• Report: #770600

Complaint Review: Republic Services

  • Submitted: Mon, August 29, 2011
  • Updated: Mon, August 29, 2011

  • Reported By: truthbetold — Beaufort South Carolina United States of America
Republic Services
109 Josephine Drive Beaufort, South Carolina United States of America

Republic Services Republic Waste Services, Republic Trash Services The anti-trash collectors who only want to service your wallet... Beaufort, South Carolina

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

Officially the worst service ever received from any company.

This company signs you up for service over the phone and requires a 3 month advanced payment of $106.55 (as of 2011); $86.55 for trash collection and $20.00 for a trash can deposit. After you pay, they still send you bills asserting that you owe them money for the service you already paid for. When you call, they tell you to "disregard the bills." The bills continue throughout the course of your "service."

Furthermore, the representative instructs you to have your trash out by 8 am. When your trash is out on time, it is left outside and is not picked up. If you call to ask why your can was left out there for flies and maggots to collect upon, the answer you receive is that you should have had it out the night before as the trash man likes to get home by a certain time and you were "misinformed" by the person you spoke to previously.

Well, sorry to inconvenience your trash man, sorry, "waste specialist." We cannot call him a trash man because he also does not like to get his dainty little hands dirty. He has a truck with a lift that picks up the trash for him. He will not pick up anything outside of the can, he will leave it there. 

For $30 a months for once a week trash pick-up, a company should not tell you 8am and then ask for the night before, only pick up what fits in a small trash can (especially if you are new customer who just moved to the neighborhood) and should value your business.

Now for the worst part, when your 3-months are up, the company stops picking up your trash but claims you still owe you them money. After all of the bills you were told to disregard, apparently, the last one was valid. Now, you have not had your trash picked up for a week-and-a-half and you receive a service interruption notice...it states: "Our records indicate that the balance due on your account remains unpaid and past due...your account has been assessed a $35 service interruption fee." But you didn't sign anything or agree to any renewal. You were never asked anything or given any options.

So you call to cancel your service and receive added hassle.   

Life brings enough stress as it is. Companies who provide services for you are supposed to make things easier, not more difficult.

This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 08/29/2011 03:00 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Republic-Services/Beaufort-South-Carolina-29906/Republic-Services-Republic-Waste-Services-Republic-Trash-Services-The-anti-trash-collecto-770600. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Republic Services

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
X