• Report: #912633

Complaint Review: Property Room

  • Submitted: Mon, July 16, 2012
  • Updated: Thu, September 20, 2012

  • Reported By: Auctionperson — Nantucket Massachusetts United States of America
Property Room
Internet United States of America

Property Room Stealitback.com Ripped me off Internet

*UPDATE Employee: Response from PropertyRoom.com

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Their site is misleading not only with descriptions but also photos. I purchased a Coach bag only to find out it was a fake. Customer service is difficult to deal with and they do not list aphone number. They did not get back to me after 4 attempts. Had to go through credit cardcompany. They don't just have items from law enforcement and they mix it all in together "Buyer be ware". What they do have from law enforcement is extremely old garbage which nobody has claimed or wants anyway. Possible scam because bids are often inflated

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 07/16/2012 08:00 AM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Property-Room/internet/Property-Room-Stealitbackcom-Ripped-me-off-Internet-912633. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Property Room

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 UPDATE Employee

Response from PropertyRoom.com

AUTHOR: Property Room - (United States of America)

Hello,

I'm a representative of PropertyRoom.com. We wanted to respond to your concerns.

We do indeed have items, mostly from overstock wholesalers, that are not from our police clients. There is, however, a filter that you can use to only see the police auctions if you wish.

As for your complaint about your Coach purse, let me first say that Property Room has a zero tolerance policy for counterfeits, but we do occasionally miss something. Did you attempt to contact our customer support team at [email protected]?

If not, you should contact them immediately so that they can look into this particular item. They try very hard to respond to ever email within 1-2 business days.

If you have previously done that but didn't receive a reply, then I do apologize. If you want to send your contact information to me at [email protected], I would be more than willing to pass it along personally and ensure that you are contacted.

Best,
PropertyRoom.com
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X