for several weeks because I wanted to give Cal Spas a chance to make this right.

On 8-2-06 I spoke to Randy about the continuing leakage problems (by the way, it is still leaking--today is 8-25-06)and he promised that he was going to order a replacement spa and that it should be built in 7-10 days. I was told that a delivery date was set for August 26, 2006.

I called to confirm the delivery of the spa on August 18, 21, and 24th. On the 24th I received confirmation from Randy that the spa would be delivered on August 26th.

August 25, 2006--I received a call from Eva letting me know that the spa will NOT be delivered on the above mentioned date. Apparently, there needs to be further "leakage testing."

I did voice a complaint with the BBB; Bill Lockyer, the Attorney General; and several other consumer complaint agencies. I was appalled to read the comment from Cal Spas' Public Relations Manager, Lucy, who tried to defend their actions. Apparently, my spa could not be fixed because "the customer's vacation schedule did not coincide with the appointment date" and the customer "declined" giving access to the yard while they were gone and this "further extended the repair time." Am I to schedule my life around the workings of Cal Spas? Am I not entitled to take a pre-planned vacation with my family because Cal Spas may decide to "fix" my spa on that day?

Another comment tries to place blame on us by stating that "she needed to upgrade her panel and she was advised of this."

I want to set the record straight. I paid Cal Spas an additional $1,000 to properly install the wiring and all electrical needed for the spa to run optimally. I was NEVER informed that the electrical panel needed to be replaced. I just happened to have some ceiling fans installed and I thought I'd ask the electrician some general questions about the hook-up of a spa. The first thing he noticed was that the panel should be upgraded. Had I known this, it would have been done with the initial installation. I paid an additional $1,500 to have this panel replaced. I don't see Cal Spas coming to my aid to help pay for that cost. I already paid for installation. The installer should have let me know. He did not.

I paid $11,552 on April 30, 2006 for this spa. It was installed on the holiday weekend of May 29th, 2006. I saved my money and worked several overtime hours so I could enjoy my summer in a relaxing spa. I paid cash (my first mistake), I did not want to hassle with payments. We have used it for a total of SIX days. It is now going on FIVE months and we have not had use of the product we paid for.

Currently I am waiting for a return call from Randy to set up a delivery date. . . again.

So, LISA. . . what am I doing wrong? Where in the owners' manual does it explain how to fix this problem?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 UPDATE Employee

Cal Spas & Pool & Spa Outlet TO DELIVER NEW SPA THIS WEEKEND

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

VICTORIA,
WE THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO WORK THINGS OUT. AS YOU KNOW FROM OUR CONVERSATION, YOUR NEW SPA IS TO BE DELIVERED THIS WEEKEND ON 8/26/06.

AS YOU CAN SEE, CAL SPAS DOES STAND BEHIND OUR PRODUCTS AND REALIZE THAT YOU ARE A VALUED CUSTOMER. IF YOU SHOULD NEED ANYTHING ELSE, PLEASE LET US KNOW. WE ARE THERE FOR YOU AND WE WELCOME YOU TO THE CAL SPAS FAMILY.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 Consumer Comment

i wouldn't count on it.

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Be Carrful! They are doing to you what they have done to everyone else in here. You notice that they couldn't wait to toot their own horn in here. If they do send you a new spa, Don't let them leave until you have inspected it! Check the cabinet. If it is wood, make sure you treat it imediately no matter what they tell you, you need to protect it. If it is vinyl, watch the lower part that touches the ground for cracks. Turn it on and let it run a gew minutes. Check all gages, lights, wireing etc.

Tell them you want them back in a week to make sure everything is working. As far as the chemical kits are concerned, I wouldn't count on it. They promised 2 kits to mr. seymour and the last we heard they had never delivered. Cal spa is made op of broken promises. Don't trust them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#6 Consumer Comment

i wouldn't count on it.

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Be Carrful! They are doing to you what they have done to everyone else in here. You notice that they couldn't wait to toot their own horn in here. If they do send you a new spa, Don't let them leave until you have inspected it! Check the cabinet. If it is wood, make sure you treat it imediately no matter what they tell you, you need to protect it. If it is vinyl, watch the lower part that touches the ground for cracks. Turn it on and let it run a gew minutes. Check all gages, lights, wireing etc.

Tell them you want them back in a week to make sure everything is working. As far as the chemical kits are concerned, I wouldn't count on it. They promised 2 kits to mr. seymour and the last we heard they had never delivered. Cal spa is made op of broken promises. Don't trust them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#7 Consumer Comment

i wouldn't count on it.

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Be Carrful! They are doing to you what they have done to everyone else in here. You notice that they couldn't wait to toot their own horn in here. If they do send you a new spa, Don't let them leave until you have inspected it! Check the cabinet. If it is wood, make sure you treat it imediately no matter what they tell you, you need to protect it. If it is vinyl, watch the lower part that touches the ground for cracks. Turn it on and let it run a gew minutes. Check all gages, lights, wireing etc.

Tell them you want them back in a week to make sure everything is working. As far as the chemical kits are concerned, I wouldn't count on it. They promised 2 kits to mr. seymour and the last we heard they had never delivered. Cal spa is made op of broken promises. Don't trust them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#8 Consumer Comment

i wouldn't count on it.

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Be Carrful! They are doing to you what they have done to everyone else in here. You notice that they couldn't wait to toot their own horn in here. If they do send you a new spa, Don't let them leave until you have inspected it! Check the cabinet. If it is wood, make sure you treat it imediately no matter what they tell you, you need to protect it. If it is vinyl, watch the lower part that touches the ground for cracks. Turn it on and let it run a gew minutes. Check all gages, lights, wireing etc.

Tell them you want them back in a week to make sure everything is working. As far as the chemical kits are concerned, I wouldn't count on it. They promised 2 kits to mr. seymour and the last we heard they had never delivered. Cal spa is made op of broken promises. Don't trust them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#9 UPDATE Employee

Cal Spas & Pool & Spa Outlet REPLACES SPA!!!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

Victoria,
Thank you for contacting us with your product experience mentioned above. Since you are a valued customer, Cal Spas & your selling dealer have agreed to replace your Cal Spa. We will have your old spa returned to the factory to determine the cause of your leaks and your faulty LED lights. Cal Spas stands behind our products and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We hope you enjoy your brand new replacement spa and will send out a couple of chemical start up kits for your use. If you ever need anything in the future, please let us know and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve your issues.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#10 Consumer Comment

no comment from the scum at cal spa?

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Look at this. It has been several days and no comment from cal spa. They were here kissing up to everyone in here until you said I want my money back. That IS WHAT THEY DID TO EVERYONE ON HERE WHO HAS SAID THAT. Either that. or Threaten to sue them. I wouldn't be surprised if you are next. These people are sleazy. How did you pay for that piece of junk? Was it a credit card or credit account of any kind? If they don't pick up the tub and get your money back to you in 7 days, notify the financial company who financed it. They will reverse the charge. Provide a copy of this web page for them to see. Martin and the rest of his looser "customer service team" have lied on here so many times that it actually hit one of the local tv news programs here. Go get that money in any way possible. IF that don't work, sue them!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#11 Consumer Comment

Still Soaked

AUTHOR: Victoria - (U.S.A.)

Martin,
My spa was installed on May 29, 2006. It leaked as soon as the installer put the water in. I have been patient and I have been calling for people to come fix this spa since it was installed. My last appointment to fix the same leak was 7-31-06. They were supposed to replace the LED lights that burnt out the second week we had the spa. Guess what Martin?? The lights to fix the spa are not in yet!!! Guess what again Martin?? The leak is still leaking.
The panel that they keep taking off to "fix" these leaks is getting destroyed by all the handling. I bet that is not covered on my warranty, is it Martin?

I will tell you the honest truth, I want my money back. I don't want your product at all. I don't want anything for free. I paid enough money for the privlege of this headache. I wonder how much more of a headache I would have bought if I purchased the spa with the TV and DVD player.
And by the way, LISA, can you tell me which page to look in my spa warranty book to find how to fix a leak, replace LED lights, replace tripped breakers, and now replace the damaged panel?? It must be nice to have a spa that WORKS.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#12 Consumer Comment

she probably works for cal spa

AUTHOR: Harvy - (U.S.A.)

Dano,
you hit it right on the nose! Lisa - Ontario, California probably works for cal-spa. After all there are past employees on here who hate their products too. Sounds like she is just trying to make cal-spa shine on here. I think se is a little late. You go Victoria!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#13 UPDATE Employee

MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

Victoria,
Your selling dealer, Pool & Spa Outlet, is responsible for performing any necessary Warranty repairs. We apologize for any delay that's occured with their service and or parts. We have placed a call to Randy in their service department at 800-335-0243. If there is anything that we can expedite from here on the manufacture's end, we definately will. If your dealer is not taking care of you, please give me a call at 909-623-8781 and press option # 1 and ask for Martin, and I will definatley assist you with your situation and discuss our options for resolution. Cal Spas does stand behind our products and will make this right. Please disregard the negativity from the other consumers as each case is different. We will assist you and your selling dealer so you can enjoy the use of your spa.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#14 UPDATE Employee

MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

Victoria,
Your selling dealer, Pool & Spa Outlet, is responsible for performing any necessary Warranty repairs. We apologize for any delay that's occured with their service and or parts. We have placed a call to Randy in their service department at 800-335-0243. If there is anything that we can expedite from here on the manufacture's end, we definately will. If your dealer is not taking care of you, please give me a call at 909-623-8781 and press option # 1 and ask for Martin, and I will definatley assist you with your situation and discuss our options for resolution. Cal Spas does stand behind our products and will make this right. Please disregard the negativity from the other consumers as each case is different. We will assist you and your selling dealer so you can enjoy the use of your spa.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#15 UPDATE Employee

MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

Victoria,
Your selling dealer, Pool & Spa Outlet, is responsible for performing any necessary Warranty repairs. We apologize for any delay that's occured with their service and or parts. We have placed a call to Randy in their service department at 800-335-0243. If there is anything that we can expedite from here on the manufacture's end, we definately will. If your dealer is not taking care of you, please give me a call at 909-623-8781 and press option # 1 and ask for Martin, and I will definatley assist you with your situation and discuss our options for resolution. Cal Spas does stand behind our products and will make this right. Please disregard the negativity from the other consumers as each case is different. We will assist you and your selling dealer so you can enjoy the use of your spa.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#16 UPDATE Employee

MESSAGE FOR VICTORIA- CAL SPAS WILL HELP!

AUTHOR: Customer Care Supervisor - (U.S.A.)

Victoria,
Your selling dealer, Pool & Spa Outlet, is responsible for performing any necessary Warranty repairs. We apologize for any delay that's occured with their service and or parts. We have placed a call to Randy in their service department at 800-335-0243. If there is anything that we can expedite from here on the manufacture's end, we definately will. If your dealer is not taking care of you, please give me a call at 909-623-8781 and press option # 1 and ask for Martin, and I will definatley assist you with your situation and discuss our options for resolution. Cal Spas does stand behind our products and will make this right. Please disregard the negativity from the other consumers as each case is different. We will assist you and your selling dealer so you can enjoy the use of your spa.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#17 Consumer Comment

Just for Lisa

AUTHOR: Dano - (U.S.A.)

I am glad that you took the time to read your owners manual but did not take the the time to read the original posters complaint. Her spa leaked from day one and she has had nothing but problems with it since and to add getting no satisfaction on seeing these spa issues resolved. Based on that fact she is not happy and each day that the problems with her spa expand she sees here hard earned $11,000 investment going down the drain. If you are so proud of this companys product maybe you can use your influence to help Victoria get satisfaction on her lemon of a product. I would not be so quick to recommend this company or product.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#18 Consumer Suggestion

Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

AUTHOR: Lisa - (U.S.A.)

I purchased my Cal Spa 8 years ago. I read the manual, I read the warranty, and I maintained my chemicals. Guess what??? I never had any problms! I love my Spa! I've read so many of these complaints and the one thing that stands out is that you people want something for nothing. You did not take care of your product and now you want it replaced or fixed at no cost to you!

When my warranty ran out I did not cry FOUL! I knew I was out of warranty and I paid for my own repairs. Cal Spas gave me a great price on replacement parts and they even helped me find service in my area.

I've called the customer service department several times over the last two years and they have always been helpful. I would recommend Cal Spas to anyone!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#19 Consumer Suggestion

Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

AUTHOR: Lisa - (U.S.A.)

I purchased my Cal Spa 8 years ago. I read the manual, I read the warranty, and I maintained my chemicals. Guess what??? I never had any problms! I love my Spa! I've read so many of these complaints and the one thing that stands out is that you people want something for nothing. You did not take care of your product and now you want it replaced or fixed at no cost to you!

When my warranty ran out I did not cry FOUL! I knew I was out of warranty and I paid for my own repairs. Cal Spas gave me a great price on replacement parts and they even helped me find service in my area.

I've called the customer service department several times over the last two years and they have always been helpful. I would recommend Cal Spas to anyone!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#20 Consumer Suggestion

Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

AUTHOR: Lisa - (U.S.A.)

I purchased my Cal Spa 8 years ago. I read the manual, I read the warranty, and I maintained my chemicals. Guess what??? I never had any problms! I love my Spa! I've read so many of these complaints and the one thing that stands out is that you people want something for nothing. You did not take care of your product and now you want it replaced or fixed at no cost to you!

When my warranty ran out I did not cry FOUL! I knew I was out of warranty and I paid for my own repairs. Cal Spas gave me a great price on replacement parts and they even helped me find service in my area.

I've called the customer service department several times over the last two years and they have always been helpful. I would recommend Cal Spas to anyone!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#21 Consumer Suggestion

Please everyone - get your facts straight!!

AUTHOR: Lisa - (U.S.A.)

I purchased my Cal Spa 8 years ago. I read the manual, I read the warranty, and I maintained my chemicals. Guess what??? I never had any problms! I love my Spa! I've read so many of these complaints and the one thing that stands out is that you people want something for nothing. You did not take care of your product and now you want it replaced or fixed at no cost to you!

When my warranty ran out I did not cry FOUL! I knew I was out of warranty and I paid for my own repairs. Cal Spas gave me a great price on replacement parts and they even helped me find service in my area.

I've called the customer service department several times over the last two years and they have always been helpful. I would recommend Cal Spas to anyone!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#22 Consumer Suggestion

You Do Have Recourse

AUTHOR: Kelly - (U.S.A.)

You Do Have Recourse Victoria

By all means, take them to small claims court. The contract you signed you don't need to worry about, in legal circles that is called an "Adhesion Contract" the law defines an adhesion contract as a contract (often a signed form) so imbalanced in favor of one party over the other that there is a strong implication it was not freely bargained. They are not valid and not worth the paper they were written on. A family member of mine owns a Cal Spa and curses the day it was purchased said "it is the biggest piece of junk they ever owned" and like you have had nothing but problems and has a mile long list of calls to Cal Spas and their customer service agents with either no return call or no resolution. Small claims court has a limit of $7,500.00 on judgments so beware of that. Best of luck to you, hope it all works out.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#23 Author of original report

Treated Like a Nonentity

AUTHOR: Victoria - (U.S.A.)

J- Seymour,

Thanks for your support. You are the only person who seems to care. I appreciate it.

7-19-06-- Well, after yesterday's 2nd replacement breaker, the third one blew today. I left a message for Randy Torres to give me a call back. I really don't know what else to do.

I think this company knows they have the upper hand because we signed an "All Sales Final" contract when we purchased the spa. How can people be this cruel? They don't care if this thing starts a fire in my back yard. They don't care if we are electrocuted while using this thing. All they care about is that my money is green. Geez, and wouldn't you know it, not one Customer Service Representative has even tried to respond to my postings. It makes me sad to say that I am becoming more and more calloused toward businesses and people, for that matter, because of this.

My only recourse is to try to take these people to small claims court. It is going to be such an overwhelming task to try to get this whole court thing going. And, I'm worried that I'll spend all this time and effort to take them to court and I'll lose because of the contract I signed.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#24 Consumer Comment

GET RID OF IT!

AUTHOR: J - (U.S.A.)

VICTORIA
I KNEW THE BALL WOULD BE DROPPED SOMEWHERE. THIS SITE HAS THEM RUNNING SCEARED BUT THEY ARE ALL SO INCOMPITANT THAT THEY FORGET WHAT THEY DO OR SAY.DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, CALL THE THE PLACE YOU BOUGHT IT AND GET RID OF IT! IT SOUNDS LIKE A FIRE HAZZARD.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#25 Author of original report

Fooled Again!

