• Report: #1053084

Complaint Review: RIVERTOWN HEATING & COOLING

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Wed, May 22, 2013
  • Updated: Tue, May 20, 2014

  • Reported By: DAN — BYRON CENTER Michigan
RIVERTOWN HEATING & COOLING
5590 8TH AVE SW GRANDVILLE, Michigan USA

RIVERTOWN HEATING & COOLING OVERCHARGED AND WORK WAS NOT NEEDED! GRANDVILLE Michigan

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: How did this happen?

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

 They quoted one price in mailer  for $54.95 special/ reg.$94.95 ...when they came to home cost was $175.00 for air duct cleaning...they did not have proper tools with them for certain vents  and they told me my furnace ducts really needed the work for cleaning i believed them-stupid me!!!

when the two boys finished i looked inside their vacuum and what they took out and there was nothing!!!   so for an hour of work -holes in my vents i heard alot of noise but nothing to show for it...and out of pocket expense...


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 05/22/2013 05:03 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/RIVERTOWN-HEATING-COOLING/GRANDVILLE-Michigan-49418/RIVERTOWN-HEATING-COOLING-OVERCHARGED-AND-WORK-WAS-NOT-NEEDED-GRANDVILLE-Michigan-1053084. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on RIVERTOWN HEATING & COOLING

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
0Author 0Consumer 1Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 REBUTTAL Owner of company

How did this happen?

AUTHOR: tarzan1207 - ()

Dan,

I'm sorry that you feel you were ripped off.  I just happened to be on ripoff for another company and saw this statement.  I wonder how you looked into our machine as it has three seperate chambers and is not easy to open. We only open it outside by our dumpster as we would have dust flying everywhere if we don't. I highly doubt it was opened all the way. 

I would have appreciated a call if you were concerned that you didn't get the service you paid for.  We haven't recieve any complaints.  With that being said I'm sure the other 2 chambers that you failed to open contained all that was in your ducts, but since you never called this to any attention to either the technicians nor the management we cannot prove this to you. However, we'd be happy to come out and take photos inside your duct work to show that it was indeed cleaned at no charge to you. 

Thanks,

Management

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory