• Report: #681442

Complaint Review: Resort Property Management

Thank You

Read how Ripoff Report saves consumers millions.

  • Submitted: Tue, January 11, 2011
  • Updated: Sun, November 27, 2011

  • Reported By: Beware — burns harbor Indiana United States of America
Resort Property Management
99611 Overseas Hwy #196 Key Largo, Florida United States of America

Resort Property Management Keys Tropical Vacations, this rental company is a scam. Key Largo, Florida

*Consumer Comment: Arrest made in case

*Consumer Comment: This is definately a SCAM

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Sorry, wrong again.

*Author of original report: I would be very skeptical

*REBUTTAL Owner of company: Incorrect Information

What's this?
What's this?
What's this?
Is this
Ripoff Report
About you?
Ripoff Report
A business' first
line of defense
on the Internet.
If your business is
willing to make a
commitment to
customer satisfaction
Click here now..

Does your business have a bad reputation?
Fix it the right way.
Corporate Advocacy Program™

SEO Reputation Management at its best!

From the Chamber of Key Largo...Thank you for the information. We have had other complaints about this company and John Williams. You can contact Det. Mark Wilkinson of the Monroe County Sheriffs Office at 305-853-3211 and report the problems you had with Mr. Williams. This company is not a member of the Key Largo Chamber of Commerce but I will pass your e-mail along to our President.

The scam is your deposit is taken and just before you are to rent the home, your are contacted that the home can not be rented. Your deposit money is not returned for months, ifyou contact the Sheriff or hire a lawyer, your chances are getting your deposit are increased.


This report was posted on Ripoff Report on 01/11/2011 05:42 PM and is a permanent record located here: http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Resort-Property-Management/Key-Largo-Florida-33037/Resort-Property-Management-Keys-Tropical-Vacations-this-rental-company-is-a-scam-Key-L-681442. The posting time indicated is Arizona local time. Arizona does not observe daylight savings so the post time may be Mountain or Pacific depending on the time of year.

Ripoff Report has an exclusive license to this report. It may not be copied without the written permission of Ripoff Report.

Click Here to read other Ripoff Reports on Resort Property Management

Search for additional reports

If you would like to see more Rip-off Reports on this company/individual, search here:

Search Tips
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?
REBUTTALS & REPLIES:
1Author 2Consumer 2Employee/Owner
Updates & Rebuttals

#1 Consumer Comment

Arrest made in case

AUTHOR: Thankful for RR - (United States of America)

Thanks to this website I never sent in my deposit and found another rental. Thanks, Ripoff Report and the orginial poster!!

http://www.floridakeysnews.com/node/35310
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#2 Consumer Comment

This is definately a SCAM

AUTHOR: anonymous - (United States of America)

I reserved a house from resort property management back in June for a week in September 2011.  After doing a little homework I started to question whether or not I really had a reservation from this company.  I emailed the person that I had been communicating with since June, "Doug" and expressed my concern about all the negative comments.  I think this guy goes by so many alias' that he forgot who he told me he was.

Whats sad about this whole thing is in this very rebuttal made by the owner of RPM, it specifically states that John Williams is no longer involved in this company, REALLY.  In email coorespondance from RPM I have emails signed by John Williams who is claiming to be someone who stepped in to save the day and who is trying to sort this whole mess out with all of the double bookings.  John Williams aka Doug aka Scammer told me on August 8th that he wasnt sure if my reservation can even be confirmed and that he would get back with me to let me know if I even had a place to go when I got to Key Largo.  At that point I demanded my deposit back and supposedly it has been mailed. I wont hold my breath. 

I want to warn anyone who comes in contact with this company that there is always a winner in this scam. The winner is the highest bidder for the week of your reservation.  He will allow the highest bidder to stay at the property and then use those people as references when you ask for
references.  Only on ripoff.com do you hear from the losers in the scam. If you want to play russian rulet with your vacation or in my case your wedding go for it, but I assure you its just not worth it.
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#3 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Sorry, wrong again.

AUTHOR: Resort Property Management - (United States of America)

I believe I made it clear in my rebuttal that I did purchase the "prepaid advertising" . Well, that included a well done web site. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with this other company but it was not mine. I have not had a single problem with any of my guests.  
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#4 Author of original report

I would be very skeptical

AUTHOR: Beware - (United States of America)

I would be very skeptical about this new company resort property management at rpmflkeys.com and new name Doug Collins. It's not the first time John Williams has changed company names or used another name when he talks to potential renters on the phone.  

The website is the exact same site the photos, writing etc. So, we are to beleive the old company just gave all the pages to the new company?  Now why would that be?
Respond to this report!
What's this?

#5 REBUTTAL Owner of company

Incorrect Information

AUTHOR: Resort Property Management - (United States of America)

Thank you for bringing this post to my attention. Needless to say I am shocked and angered. I formed my company took over the management of this rental property as of Jan 1 of this year. The company that we took over from was Keys Tropical Vacations.I amnot thesame company as thisuninformed individual suggest. We did agree to purchase from them any advanced reservations they had along with their prepaid advertising for this property. All of that advertising is being moved over into our name. It was necessary for there to be a transition so the existing reservations could be informed that their reservations had been move to my company. I have not had any dealings with Mr. Williams nor does he in any way have anything to do with my company Resort Property Management LLC.I have no idea who this individual is that has made this false/inaccuratereport.


 

Respond to this report!
What's this?
Report & Rebuttal
Respond to this report!
What's this?
Also a victim?
What's this?
Repair Your Reputation!
What's this?

Advertisers above have met our
strict standards for business conduct.



Ripoff Report Legal Directory