AUTHOR: Victoria - (U.S.A.)

Eva did call back on 7-17-06 about 5:00 P.M. She wanted to follow up on her last call. That was all fine and good until today. The tech showed up at 9:00 A.M. as promised. His work order stated that he was to come to replace a pool pump!! The pool?? Yes, we bought a pool from these yahoos, but we have not yet put it up. I think it is better to only deal with one headache at a time.

So, to make a long story short, the tech could not fix the leak...lo an behold...he needed two techs to fix this leak and he did not have the part he needed. What a waste of his time and above all, our time.

This is the same problem that has occurred with every visit. I wish they would write it down on the work order so that it can be fixed!!

I have left two messages for the service people to call me, but of course, no reply.
We are still waiting on lights that were ordered a month ago.

Hey, Cal Spas--do the right thing and fix this! I just want you to fix it! Hey--fix it!! Here's some advice: Stand by your product and fix it!! I shouldn't have to get on a website to rant and rave about your incompetence!! Fix it!!
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#26 Consumer Comment

GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

AUTHOR: J - (U.S.A.)

GOOD LUCK WITH EVA. SHE IS ONE OF THE PEOPLE WHO DROPPED THE BALL ON OUR COMPLAINT.SHE PROMISED RESULTS AND AND RETURN PHONE CALL THE NEXT DAY. SHE NEVER DID CALL. FINALLY AFTER A WEEK I GOT HER ON THE LINE AND SHE SAID THEY WERE GOING TO DO NOTHING ABOUT THE PROBLEM. SERIUUSLY, IF IT IS LEAKING AND IT HAS CAUSED A PROBLEM WITH THE BREAKER, THRE IS SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WRONG AND A FIRE HAZZARD. IF YOU DON'T GET ANY SATISFACTION, CALL THE COMPANY YOU PURCHASED IT FROM AND INSIST IT BE REPLACED WITH ANOTHER BRAND! HOWEVER, SOUNDS TO ME LIKE WE HAVE THEM RUNNING SCEARED ON HERE. I WILL BE ON HERE UNTILL I RECEIVE A REFUND ON MY TOP OR A REPLACEMENT. LET ME KNOW HOW IT GOES.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#27 Author of original report

Thanx for the Info

AUTHOR: Victoria - (U.S.A.)

Thanks,

I called the number you gave me and left a message for the CEO (Lloyd?). About 15 minutes later I received a call from Eva. She assured me that this issue will be resolved in a timely manner. Within ten minutes of ending our call, the local service department manager, Efran, called to schedule an appointment for tomorrow (7-18-06). I hope this will end our run-around with this company.
Again, thank you. I would not have gotten a response if it were not for your help. I'll keep you posted.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#28 Consumer Comment

SORRY TO HEAR THEY RIPPED YOU OFF TOO.

AUTHOR: J - (U.S.A.)

Victoria
I AM SORRY THEY GOT YOU TOO. THAT IS WAY TOO NEW TO BE SEEING LEAKING PROBLEMS. YOU HAVEN'T HAD IT VERY LONG. I SUGGEST YOU GETD ON THE PHONE AND INSIST THEY TAKE IT BACK AND GIVE BACK EVERY PENNY. THEN GO BUY ANOTHER BRAND. YOU WILL NEVER GET ANY SATISFACTION WITH THIS COMPANY. IF YOU ARE TIRED OF DEALING WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT, YOU CAN TRY 1800-225-7727 EXT 500 THAT IS THE NUMBER FOR THE CEO. MR. LLOYD IS HIS NAME BUT HE IS NEVER THERE. DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE LIES FORM EMPLOYEES ON HERE THAT HAVE A REBUTTLE. THEY WILL DRAG YOU AROUND UNTIL YOUR WATRRANTY IS OUT THEN CLAIM THEY NEVER GOT THE CALL. DOCUMENT EVERYTHING. I WAS VERY GLAD I DID.I AM GRATEFULL FOR THIS SITE. I AM SURE IT HAS KEPT PEOPLE FROM SPENDING THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS JUNK.
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory