• Report: #638242

Complaint Review: Rebtel

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Mon, September 06, 2010
  • Updated: Sun, April 15, 2012

  • Reported By: MadConsumer — Torrance California USA
Rebtel
Internet United States of America

Rebtel Calling Cards that dont work most of the time, Internet

*Author of original report: Still terrible

*UPDATE Employee: Response from Rebtel

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Rebtel is an internet phone calling card company!  The service has gone down hill for the past few months.  I have been trying to place a call for more than 5 hours and all the phone does is ring in the ear piece, but the call never actually connects.  However, I still get charged for the call.

They do not have a customer service number to call, just an online form to fill out, which can take a very long time to get a reply, if at all.

Stay away from this company unless you want to get a BIG headaches on a regular basis.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 09/06/2010 11:50 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Rebtel/internet/Rebtel-Calling-Cards-that-dont-work-most-of-the-time-Internet-638242. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Rebtel

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 1Consumer 0Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Author of original report

Still terrible

AUTHOR: MadConsumer - (USA)

A year and a half later, and the service with this provider only got worse.  Most calls drop and the sound quality is so poor you can't really hear the person you are calling.  They say they only use voip on certain calls, but I think that is just a lie.  They only use VoIP which is why the call quality is so bad.  I understand you only get what you pay for, but with them you do not even get that. 
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 UPDATE Employee

Response from Rebtel

AUTHOR: Rebtel - (Sweden)

Hi there, 

My name is Alex and I work at Rebtel. 

First off, I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had with Rebtel. A high quality of service and reliably low rates are two things that we usually pride ourselves on, but evidently we still have work to do in in at least one of those two departments. 

We have a policy that entitles our users to a 100% reimbursement for lost/dropped calls due to quality issues. Please send us an email with the call times and numbers to which the dropped calls have been placed and we give you your money back. Naturally, we have no intention of charging people for a service that wasn't up to our usual standards. 

We realize that our customer support situation can be frustrating in the sense that we are yet to offer support over the phone. Even though we are growing rapidly, Rebtel is still a relatively small company with limited resources and right now we simply don't have the resources to offer our users support over the phone. However, this is definitely something that we're looking at offering in the future. 

In the mean time, we continuously make strides to improve our existing customer support tools. The most recent example is hiring staff that can answer queries from users during weekends. Also, we try to add new effective tools such as crowd sourced support on Get Satisfaction (www.getsatisfaction.com/rebtel), as well as support over IM. 

Lastly, I sincerely hope that you will find it in yourself to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and consider using Rebtel to make international calls in the future whenever the need arises.

Feel free to email me personally on the address below regarding the reimbursement of your money.  

Very best, 
Alex

alexander [dot] drewniak [at] rebtel [dot] com

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory